We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good swimming pool but too many trees around the pool” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa to your Saves list
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   51 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good swimming pool but too many trees around the pool”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

great swimming pool ! but the plantation around the pool really makes me not comfort to swimming at the night or take a long time. caused lots of mosquito :(
and also the swimming pool area are dirty. lots of leaves from the tree.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    271
    204
    108
    101
See reviews for
283
280
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This place is a S$360/ night.
The best thing about this place r the pic on its website. Garden was very nice. Free parking was great. Service was ok.
Hotel room:
It was basic but run down.Not wifi enabled. LAN is not free (s$5/day).
Mobile reception in the premise is ranging from "No Signal" (in room) to 3G two bars (by pool) needless to say surfing was slow. There were hair n junks at the toilet grease trap from previous guest. Door lock was faulty. Some of the rooms could hear music pumping away throughout the stay. Dust spotted everywhere.
To sum it up, disappointing n over-priced.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

12.00 PM,Dated : 1st july, 2014
Our worst experience started as i entered the siloso beach resort there was no welcome, no one to guide us, then when i got d room, it was the diaster - room was stinking, fungus on d wall, there was unfitted wires of tv and other stuff.
Then we asked for another room. Still same problems. And whrn we asked hk supervisor he replies all the rooms r fitted with same stuff. Our holiday mood completely spoiled.
Next morning.
When i put my new expensive dress gifted by my hubby on side table to wear on this morning. What a surprise i got more then 1000 ants on it. I was shocked.
Same morning breakfast time.
Mr supervisor. In black clothes. Bald guy was super rude.
This was my horrible experience in this hotel.
I have nothing more to say.



  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I booked this resort with some trepidation after reading the reviews on Trip Adviser, but we wanted to stay on Sentosa Island, and this was affordable, so we thought why not try it?
It certainly isn't a 4 star "resort" and does need some TLC but we found it to be okay, although we did have some minor issues. As others have noted, reception staff are not particularly friendly, or helpful, and definitely not welcoming! (However, we were lucky enough to meet the lovely Bala, who was extremely friendly & helpful.) We found our way to our room and were pleased with the position of the room, which gave us a "beach" view. The rooms are very small and basic but do have a small fridge, kettle, tea & coffee. I noticed that the airconditioning vent was covered in mould (totally black!) so I went back to reception and asked to change rooms, which they begrudgingly did. The next issue was bedding. I had asked for an additional bed for a third person, which they said could be done but the room would be cramped. I accepted this but I was not happy paying SGD70 per night extra for a trundle bed with a bottom sheet, and a blanket that did not even cover the person! I went to reception and queried why the third bed couldn't have a sheet & quilt like the others and they said "that's just how it is!". I asked to speak to the manager but of course "they weren't in the office"...(You may wonder why anyone would need a quilt in Singapore but in the room the airconditioning blew directly onto the extra bed and became quite cold for the occupant!) Thankfully when we came home later that night, the bed had been made up as requested. Breakfast was far better than I expected, with both good variety and quality, and in a nice relaxing setting. The pool was nice but not as big as expected and the towels were a little on the thin side. It was handy to have a washing machine and dryer that costs minimal to use and washing powder is supplied. You are within walking distance to many attractions & restaurants, as well as the monorail that takes you over to the mainland.The resort provides you with a card to use the monorail for the length of your stay, which saves approx. SGD4 each time you travel. I would stay here again, at the right price, but I hope that management address the staff issues and little maintenance issues of the resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Greeted by an unwelcoming receptionist who basically shuffled us on with little help or a friendly smile. When we asked for help with our luggage we were told that we had to wait for an hour and we also asked for pool towels we were told to get them ourselves from reception. Service was poor, rooms were average with a weird smell & the bed might as well be carved from rock....only good thing about this place was its location.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thailand
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Arrived the hotel in the evening after long journey, the hotel located on Sentosa Island, the island itself are beautiful and like a dream park for your holiday!

Entry to the hotel with uncomfortable felt the hotel walk-way too dirty, surrounding look unclean, this hotel look like budget hotel or backpacker hostel as you can't get any common service as "hotels" should!!

Room too small and not worth it all compare to another hotels in the same price range in Singapore. If you planning to be relax, romantic, comfort then please avoid this hotel as you can find another "better" hotel at similar cost!

This hotel is below average of expectation once you view the hotel website prior you book a hotel :(

Room Tip: Avoid and find a new hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Like most reviews here, firstly the hotel is old. Don't expect it to look like the pictures. Roof suites are small and not worth paying the high price for. The outdoor bathub looks dirty and it's so small that you can barely fit two adults in it.

Room amenities are kept at bare minimum. Much like those budget resort/challet you find at beach resorts in batam, cheering, Phuket.

Breakfast is one of the worst. Low quality coffee, sausages, low quality baked beans. Feels like I'm in a budget hotels breakfast!

For $400 a night average, there are so many other better hotels out there. Singapore is small, better to live in hotels in the city and just travel into sentosa for leisure.

Ps: the beach in siloso doesn't even feel like a beach. It feels like you are in the middle of a port !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Address: 51 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.