We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attraction????” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lake of Dreams

Lake of Dreams
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 20 Activities in Sentosa Island
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Attraction????”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

When we first came across this we laughed. I wouldn't call this an attraction. It is just a fountain with lights at night. I would never go specufically to visit this but you will pass it at some point on your way round Sentosa.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    15
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Show???”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I catch this show at 930pm right after the 9pm crane dance.

The 'show' started alright but people started to go off soon after.

Unless you are really looking for a way to pass / waste time, I would not ask you to catch this.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, WA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Light show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The beginning of the show was very good but the last 5 minutes was pretty boring...people started to leave during this time. It is nice to sit down have a break and watch the show before turning in for the night. The show is on at 9.30pm and is free.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“nothing special about the place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

save for a lightshows during evenings, there really isnt anything special about the lake of dreams. during the day it simply becomes a waiting area of people or an area to go people watching without comfortable seating.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Pretty interesting first 6min, mediocre enough for the crowd to disperse after that”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

There is supposed to be a free 15min show every night at 9.30pm, and we were here on a Wednesday night. The seats were mostly filled by 9.30pm, and the show got off a rather interesting start. However, after 6min or so, things started getting really boring (after the announcement of the celebration dance or something), and the audience started to leave. We stayed on for another 2min or so, but the "dance" appeared to be rather repetitive and we decided to leave as well. We weren't sure if there's anything exciting at the end; but the middle was mediocre enough that we decided its not worth staying till the end.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake of Dreams also viewed

 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Lake of Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake of Dreams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.