We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice short vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa

Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   23 Beach View, Sentosa Island 098679, Singapore (Formerly Treasure Resort Sentosa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice short vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Wow this hotel is amazing. Should stay here again for next visit. Too bad its only 3-days. Should be a week. The deluxe room got bathtub, and the bathroom was huge. The bed was great.
A great place to stay in Sentosa Island, because its really near to Universal Studios,1mins walk i think, but the location its really quiet. The hotel is just next to monorail Imbiah Station. Anytime you wanna go to VivoCity,just hop in.
There are restaurants and a food court also around it.
The swimming pool was sooo nice.

Room Tip: Ask for HIGHER FLOOR room, the view nicer. And ask for a room with bathtub also (if u would like a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvenssonR, General Manager at Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Jeanette P,

Thank you so much for choosing Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa and for taking the time to giving us such a great feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service.

I very much looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Warm regards,
Roland Svensson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    194
    75
    38
    21
See reviews for
154
182
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot England
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is very modern and close to all sentosa has to offer. We were very pleased with the hotel apart from the fact that there is no WIFI except if you pay for it and also the rooms are not very well insulated from the room next door and we were disturbed a lot by a family next door as we could hear everything they said! We complained to the front desk but nothing was said. Having said this we liked the hotel as it was convenient for us, the pool was small but welcome after a day around Sentosa.
We did not have breakfast in our rate and did not need to as there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have an adjoining room to it so that there is more insulation between y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvenssonR, General Manager at Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear TweedieAscotEngland,

Thank you so much for staying at Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and do take on board your comments about the WIFI and noise.
We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Roland Svensson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights (16-18 December 2012), a week before Chistmas in 2012 with a 4 year old and 8 month old baby.

The checking in and out was smooth and during checking in we were greeted with complimentary ice cream.

The room is perfect, clean and cosy and toilet is also clean and big, big enough for our small family of four.

Nepresso machine was a great idea.

Everyone was super friendly and helpful.

Initially we wanted to bring along our homemade frozen food for our baby, so we wrote an email to the hotel to enquire whether it is possible to keep the food in our room. Immediately we received their reply and they graciously offerred to keep it in their hotel freezer (but in the end we decided to make fresh homemade which can be kept in the minibar).

The location is superb and we never had problem going in and out of the hotel with the kids. It is 10 minutes walking distance from the Resort World, which to us was great since we were hoping for a place not so over crowded.

We will definately come again. Thanks Moevenpick for the superb time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvenssonR, General Manager at Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Nudams,

Thank you so much for staying at Moevenpick Heritage hotel Sentosa and for taking the time to share your feedback.

I'm very happy to learn how much you have enjoyed your stay. Thanks alots for recognizing our team as they all work very hard to deliver a true Moevenpick Natural Enjoyment's Experience for our guests.

We will continue to serve our guest better and enhance our products & services which we are always do.

Best Regards,
Roland Svensson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Jan 2013 and it was a wonderful stay! The rooms are great with a very comfortable bed and big toilet. There is plenty of free drinking water all over the room along with a nespresso machine for coffee. Complimentary tea is also available in the room.
only downside of the room were the toiletries..
The hotel breakfast is out of this world! There is such a vast variety and the food is very good. The presentation of the food too is also done with great flare!
The hotel does have two entrances and one entrance is directly in front of the monorail. You can take the monorail to other parts of the Island and Vivo City. The hotel gives a complimentary 3 day sentosa entrance pass for the guest which is convenient. If you take a taxi to the city, you only have to show the pass and they let you through without having to pay any entrances.
I would highly recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvenssonR, General Manager at Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Natasha0017,

