We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok business hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Windsor

Save Saved
You added Hotel Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Windsor
401, MacPherson Road, Singapore 368125, Singapore (Geylang)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #258 of 292 hotels in Singapore
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ok business hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Ok place for the amount paid.. Very boring buffet.. stayed for 4 days and they served the same all the days. Nice and clean room.... Will visit again..
Close to bus and MRT or else a 10 dollar ride to marina bay..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    18
    7
    5
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I booked my trip to SIngapore with an agent so I dont have much choice of hotel. Thats why I end up in WIndsor. THe first day, I felt that this could be good hotel though it really uncomfortable for anyone who want to travel by themself. It took around 20 mins walk to the nearest MRT and 30 mins by taxi to Orchard ( or maybe more- it depend). THis hotel has almost everything, room with windows, bathroom with basic stuff and free internet using with big TV. (HOWEVER it has sound problem, cant hear anything...) THe television with basic channels. Back to the hotel, the next fews day are nightmare.... they have THai royal disco here on the 3 floor.. Yah i know it could be good for someone.. However, for me I stayed in level 4 and here all the music throughout the nite... and also the noise which increase everyday..Last nite, I even sing along with the Gang nam style as I cant sleep and have no choice but sing to it... ANd now guess what they are playing Baby GIrl!!! Yah its not funny as I travel with 8 month child.. and what can I do with the noise and the shaking ....

And I forgot about the food, not much choice if you are foreigner and the food is not meet up to their standard... go along with the service

Somehow I think this looks more like the budget hotel rather than the 3 star hotel:) The receptionist area was all messy with lots of paper behind the desk, I even saw the security ate during watching the CCTV at the front door and next morning I saw here in the restaurant helping to clear the dirty disk. THe houskeeping was come to my room everyday at around 7:30 am and she came in with her key without knocking the door..which so scary....

PS: Funny story...! My husband and I were sitting in the lobby and saw lots of girls coming up... So he decided to go the reception and ask about that.. THe receptionist told him.. We have disco here at the level 3 and lots of girls there.. VIetnamese lah. Thailand lah... so beautiful lah... Haiz they did not recognize that I was siiing next to my husband when he said all the introduce the disco here .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Me and my wife visited Singapore in February 2010 and our arrangement for stay in this hotel was made by our travel agent Ramkrishna Travels. This was a great hotel with excellent room, restaurant, swimming pool. The hotel is located very much in the main city and therefore very convenient for movement. The hotel has good lift service.

Room Tip: room on any storey is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This is a mid range hotel. It's a fair distance from the centre city (though there is an easy bus connection) but useful if one is working in the area. Room was clean, though in need of some updating (repainting is going on throughout the hotel). Rooms have a bar fridge, phone, TV (limited selection of channels in, it is not suitable for faimy. here is 3 disco pub. loud music start from 11 p.m till 4.00 a.m

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is a mid range hotel. It's a fair distance from the centre city (though there is an easy bus connection) but useful if one is working in the area. Room was clean, though in need of some updating (repainting is going on throughout the hotel). Rooms have a bar fridge, phone, TV (limited selection of channels in English). A couple of downsides: (1) The AC is centrally controlled and I found at times the room was very cold. Even though this is Singapore, you may want to have a sweater and a hot water bottle for your bed! (2) There aren't many restaurants in the area. There is a large restaurant in the hotel itself BUT it focuses on a buffet and one can order from the menu only during certain, fairly limited, hours.

Room Tip: I'd suggest avoiding rooms on the lower floors. There is a Karakoke on the second or third floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

The Hotel was Good and located in a approachable area. It is very close to Little India, Orchard Road. The service was very good . A good spread of Buffet Break fast. Walk able distance from Metro Station.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

overall it is ok when comparing with cost, little far away from MRT, bus stop is very close. It is well connected with all areas.
little options in the breakfast items if you are a vegetarian.
But it is ok to stay there if you are going for family trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor

Address: 401, MacPherson Road, Singapore 368125, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Geylang
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
#258 Top resorts Hotel in Singapore
#258 On the Beach Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Singapore
Hotel Windsor Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.