We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday spoiler..” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa to your Saves list
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   51 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Holiday spoiler..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The title says it all but just to elaborate - an exorbitantly over priced property that does not even with compare with basic 2 star properties elsewhere. Hardly any facilities and no service. To the top it, "hospitality" is conspicuously absent with rude unfriendly staff. Walking and commuting to and from the hotel on Sentosa is itself a pain especially in the hot sun. Check in time at 3pm and check out at 12 noon sharp! Advice to not choose this one. Instead choose a good hotel in the city. Taxi fares are fairly ok in Singapore, so one can commute to Sentosa and be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    270
    204
    108
    101
See reviews for
282
280
25
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

There is a somewhat rundown mismatched feel but I didn't mind this as we were travelling with young children and it is nice to not have to worry over every little thing they are touching. Our room was comfortable enough and had everything we needed.

The highlight is definitely the long winding pool and waterfall with small waterslides. The location is also great, on the island and very near the beach. We enjoyed the free breakfast daily, something for everyone in our family with several fussy eaters. Our room had a queen and two singles, a bath with shower over it, separate toilet. Toileteries were provided and room serviced daily. Sheets were clean and beds were comfy. There were things like mismatched furniture, someone's electric toothbrush left in a drawer, a hole in the bedspread. It met all our needs though and we were happy. Loved the squirrels and all the greenery and the eco-friendly aspect, especially the original trees.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

It is family trip 4 adults and 4 kids from 3 - 6 yrs.We stayed at 3rd floor and booked 2 superior connecting room. If you like nature eco type hotel this is the excellent choice. The room is rather normal nothing fantastic. THe rooms include breakfast. THe breakfast is normal as well. The notel is very near to the beach . LIke under post mentioned the main selling point is the swimming pool and tall waterfall. The water is sanitized using salt instead of chlorine rather unique. And we quite a number of encounter with squirrels, peahen.

Room Tip: Higher floor will be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I got this room early January to celebrate my partner's birthday.
I got the room that provided a small balcony and a Jacuzzi on the upper deck.
My partner and i did not know that there was a shuttle service from Vivocity to this hotel and thus we had a long walk up a steep slope to check in.
We found the room to be just satisfactory as the toilet was really small. We liked the view from our room but what disappointed us the most was the jacuzzi. The upper deck was pretty small and so was the jacuzzi. The whole place was really dirty and it was obvious they had not cleaned up. We had to call the housekeeping to clean up the place.
The bed was not too bed.
We liked the pool more. It had a man-made water fall. The pool was refreshing as they do not use chlorine to clean it.
The following morning breakfast was a disaster.
The spread was rather pathetic and they were short staffed. Food was not refilled on time and plates were not cleared up. We are not fussy nor choosy but it was pretty bad. We had squirrels running and i even saw a monitor lizard crawl by. Pretty amusing actually.
I actually regretted taking the room as i felt that i had paid too much for just too little and im sure i am not going back there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Deluxe Queen room with complimentary breakfast.

For room, although it comes with all the basic necessities (towel/shampoo/body wash,etc.), the room was old and badly need some refurbishing. The cabinet was old and had termites/ants crawling here and there. The bed was hard and the pillows were flat. We did not had a good night.

For food, the breakfast was decent. We tried to ask for coffee from a staff who happened to pass by us. However, after we saw him passing by a few times without our coffee, we asked again. It was then we realised everything was self service in the restaurant. I thought it will be good if he could have told us earlier.

The only thing which we feel pleasant was the staff at the check-in counter was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

As above. Had 6 rounds tiger beer between the two of us. They tried claim we consumed 12 rounds each. Refused to show evidence of this (empty bet cans). Just take their word for it. Absolute rip off. No wonder no one drinks there. Restaurant is empty apart from breakfast which is included with the room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Yes this property is cheaper than others on the island and yes it is by the beach BUT it is very very basic. I think the idea is awesome and when it was opened would have been nice but nothing has been done to the property since then. The walls were marked and dirty, bathroom in need of a good clean and new linen is required to bring it to hotel standards. The shower head wasn't fitted properly and water sprayed all over the very small bathroom. We only stayed one night so didn't get to use any of the hotel facilities, although the pool looked nice, but we were pleased to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa

Address: 51 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island 099538, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa Island
Siloso Beach Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siloso Beach Resort Sentosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.