Thank you so much for choosing Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa and for taking the time to giving us such a great feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service, especially about the breakfast . I very much looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Roland Svensson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were never expecting a hotel with such "normal price" has a perfect room & location. The Hotel located inside the Sentosa Island, just in front of Sentosa Monorail Station. We can use taxi from Airport without need to pay the ERP while entering Sentosa, just present the proven Hotel booking on the gate. Also we will get free Monorail tickets to access Vivocity/Singapore mainland.
The exterior was very normal, with old style building on the outside. But when entering the lobby, it was surprisingly beautiful with aromatic scent all around. We got a room on the highest floor, with sea view. The room was spacious and has a very large window with automated curtains. The bathroom was beautiful completed with bathtub.
It is almost perfect, if there was free Wifi available on the guest room. The Wifi-Internet price was pricey, better use your 3G modem.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvenssonR, General Manager at Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Azis H,

Thank you so much for choosing Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa and for taking the time to giving us such a great feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service.

Thank you also for telling us about the concern related to the Wifi charges which are now in the midst of reviewing all relevant proposals and suggestions within the management team.

I very much looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Best Regards,
Roland Svensson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Went to this hotel early January. It seems that the hotel has been under renovation for a while already and there where still some works being done. A little oddity is that when you arrive there, you have to go to the reception desk which was completely the other side of where the taxi driver dropped us.

Still everything went smoothly and we ended up with our rooms in the freshly renovated wing of the hotel (am not sure all of it has been renovated).

The rooms are fantastic. We had no view but not really an issue. Very nice rooms with everything brand new, beautiful bathrooms, a walk in closet.

Staff is very nice and helpful, even though you can see some are really new to the place. There where some minor hick ups but nothing material and globally all went smoothly.
Sleep was amazing as we had litterally NO NOISE! Absolute calm during the night, hadnt slept that good for a while.

Breakfast is great there and the staff is very helpful. A lot of options and some very good patisseries.

Its walking distance from the new Aquarium and Universal studio. The downside (but not linked to the hotel) is that taxis are a little reluctant in driving you from the city into Sentosa (didnt really under why by the way, seems they are pretty sure not to pick up anyone on their way back).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvenssonR, General Manager at Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Zion 51,

Thank you so much for giving us such a great feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, and given the compliments about the hotel products, services and our breakfast. We will continue to serve our guest better and enhance hotel's products and services.
Thank you also for choosing Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa and very much looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Roland Svensson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a stopover we chose the movenpick due to the location being close to universal and resorts world was great value as most hotels in Singapore are overpriced.
Staff at breakfast were a little abrupt and rude and no free WiFi but other than that was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SvenssonR, General Manager at Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Ben C,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

The employee attitude and behaviour is of vital importance and is an area which we do not compromise. Please accept our apologies if we failed to deliver on this promise for this occasion, and I will personally address this matter with our F&B team.

Many thanks again for your feedback and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Roland Svensson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa

Address: 23 Beach View, Sentosa Island 098679, Singapore (Formerly Treasure Resort Sentosa)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mövenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa is within easy reach of the island’s attractions and entertainment options. At the same time, it is secluded to provide a stylish and comfortable environment for you to enjoy and relax. The elegantly-designed guest rooms, and meetings and conference facilities makes this a suitable destination for both business and leisure guests alike. Imbiah station on the Sentosa Express train is located directly opposite the hotel with excellent transport links to key areas. You can transfer quickly to the Central Business District and the downtown area. Our upscale lifestyle hotel offers five-star facilities spread out over two distinct wings. The Heritage wing, with colonial history dating back to the 1940s and the newly built Contemporary wing offer individual accommodation styles for both business and leisure guests. The striking rooms and facilities, designed by the internationally renowned Japanese design company Super Potato, include the modern section, which features 105 well-appointed Deluxe Rooms. 19 Onsen Suites, three Executive Suites and two Penthouse suites will open throughout 2012. The signature Onsen suites will each feature a Japanese-style hot tub set in a tranquil outdoor sanctuary while the Penthouse Suites will offer private rooftop pools. All rooms are equipped with high-speed internet access with wireless connectivity, and feature LCD flat-screen TVs with an integrated multimedia system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Hotel Sentosa Island
Treasure Resort Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moevenpick Heritage Hotel Sentosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.