We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Cove Waterpark

Adventure Cove Waterpark
8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
+65 6577 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Promising endless splashes of fun, Adventure Cove Waterpark is an aquatic adventure park with something for everyone. Feel the adrenaline rush as you zoom down thrilling waterslides such as Southeast Asia’s first hydro-magnetic coaster. Chill out with friends at Bluwater Bay wave pool, or grab a tube and journey down Adventure River, passing through 14 themed zones including a tropical jungle garden and a grotto inhabited by whimsical sea creatures. Snorkel over a colourful coral reef with 20,000 friendly fish or wade amongst dozens of rays as you touch their velvety wings. For a day of wet and wild fun in the sun, come and experience it all at Adventure Cove Waterpark.Adventure Cove Waterpark – attraction under Marine Life Park™
Durban, South Africa
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

So, we went as a group of 5 adults, ages ranging from 27-55 & we all had fun! There is a lot to do & the kids will absolutley love it!

However, when we went a thunderstorm came over & they took everyone off the slides & out the pools...now you're in a water park & you're not allowed in the water! hmmm.

We went for lunch in the next door mall which was good & then went back to the park & carried on.

My favourite ride was the river which goes through the aquarium.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    175
    80
    40
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good rides but long queues”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have annual tickets so that we can go early for a couple of hours rather than spend all day as the queues get huge - mostly due to the fact they wait so long between goes. For example they only have 4 floats on the roller coaster ride which are often all lumped together and then there is nothing for ages. Have been to the waterpark in Dubai and they are much faster. Also on other rides they don't even let you put your float into the water before they are radioed that the person is safety out the other end.
Rides are fun, food is pretty average and expensive, snorkeling is fun. If they could sort the queues out it would be great.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good fun - long lines for rides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived just after opening time on a Wednesday and it was already busy. After paying another SG$10 for a locker to store our dry clothes and shoes, we ventured into the stream/river that circulates around the park which is a nice introduction to the park. You ride along in large clear vinyl rings. We got off to ride some water slides which were good fun but nothing out of the ordinary as far as water slides go. My 5 year old was very disappointed at not being allowed to go on them due to height restrictions.
Next we made our way to the Riptide Rocket slide which was fantastic! 5 year old was allowed to ride this one too. This is a water slide that propels you up steep inclines like you we're on a roller coaster. The speed slides were fun but nothing out of the ordinary.
As the morning went on the lines at all of the slides grew very long and moved very slowly and this was on a weekday. I think this park will suffer a poor reputation quite quickly if they can't address the waiting times for slides.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
“Survival guides + Avoid the holidays and weekends!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The park still has many areas for improvements: overall the rides are good (the magnetic roller coaster ride was excellent) but other aspects can be improved on:
- the shower areas are extremely limited for the visitor size, I had to wait more than 30m to shower! Amazing!
- day time weather was very very hot (and makes the floors "biting" hot - almost had to scurry through the floors). Please please bring a pair of slippers : else you will be waking in pain on grainy floors (really hoped they changed to a smoother surface!!). A pain to walk!

Our mood was marred by the extremely long wait (an hour on average for each ride -absurd), painful walks on the grainy floors. It would have been more fun if the waiting time was shorter (please extend opening hours to spread out the crowds!) - go during non-peak seasons with your slippers, and you will enjoy yourself tremendously!!

In all fairness - voted a 4 because it still potentially offers a great time for visitors if you know what to do and avoid. For my enjoyment quotient then, it would be a 2.5.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great when it is not busy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have gat a year membership however it it often very busy and filled with children. There are lots of great slides and rides for older kids and little activities for little kids however you will often find adults in the little kids area going down the slides? There are millions of lifeguards who are constantly scanning the pool, which is needed because of the amount of rubber rings in the pool. There are so many you cannot actuary swim!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Cove Waterpark also viewed

 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Adventure Cove Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Cove Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.