We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"The" place to live” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality
1 Leonie Hill, Singapore 239219, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"The" place to live”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The best part is its proximity to Orchard Road...the most happening area of Singapore.

So well furnished apartments and nicely cleaned rooms....just loving all this for little more two months now.

Three sided open apartment gives you a lovely view of surroundings.

Swimming pool, Sauna, Gym and tennis court adds toppings to this lovely place.

Finally comes the turn if The Man who runs this entire show.....Mr. Rennar (apologies if I hv misspelled it)....I don't have word to speak of this most humble and friendly person. He should be in some hospitality university teaching students but its my good luck that I am with such a person.

Thanks dude and will remember you always.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonieView, Manager at Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Deepak,

Thank you for writing in and giving us a 5 star ratings to our overall services. Personally, I am flattered with your words on me.

With your compliments, we shall not pause here, but to continue our perseverance to serve our guests well. We always hope to our guests will like here and enjoy every moment of their time while with us.

Please take good care and may we wish you all the best in your career and pink of health.


Best Regards,

Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Leonie View Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
1
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I'm moving out on Thursday after three and a half months at Leonie View. I have enjoyed staying, my apartment is great and the staff have been excellent, Kate the housekeeper and the maid have kept my apartment spotless and the guys in the office have taken care of everything I've asked of them. The only drawback was the building work going on next door, it started at 8 and finished at 9, the staff here couldn't do anything about that!
A great place to live.

Room Tip: The best location for Orchard Road and Clarke Quay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonieView, Manager at Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Mr Robin,

Thank you very much for taking time to write this review. It is very nice of you to share how appreciative and enjoyable you are while staying in Leonie View. I must also thank you for recognizing Kate for her outstanding work.

Your posting will go far for us to keep trying and serve our Residents well. We shall not forget those days when you and your family are here. Despite we are a little sad to know that you are leaving us, we are equally happy to learn of your new permanent accommodation.

Till then, all the best and smooth shifting into your new house. Let us know if you need any help and we are always glad to do so. Lastly, please send our regards to your family, especially your pretty princess.

Best Regards,

Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Leonie View Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed here for almost two weeks with my Aunt and cousins. The place is near the high end shopping area in SG maybe 3 to four block away which is convenient for shoppers like us. It is also few blocks away from two train stations namely Somerset and Orchard.
The staff are very accommodating and greets you the moment you enter the place. It also have two swimming pools for adults and kids, a gym facility and a sauna near the pool area.
We stayed at the fifth floor its a condo style with 4 rooms, a master bedroom with its own bathtub and safe, 2 extra room 1 queen size and 2 junior beds on the other room, the last room is near the laundry area but does't have a/c (maybe its a maid's room or something?). It has its own kitchen and laundry area, dining and living room are centralized same with the 3 other rooms.
The total stay here was worth it!, If I'll have the chance to go back in SG I would still prefer Leonie View Residence for a place to stay... =)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonieView, Manager at Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for writing in on your stay experience with us. We are glad you are happy with our services, as well as the nearby vicinity you are familiar and enjoy doing (Shopping!!)..

Please stay in touch and we hope to see you return to Leonie View in future.

Till then, take good care and see you around.

Best Regards,

Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Leonie View Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hi i am a frequent traveller and have visited quite a lot of places but never seen a better executive residence than in Leonie Hill 1. The service providers are really amazing and take care of the slightest inconvenience caused at the appartment.

So people who are planning for Singapore and has a good taste as well as keen on the services provided than 1 Leonie Hill is the place which is not the World's Best but trying to be one and is realy working hard on it.

Regards

VINEET AGGARWAL

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonieView, Manager at Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Mr Vineet,

Thank you so much for taking your busy schedule to write this review. We are extremely delighted to know how appreciative you are with our services.

Please continue to share with us on your stay experience. Should you have ideas you can think of, we are gladly open for suggestions, be it on product enhancement or services.

Till we meet, please take good care and wish you having an awesome and enjoyable time while in Singapore.

Best Regards,

Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Leonie View Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you wish to stay for a longer duration and have work / school near Orchard , this is a very convenient service apartment. Tucked away nicely from the hustle bustle of orchard , yet it is just 10 mins walk to MRT , Takashimaya / centerpoint and other orchard malls , OFS school etc. the rooms were nice with relatively higher ceilings than the new apartments . Overall good value for money ,especially if you get a special deal .

Room Tip: There is construction happening on one side . Try to avoid the apartments on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonieView, Manager at Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Mr Hitesh,

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your recommendations to readers who may be of interest in settling down in Singapore or stay here for longer vacation.

We will continue to provide uncompromising, impeccable services to our Residents like yourself. Please do visit us should you drive pass this area. We are always happy to meet an old friend like you.

We hope you will like this beautiful country and go on to explore this sunny and energetic cosmopolitan city. Please take good care and see you around.


Best Regards,

Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Leonie View Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Could not resist myself from writing that the place I am staying during my long stay is Could not resist myself from writing that the place I am residing during my long stay is Singapore is simply grand, best part the staff, room are spacious, very well furnished, kitchen very well equipped with the necessities for today.
The second best part is they offer room service every alternative day and that to free of cost, so enjoy as much as you can without the irritation of the burden to get your room clean and back for tomorrow. There are also a lot of conveniences that I have used and are always available like a huge swimming pool, gym, tennis court, sauna, barbecue pits, TV, Wifi, phone, and the spectacular views from the window. Another reason to feel like home
Next best part is its connectivity, with the entire city, eating joints nearby, MRT nearby, bus service nearby, the famous Orchid road nearby, and any place you want to go is very well connected.
How can I forget about Mr. Rener, he the Manager for the property and treats you like a family, has enormously great intellect of hospitality and the best city guide you may come across.
Must say keeps the show going on Mr. Rener.

I sincerely appreciate and thank the staff of the apartment for such a warm stay.

Cheers,
Praveen Garg
India

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonieView, Manager at Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Mr Praveen,

Thank you very much for the compliments. We are delighted to learn that you are making good use of the Leonie View's services & faciliies as well as infrastructure and availabe facitilies in the nearby vicinity..

While I am flattered with your encouraging words, we sincerely wish that your stay with us will continue to be enjoyable and memorable. Please go on to explore this beautiful city to realise there is plentiful of awesome places, good food and nice people around. For sure, you can talk to me, as a local, to share with you more, be it on dining, attractions, or just some social practises.

The door is always open for you, family and guests residing in Leonie View. Please call me (if we are not in) whenever you need to. Till then, take good care and see you around.


Best Regards,


Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Leonie View Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Best place to stay when youre away in your home. With big spacious room, clean surrounding with very attentive and friendly staff to help you around, the location is very near to singapore famous shopping street, around 5 min walk to takashimaya, it near either to orchard mrt station or sommerset station.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeonieView, Manager at Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying in Leonie View and giving us your compliments.

We will continue to work hard to make our every respective guests happy and enjoyable, be it on business, leisure or both.

Once again, appreciate your time writing in to us. Please take good care and hope to see you again in Leonie View.

Best Regards,

Rener Kay
Residence Manager
Leonie View Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality

Also Known As:
Leonie View Residences By Far East Hospitality Singapore
Address: 1 Leonie Hill, Singapore 239219, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 180 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Leonie View Residences by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list