We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average casino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Bay Sands Casino

Marina Bay Sands Casino
10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956, Singapore
65-66888868
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$25*
and up
Singapore Duck Tour
Ranked #88 of 279 Attractions in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marina Bay Sands is Asia’s most spectacular entertainment destination, located at the heart of Singapore’s CBD, with over 2,500 hotel rooms & suites, casino, restaurants, entertainment, meeting & exhibition facilities, theaters, luxurious shopping and the one & only Sands SkyPark, new experiences await you at every turn.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Impressive architecture. Passport required when entering the casino for foreigner. Beverages like hot chocolate and water are provided FOC inside the casino. Limited games in the casino. Restaurant are too overpriced. There are some luxury brands shopping area outside the casino. Overall, worth a visit if you're into gambling or else just enjoy the ambience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    171
    107
    48
    47
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A racist casino”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

If any body thinks that racism is diminishing in today's world, well, think again. This casino rejected my entry just because of my nationality. The security guard told me after he checked my passport, "you are Syrian, and this company has nothing to do with your nationality, so your cant enter", when I called the manager, he said its just because this is an American company, and he insisted that I can't enter, even when I explained, and m passport shows that I'm frequent visitor to U.S.A. A casino that reject or accept business based on customer's nationality doesn't deserve other than a review of "terrible". The good thing is that there is another casino is Singapore, and I had a great time there, the name "Resort World", try that place instead.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“what a night.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

just finish meeting with a client and decided to have a drink in marina bay sands kudeta, since it my last day today i will never forget my experience last night i was pissed with my client decision and surely i might not get that account, so i just relax my mind and order, one of the waiter assist me ask for a drink i admit i was so rude ordering my cocktail but since i have to relax and forget what happen with my client decision i will take a deep breath to release my bad mood... then i just amaze with this waiter assist me in a good manner even i shouted at him at first for not giving me anything to eat, but he handles me in a professional way. i will never forget the name IVO R treating me so special last night with his unlimited smile that was the best service ever had and surely recommend to friends and family's who will go to Singapore in future.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“well, don't like their Texas Poker table...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is just about Texas Poker. They don't have big area for this game and the rules are different from what I played in Macao that you play against players rather than just the dealer.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not enjoyable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Initially walking in the 4 stories is impressive.

Thats where it ends.

The slots are all the same. Theres no variety in the type of games. The tables are ok, but really crowded so it's rough to actually play comfortably. The fact that smoking is allowed on the gaming floor meant that there was a thick cloud of cigarette smoke hanging above each level. After 45mins I felt nauseous.

The resturaunts there are extremely overpriced as well.

I won't go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Marina Bay Sands Casino also viewed

 

Been to Marina Bay Sands Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marina Bay Sands Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.