We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Good Dim Sum” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Din Tai Fung

Din Tai Fung
Resorts world Sentosa, Sentosa Island, Singapore
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Really Good Dim Sum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Enjoyed our meal here - very fresh and tasty and clean place to eat. Our son thought the chefs wearing the masks were funny.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good but you need to know what to order”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Great variety, probably the best steam dumplings in Singapore.
Never the less the menu is huge and if you are a newbie you get lost. We ordered more than we can eat to try different things. Some dishes were ok some great. It's a pity the staff doesn't do the extra mile helping on which sauce goes with what or what to order. They are always full so...

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good food, service a bit slow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Had a very late lunch here (probably 3pm) after visiting the SEA aquarium. Food is pretty good. We had some dumplings, cold salad, a bowl of noodles and duck pancakes. Duck pancakes are a bit ordinary. All other dishes we had were pretty good, no complaint. I thought service was a bit slow considering the place was not busy at all when we went.

Overall, a good place to have lunch when visiting USS or SEA Aquarium.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“As good as hong kong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The varieties of xiao long bao and dumplings are amazing, all as good as their other stores in all Asia, a must visit place if you want to eat good food here, price is very low and you gain satisfaction without any doubt, kudos!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

My parents and i went here out of curiosity because everywhere around singapore this franchise has always been stuffed with people queueing for seating. We ordered pork chop, beef noodle, seafood fried rice, and crabpork-filled-dimsum. The dim sum is overrated, everything else is just.. average, which lead to conclusion that it's too pricy. You can get better tasted exact kind of food with cheaper price at kopitiam or foodrepublic.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Din Tai Fung also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Din Tai Fung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Din Tai Fung, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.