We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an ok hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fragrance Hotel - Imperial

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fragrance Hotel - Imperial to your Saves list
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   28 Penhas Road, Singapore 208187, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #154 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Just an ok hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

2nd time in a Fragrance Hotel chain. It was the same as the other Fragrance hotel.
Small room but it was ok for the price paid for Singapore.
It was close to the subway station and a 24 hour food court, about a 3-5 min walk
I can never understand why all of the air condition in all the food court is never cool enough.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any really "good room" hahahaha
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asiatravler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed from 3rd to 6th for a triple room. Services from hotel staffs ok. Hotel room was small but just nice for the night after whole day shopping. Near to mrt, abt 5 mins walking distance. Eateries ard r ok. Last day there was so dissappointed, we checked out early in the morning and kept our luggages there. By the time we came back to pick up luggages before proceeding to airport, we asked to use the toilet but were told locked and had to use the toilet in 4th floors, both my parents were too tired and the restaurant there were available without customers. restaurant staff were rude n impolite. Such dissapointed incident that we experienced. Hotel provided us with ab from the restaurant but we decided to hv breakfast nearby.

Room Tip: Overall rooms r ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanfcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

we came at 11.00pm to hotel and they told there was an energy problem and could not prepare your room,(i think it was overbooked) so they gave us a another room (in an other fragrance hotel). hotel room was small,bathroom is in the toilet,breakfast was basic. have good location, near to metro and foodcourt. friendly staff,but we are not going to stay there,(overbooking is an important problem for us)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fossadeileoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

HONG KONG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This is the first hotel we stayed during Easter. Not a good experience. The afternoon we moved in, we already found small cockroaches moving around. The staff is nice enough to bring the pesticides, yet they cannot leave the bottle to us, because there is only 1 bottle within the whole hotel.

We do not mind small hotels, yet to have clean rooms and reasonable service support is just basic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DONGCAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here on a stopover to Phuket and let me tell you the rooms are super small and the shower is even smaller. You are pretty much showering in the toilet. There is no shower screen so the whole bathroom gets wet. Will never be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fijistar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

We spend one night, because of delays in connecting flights. We had booked a Superior Room. The room we were offered was on level 2, and was a tiny airless shoebox with no windows at all. Very claustrophobic. The corridor outside the room also smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. We asked to be moved to another room.. The replacement room (which they proudly called a "superior" room) was slightly bigger, but also had no windows at all. At least the airconditioning reduced the level of stuffiness and and feeling of claustrophobia a bit. I wondered what the first room was, if the replacement room was supposed to be an improvement on what we had booked and paid for.....

The hotel had more of the feel of a budget backpackers hostel - there were no carpets on the floors, and the bathroom did not have the amenities to which travelers these days have become accustomed (small soap, small individual bottles or sachets of shampoo and conditioner and shower gel) but rather had a dispenser of anonymous gel of some sort bolted to the wall in the shower stall. Towels were thin and threadbare, and no wash cloth or shower mat to stand on whilst drying oneself. The sheets on the bed were too small for the mattress and thus could not be tucked in properly. This resulted the the bottom sheet coming loose and rucking up around one - most uncomfortable.

The breakfast options were also severely limited - one could have a hot breakfast of fried eggs with ham or turkey slices and greasy hash browns plus toast, or an Asian option of noodles and toast, or cereal plus toast. The cereals on offer were cocopops or cornflakes. The end. This was also the first hotel we found in our 20-day trip around Asia that did not offer soya milk.

On the plus side, the reception staff did try to help us, and were very friendly.

Room Tip: Book in a different hotel, or else get confirmation in writing that you will get a room with windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TSmith48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed there with my family as a transit before flying back to Bali.
This place looks more like a jail than a hotel. My "family" room was so small, no more than 4m by 4 m, walls are paper thin, i had to knock on our 2 doors away neighbors at 3.00 am in order to sleep. One of the most lifeless room I have ever encountered.
Forget about service, it is all "do it yourself" in this place. Breakfast is really basic.
150$ for this.....forget about it.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PulangBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#146 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#157 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 335 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Selegie
#189 of 305 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#81 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
#54 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 5,368 reviews
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#108 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fragrance Hotel - Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Imperial

Address: 28 Penhas Road, Singapore 208187, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 305 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Imperial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Imperial Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing