We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Survival guides + Avoid the holidays and weekends!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adventure Cove Waterpark

Adventure Cove Waterpark
8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
+65 6577 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Promising endless splashes of fun, Adventure Cove Waterpark is an aquatic adventure park with something for everyone. Feel the adrenaline rush as you zoom down thrilling waterslides such as Southeast Asia’s first hydro-magnetic coaster. Chill out with friends at Bluwater Bay wave pool, or grab a tube and journey down Adventure River, passing through 14 themed zones including a tropical jungle garden and a grotto inhabited by whimsical sea creatures. Snorkel over a colourful coral reef with 20,000 friendly fish or wade amongst dozens of rays as you touch their velvety wings. For a day of wet and wild fun in the sun, come and experience it all at Adventure Cove Waterpark.Adventure Cove Waterpark – attraction under Marine Life Park™
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
“Survival guides + Avoid the holidays and weekends!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The park still has many areas for improvements: overall the rides are good (the magnetic roller coaster ride was excellent) but other aspects can be improved on:
- the shower areas are extremely limited for the visitor size, I had to wait more than 30m to shower! Amazing!
- day time weather was very very hot (and makes the floors "biting" hot - almost had to scurry through the floors). Please please bring a pair of slippers : else you will be waking in pain on grainy floors (really hoped they changed to a smoother surface!!). A pain to walk!

Our mood was marred by the extremely long wait (an hour on average for each ride -absurd), painful walks on the grainy floors. It would have been more fun if the waiting time was shorter (please extend opening hours to spread out the crowds!) - go during non-peak seasons with your slippers, and you will enjoy yourself tremendously!!

In all fairness - voted a 4 because it still potentially offers a great time for visitors if you know what to do and avoid. For my enjoyment quotient then, it would be a 2.5.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    175
    80
    40
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great when it is not busy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have gat a year membership however it it often very busy and filled with children. There are lots of great slides and rides for older kids and little activities for little kids however you will often find adults in the little kids area going down the slides? There are millions of lifeguards who are constantly scanning the pool, which is needed because of the amount of rubber rings in the pool. There are so many you cannot actuary swim!!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Splashing good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Surprisingly, this water park has something for everyone - challenging slides for the thrill-seekers or pools for all ages. The Adventure River was great for a relaxing wade or swim around the park, where you get the occasional waterfall, caves and views of different sea creatures. The Bluwater Ray pool was fun when the waves came while the Tidal Twister was a great slide. It was reassuring to see lifeguards throughout the various attractions plus the staff in charge of each attraction was knowledgeable and helpful when approached. Just be prepared to queue for the rides or settle for the pools. Also expected more from the Bay restaurant in terms of variety of food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“New Attraction Needs Improvement”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I visited the Water Park because this is a new attraction in Sentosa. U can spend at least 6 hours inside due to the long queue. Here are some points I would like to share with the others:

1. Try to avoid the public holidays. I went there on a holiday, so even the local Singaporean will visit the Water Park. We took a long time to queue up for each game, say, 60-90 minutes for those popular games.

2. Insufficient Shower Room-
With more than 2000 people playing inside the Water Park, u must queue up for over 45 minutes for the shower--- that is terrible! The shower room is small , no space for queuing up, and no toilet attendant on duty. So the Management must look into the solution ASAP !

3. Games are funny and interesting. But only suitable for kids over 8 years old I think. Otherwise, if the kid is not tall enough, hen/ she is not allowed to enter for some particular games/ snokerling.

4. Bring your own towel. No towel will be provided. At the end I bought 2 very expensive towels from the shop inside.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place but awful staff, expensive and crowded.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We first went in Nov 2012 at 4pm and loved the place. My 3 yo and 6 yo loves it and I especially love their clean, spacious shower room. Nevermind the expensive entry, since it was not crowded, the place was clean, new and fun.
But when we were back in March during the school holidays, we were dismayed at how crowded it was and how awful the service staff were. The worst experience was that my 3 yo needed to go to the toilet when we were in the que to buy our entry tickets. I asked for my 3 yo to use the toilet inside to be accompanied by my maid, whilst I will wait outside. But they refused! They said they needed to check with their manager! And this took probably a long 10 minutes that felt like half an hour when a young child needs to pee! I honestly do not understand this. He just had to let them in, and let them out via the side gate. We are not refusing to pay entry fee! Worst of all, when we entered with our tickets, he double checked our tickets to ensure we paid for the kids. Where is the Singapore hospitality? and humanity?
The river was so crowded with unused empty floats that there was a jam. The life guard just stand uselessly at the side and could not even be bothered to help empty the river.
For the amount of people that the park admits, there is definitely a shortage of shower rooms. The outside showers are a great idea, but they should at least build some benches and areas for people that choose to shower outside to put their bags and dry themselves. The kids showers were a great idea, but they cater to those aged below 8? Why would these young ones need a shower room? they are usually showered with assistance and could easily use cubicles or sheltered showers. It is those above 8 that would require shower rooms - and thus they ended up in the adult shower rooms and this adds to the queue.
This is a Singapore water park - can the restaurant serve some local food? It was mostly friend, unhealthy food. totally disappointing. In any case, we had to eat. Please consider adding some local dishes like fried rice, noodle soup, chicken rice, nasi lemak, otah. I guess it would be too much to ask for some kaya toast and fresh coconut juice. Add a fresh coconut or ice kacang stall. It will be lovely.
The rides are fun, the place is great, but it needs some local touch, some human touch. It can be done. Please make Singapore proud!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Cove Waterpark also viewed

 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Adventure Cove Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adventure Cove Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.