We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, good central location, nice personal, free WiFi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fragrance Hotel - Imperial

Save Saved
You added Fragrance Hotel - Imperial to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Penhas Road, Singapore 208187, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 290 hotels in Singapore
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good value for money, good central location, nice personal, free WiFi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have spent here 3 nights in December 2012.
Good value for money, good central location, nice personal
Breakfast was in the rate included (approx. 90USD/night/room), free WiFi was available. Only disadvantage was the size of the room: it was very small, hardly was enough space to put hour two baggages (tough they were not large, normal 26" trolleys). Bathroom was also very small, with no shower tube (water went directly on the floor), thus it was quite uncomfortable. But I suppose in Singapore every hotel at this rate has the same size.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    67
    48
    22
    14
See reviews for
40
40
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have been in many different hotels in Singapore already, but this was the worst of all. The rooms are the smallest in town. Wifi was listed in their room facilities as for free. Once you check in they come up with big excuses and charge you an additional 10 SGD p/night. Service and customer care is nill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

this year We spend our Idul Fitri holiday in Singapore, I book a family room at Fragrance Little India. When we check in, the reception staff said the room was under maintenance. But as their excuse they will transfer us to the Fragrance Hotel Imperial by taxi at their account. As I have no choice but agree with them. The taxi cost S$ 9.0 because of the traffic jam, actually the distance is not far.
We found out that The Fragrance Imperial hotel is bigger than Fragrance Little India. We also met many guest from Indonesia as well. The location is quite near to MRT Lavender, just 5 minutes walk. and there are a few food court nearby.
The only things we are quite regret was that the family room has no window, while the standard room with cheaper price has window.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you would like to go anywhere in Singapore by MRT, this is one of the hotel of your choice.
Within 5 minutes of safely walk to the hotel even though at midnight. It is very easy to come from the airport and go back to the airport by MRT within 45 - 60 minutes. Anyone who don't know much about the transportation in Singapore can easily go to anywhere by the MRT.The room was clean but the twin room may be more suitable for 2 peoples than the double room. The breakfast was fine and already included in the room rates. All the staffs were great services and nice. Some questions to the hotel ,via e-mail, were quickly responsed from the manager -Mr. Jack Chee. This is one of my hotel of choice for the next trip.

Room Tip: You can request for the room with window in advance when making the reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

2nd time in a Fragrance Hotel chain. It was the same as the other Fragrance hotel.
Small room but it was ok for the price paid for Singapore.
It was close to the subway station and a 24 hour food court, about a 3-5 min walk
I can never understand why all of the air condition in all the food court is never cool enough.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any really "good room" hahahaha
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed from 3rd to 6th for a triple room. Services from hotel staffs ok. Hotel room was small but just nice for the night after whole day shopping. Near to mrt, abt 5 mins walking distance. Eateries ard r ok. Last day there was so dissappointed, we checked out early in the morning and kept our luggages there. By the time we came back to pick up luggages before proceeding to airport, we asked to use the toilet but were told locked and had to use the toilet in 4th floors, both my parents were too tired and the restaurant there were available without customers. restaurant staff were rude n impolite. Such dissapointed incident that we experienced. Hotel provided us with ab from the restaurant but we decided to hv breakfast nearby.

Room Tip: Overall rooms r ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

we came at 11.00pm to hotel and they told there was an energy problem and could not prepare your room,(i think it was overbooked) so they gave us a another room (in an other fragrance hotel). hotel room was small,bathroom is in the toilet,breakfast was basic. have good location, near to metro and foodcourt. friendly staff,but we are not going to stay there,(overbooking is an important problem for us)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Imperial

Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel Imperial
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial Singapore
Address: 28 Penhas Road, Singapore 208187, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#77 Business Hotel in Singapore
#106 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#106 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fragrance Hotel - Imperial 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fragrance Hotel - Imperial, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.