We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for accommodations in Singapore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality
30 Robertson Quay, Singapore 238251, Singapore (Formerly Riverside Village Residences )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30%off +Free B'fast +WiFi
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Excellent choice for accommodations in Singapore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

My family (wife and three young boys) stayed at Riverside Village for one month. From check-in to check-out we were very impressed with all aspects of the accommodations, especially the friendly and capable service. For example, one night (after 10pm) I wanted to watch a DVD but found the DVD player was jammed. A member of the staff brought me up a new player and surround sound system, and did so cheerfully. The rooms are comfortable, very clean and well-appointed, as are the facilities. The location is also very convenient to points of interest, especially if you enjoy the hustle and bustle. We highly recommend Riverside Village.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Mr Nathan R,

Thank you so much for your compliments.

It was a great pleasure having you & your lovely family with us and we are glad all of you had enjoyed your stayed with us.

We hope to welcome you once again on your next visit.

Take care,

Yours sincerely,
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    15
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
10
2
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here with my family (including 2 kids under 5 years) for a period of 1 month in October 2012. The location is very hand amongst a lot of eateries and nightlife. It is only a short cab ride to most of central locations like Orchard Road, Little India and others. The always friendly staff would do anything possible (even going out of their way) to make your stay comfortable and hassle free. Morning breakfast is simple but still sufficient to be accounted for. I will surely revisit in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mr Sadeep,

Thank you so much for your compliments.

It was a great pleasure having you with us and we are glad you had enjoyed your stayed with us

We hope to welcome you once again on your next visit.

Take care,

Yours sincerely,
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here for a week in October with two other friends for a short holiday in Singapore.

Location, conveniently and nicely tucked outside the CBD area of Singapore. Short cab ride to Orchard Road shopping belt. Plenty of restaurants at its door step.

What motivated me to write a review for this place, is the People at Riverside Village! Great friendly and helpful bunch of front office staff, led by the bubbly and pro-active Manager Livia Choo. Thanks Livia for the list of food places to go for authentic local delights. Didn't manage to try every one you had suggested but we will be back to complete the food trail!

You and your team make the difference for our stay! Kudos to the great work for running this place and making it a pleasurable stay! Will be back when i go to Singapore again.

Best regards to all at Riverside

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Ronny,

Thank you so much for your compliments.

We are glad that you guys enjoyed your trip to Singapore, exploring the shopping spree in Orchard Road and the yummy foods around our great vicinity.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again on your next vacation.

Take care

Yours sincerely
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have stayed here for around 6 months now and am very happy with everything. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful - nothing is ever too much trouble. The location is excellent and very centrally positioned in between the shopping, nightlife and business centres of Singapore. Has all the amenities you would need, my only suggestion for an improvement would be in the bathrooms which could benefit from some upgrading and renovation to powershowers.

All in all highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Nicky,

Thank you so much for your compliments.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stayed with us and we will look into your feedback.

We will contiue to provide you the Best service and should you require any assistance, please feel free to contact me.

Yours sincerely
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My family and I thouroughly enjoyed our stay at Riverside Villages in Robertson Quay. The location was fantastic, very convienient for groceries and restaurants (local and many others). Transport was very convenient to the CBD, Robertson Quay being very close to town.

The highlight of the stay were the staff at the residences. They went out of their way to get to know our needs and help us with anything we needed in short order, including changing bedsheets, instantly repairing leaky A/C, or tracking down toys lost on site. They were especially considerate of our three children (6 months, 2 and 4 years old), greeting them by name with great enthusiasm (and often treats), particularly the Manager, Livia.

The breakfasts had plenty of variety each day with western or eastern options, and more helpful and friendly staff.

Overall we thouroughly enjoyed our stay and would happily recomend the residences to other families.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear David,

Thank you so much for your compliments.

We are glad that your family and yourself have enjoyed your stayed with us and it is a great pleasure knowing your lovely kids.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again on your next visit.

Take care

Yours sincerely
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for a week. Three adults and two children aged 11months and 3 years old. We were taken to our room upon arrival and it was clear that they didn't know we were going to have a baby with us. The staff member apologised, disappeared for about 5 minutes and suddenly a team of 3 housekeeping staff appeared to set up a cot, move the furniture aside in the living room, remove the rug and replace it with a foam alphabet play mat. They left complimentary baby toiletries and also brought up a high chair. The room was spotless we kept commenting on how quiet it was after a disastrous apartment near orchard rd last year.
The entire complex was well kept with a really clean pool area and children's play ground.
The breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit and pastries. There was also an option of baked beans, eggs and sausages cooked to order.
Great location near to bars, restaurants, MRT, supermarket.
The most amazing part of the hotel was the staff. I've never been treated so well at a holiday residence. Amazing job, in fact my nearly 4 year old was a bit overwhelmed by all the attention!
The only negative points I can think of are that the kitchen was a bit poorly equipped with utensils and that of our three bedrooms only one had a mirror. Kind of annoying when you have two ladies drying their hair in the morning! The bathroom also has no power or shaver points. Minor negatives on an amazing stay.

Room Tip: We had a river side room but it was too low to see the river. Ask for one higher up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Kim,

Thank you so much for your compliments.

We are glad that your family and yourself have enjoyed your stayed with us and we will look into the feedback pertaining to the utensils/power points.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again on your next vacation.

Take care

Yours sincerely
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

It is a really nice place to stay especially for extended period. The staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. I enjoy talking to the staff in the morning and enjoy a great cup of coffee before work. Thank you Livia for make the Riverside Village a home away from home. Joel R

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear Joel,

Thank you for so much for your compliments.

I am glad that you had enjoyed the great coffee and interaction with our team.

I hope you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and do contact me should you require any assistance.

Yours sincerely,
Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality

Address: 30 Robertson Quay, Singapore 238251, Singapore (Formerly Riverside Village Residences )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 185 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Singapore River at the trendy Robertson Quay, Village Residence Robertson Quay offers a wide range of dining options for you to choose from within the vicinity. With the service residences also at the fringes of Singapore’s Central Business District, executives on short stays in Singapore who have regular work commitments or frequent business meetings at the Raffles Place and Tanjong Pagar areas will find its location ideal.Looking to let your hair down or seeking a cultural adventure? Zouk, one of Singapore’s hottest clubs and Chinatown, are both just a short stroll away. A brisk 5-minute walk will also bring you to Central shopping centre and Clarke Quay MRT, which connects to rest of Singapore. In addition, the Orchard shopping belt is only 5 minutes away by car.Each of our 72 service residences comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room area, WiFi and cable television. In addition, a free shuttle service is provided to Raffles Place, DBS Building, Temasek Tower, Suntec City and City Hall every weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Residence Robertson Quay By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.