We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs and beetles in the room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fragrance Hotel - Imperial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fragrance Hotel - Imperial to your Saves list
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Penhas Road, Singapore 208187, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Tiny hotel room but we could still fit a portacot in, so still okay for those travelling with a child.

Good location for the trains and transport and easy to and from the airport. Kettle and fridge in room also, with small convenience store at front of hotel but good restaurants only a 2 min walk away.

Clean and staff very helpful. We didn't find it too noisy but can understand how it.could be if.lots of kids staying on your floor.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a cheap hotel among many expensive hotels in Singapore and you get what you pay for. Small but tidy and clean room.
Wifi comes at a price. The shower did not have hot water.
Breakfast free but very average.
Overall ok to stay overnight easy location close to train station.
Probably would spend a little more next time for a better hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelater84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FragranceHotel, Public Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Imperial, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to learn about your shower experience. I wished to explain that all our bathrooms come with hot and cold shower facilities. You may wished to know that there is a water heater switch located just right ouside the bathroom wall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have spent here 3 nights in December 2012.
Good value for money, good central location, nice personal
Breakfast was in the rate included (approx. 90USD/night/room), free WiFi was available. Only disadvantage was the size of the room: it was very small, hardly was enough space to put hour two baggages (tough they were not large, normal 26" trolleys). Bathroom was also very small, with no shower tube (water went directly on the floor), thus it was quite uncomfortable. But I suppose in Singapore every hotel at this rate has the same size.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I have been in many different hotels in Singapore already, but this was the worst of all. The rooms are the smallest in town. Wifi was listed in their room facilities as for free. Once you check in they come up with big excuses and charge you an additional 10 SGD p/night. Service and customer care is nill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank experience_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

this year We spend our Idul Fitri holiday in Singapore, I book a family room at Fragrance Little India. When we check in, the reception staff said the room was under maintenance. But as their excuse they will transfer us to the Fragrance Hotel Imperial by taxi at their account. As I have no choice but agree with them. The taxi cost S$ 9.0 because of the traffic jam, actually the distance is not far.
We found out that The Fragrance Imperial hotel is bigger than Fragrance Little India. We also met many guest from Indonesia as well. The location is quite near to MRT Lavender, just 5 minutes walk. and there are a few food court nearby.
The only things we are quite regret was that the family room has no window, while the standard room with cheaper price has window.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuppy_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

If you would like to go anywhere in Singapore by MRT, this is one of the hotel of your choice.
Within 5 minutes of safely walk to the hotel even though at midnight. It is very easy to come from the airport and go back to the airport by MRT within 45 - 60 minutes. Anyone who don't know much about the transportation in Singapore can easily go to anywhere by the MRT.The room was clean but the twin room may be more suitable for 2 peoples than the double room. The breakfast was fine and already included in the room rates. All the staffs were great services and nice. Some questions to the hotel ,via e-mail, were quickly responsed from the manager -Mr. Jack Chee. This is one of my hotel of choice for the next trip.

Room Tip: You can request for the room with window in advance when making the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breathing2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#146 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#157 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
#187 of 305 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#82 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#55 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 5,366 reviews
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#107 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Imperial

Address: 28 Penhas Road, Singapore 208187, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Imperial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Ctrip TA so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing