We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality to your Saves list
Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality
30 Robertson Quay, Singapore 238251, Singapore (Formerly Riverside Village Residences )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30%off +Free B'fast +WiFi
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have stayed at Riverside Village Residence on three separate occasions, and each stay was exceptional! The location is absolutely beautiful overlooking the Singapore River and near to Clarke and Robertson Quays. You will be in walking distance of any type of cuisine you could hope for, to shopping centers, museums, or to a nearby park. The apartments are very comfortable, clean, and quiet. Make sure to take advantage of the amazing complimentary breakfasts, the pool, gym, and complimentary outings. But best of all is the staff. I have never stayed anywhere where the staff was so professional and genuine, they made me feel so at home each and every time. It truly is my favorite place to be in the world! I highly recommend Riverside Village Residence, you will love it!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Kristin,

Thank you for your compliments and sharing your wonderful experiences.

It had been a great pleasure having you back each time to Riverside Village for your vacations and enjoying your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Take care

Your sincerely

Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    15
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
10
2
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I've been living in this apartment for over 2 years as an Expat from the US. I've had other opportunities to move to a larger and more expensive apartment, but I have decided to stay here due to the staff's unparalleled customer service and excellent management of the properties. Thank you to Livia and her crew for making my stay in Riverside feel like home.

Marlon

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Dear Marlon,

Thank you for your compliments.

We are indeed delighted that you had enjoyed your stayed with us for the past 2 years and we will continue to do our very best to provide you with a memorable stay.

Yours sincerely,

Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My husband and I resided at Riverside Village Residence for the past 10 months - it truly was our home away from home. Located right on the Singapore River, you feel the heartbeat of Singapore right outside your door. It is close to the MRT, bus stop, 2 grocery stores, fabulous resturants and top sight seeing venues. The staff is great, extremely helpful and professonalism in everyway. The apartments are comforable and well equipped including 2 large flat screen TV's! Daily breakfast is included and is delicious. All in all a great place for singles, couples and families - try it out - you won't be disappointed! We miss it already!

Room Tip: Be sure to take part in the monthly activities put on by the staff - they are always fun! Get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Mrs Margaret S,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliments our team.

We are indeed delighted that you had enjoyed all our village events and your stayed with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside Village Residences for your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

What a find! We had a wonderful stay, the complex is so well located on the Singapore River, near Clarke and Robertson Quays. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they made us feel at home. The monthly activity (a bike ride along the East Coast Park with bike hire and breakfast all organised and supplied for the time we were there) was very enjoyable and a great way to enjoy this lovely part of Singapore. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment overlooking the Singapore River
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear Mrs Judith,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliments our team.

We are indeed delighted that you had enjoyed your stay us and the cycling trip at East Coast.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside Village Residences for your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Our two bedroom apartment was situated right on the Singapore River. We could sit out on either of our two balconies and watch the nightlife of Robertson Quay or Clarke Quay in the distance. The location was perfect. We were a short walk to all that Singapore has to offer: shopping, museums, restaurants, bars,nightlife and of course, the food hawker's courts! Our apartment was well appointed and clean. The staff was a pleasure and very professional. We looked forward to seeing them every day. They made sure that we had everything we needed and when one of the numerous celebrations took place the staff held events to include all in the festivities;) We enjoyed the use of the pool, gym and morning breakfasts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Singapore River
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Ms Pate C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliments our team.

We are indeed delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside Village Residences for your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

All of the staff made us feel like family! Always there to help even when I was working a night shift! We couldn't have had a better location either during the 6 months of stay in Singapore. Overlooking the river and bridges was a treat! I'll never get over how many excellent restaurants and grocery store choices we had within walking distance as well! A must stay if you're heading to Singapore!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliments our team.

We are indeed delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside Village Residences for your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

My family of 5 stayed in the apartments for 8 nights , we found it to be located in a great spot ,the actual apartment was excellent in every way , very clean , very very comfortable , huge kitchen ,good bathrooms and we used the pool every day.All our interactions with the staff were very pleasant , every single staff member was polite , friendly and efficient.
We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and had some fun conversations with other long term residents of the apartments ,....................so I can say nothing bad at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choo L, Manager at Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review to compliments our team.

We are indeed delighted that your family and your goodself had enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside Village Residences for your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Livia Choo
Residence Manager
Riverside Village Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality

Address: 30 Robertson Quay, Singapore 238251, Singapore (Formerly Riverside Village Residences )
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the banks of the Singapore River at the trendy Robertson Quay, Village Residence Robertson Quay offers a wide range of dining options for you to choose from within the vicinity. With the service residences also at the fringes of Singapore’s Central Business District, executives on short stays in Singapore who have regular work commitments or frequent business meetings at the Raffles Place and Tanjong Pagar areas will find its location ideal.Looking to let your hair down or seeking a cultural adventure? Zouk, one of Singapore’s hottest clubs and Chinatown, are both just a short stroll away. A brisk 5-minute walk will also bring you to Central shopping centre and Clarke Quay MRT, which connects to rest of Singapore. In addition, the Orchard shopping belt is only 5 minutes away by car.Each of our 72 service residences comes complete with a fully equipped kitchen and spacious living room area, WiFi and cable television. In addition, a free shuttle service is provided to Raffles Place, DBS Building, Temasek Tower, Suntec City and City Hall every weekday morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Far East Hospitality Management Pte Ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Residence Robertson Quay By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Residence Robertson Quay by Far East Hospitality, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.