We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of W Singapore Sentosa Cove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added W Singapore Sentosa Cove to your Saves list
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Ocean Way, Sentosa Island 098374, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Get daily hotel credit
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
seoul
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

New hotel in new artificial area. On the beach but water not attactive. Close to marina but no night life. Good service in hotel and good rooms. Sound proof could be improved from corridor door. Nice swiming pool large and convinient but not deep enough to swim. A good DJ at bar with nice music and atmosphere. A little bit far from city but nice for resting in luxury environment. Easy for families as amusement park and other activities are nearby.

Room Tip: Marina view is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello sebrad,
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us. For sure I will take your advice of our sound proof system for future development.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    218
    89
    48
    44
See reviews for
192
254
23
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I have stayed in W Singapore Sentosa Cove in late July. Hotel itself is quite nice with modern facilities and room is also quite nice.

However, staffs are NOT seasoned so that they are very clumsy at restaurants, concierge desk and housekeeping.

1. Restaurants: I tried to order iced latte coffee for lunch buffet, but they said they do not have one in their menu. Also, restaurant is so packed, and food is very expensive considering its quality.

2. Concierge desk: I had resort to their advice on local transportation to and from Vivo City on public holiday of Singapore, but their advice was totally wrong and I had to walk 20 min carrying my sleeping son from Sentosa Cove where I had to get off from Bus 3 which concierge desk has advised me to get on. As Bus 3 does not stop at W at 10pm, I complained about an wrong information, but they kept saying that I was mistaken.

I admit that W has quite a good facilities, but customer oriented service needs more improvement.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Hello 413jil,
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked the design of our hotel and our rooms here. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience and inconvenience it had caused you and your family, I will share your review with our restaurant teams and concierge team for improvement, I am sorry our team did not give you clear information and the shuttle schedule was not clearly communicated to you. I believe it can be improved with better supervision and trainings; I will pay close attention to these areas and to ensure it will not happen again to our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback; I hope you will give us a chance to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Wow what a lovely hotel. Staff very friendly.. I have visited this hotel many times but not to stay as we stay next door in the residences. I have eaten and drink there several times and it's amazing food with amazing service. Well worth the money. Great location and lovely pool !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello Pgjrushmere,
Thank you very much for your lovely review! I am glad to know you found our talents (staff) very friendly and you enjoyed our food and service here! Try to stay with us for a night to feel the difference even you are just next door!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Friendly staff and nice everything, as is customary with any W hotel, however having come straight from a week at the W in Seminyak, it's just not quite the same.
To begin with, it's located on Sentosa island, which is about 20 minutes from marina bay - without traffic, and don't kid yourself - there's always traffic. The vibe isn't quite the same either, the staff are friendly enough and everything is nice, but the 'mojo' is missing. The staff lacked the super genuine smiles, the breakfast the extra love, and the pool just seemed sterile and lifeless - not to mention the sprinklers being turned on and quite well dousing me mid hammock relax.
Overall a nice hotel, but for the money something closer would be perhaps more appropriate for a tourist.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello Rhys D,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to know you had a pleasant stay with us. I do very much appreciate the constructive feedback you had given to us and please be rest assured that I will address all these with the team here for improvement.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I've been to the property for conferences and decided to take the kids for a staycation. We loved the Away room with the pool, it was hard to get the kids over to the main pool. Room size is good and we loved the oversized bath which was outdoors and just off the reflection pool. Service and staff are great and very friendly, we even received a bottle of champagne from the W Insider team which was a great welcome.

If there was one area we were disappointed with it would be the food at the buffet. Quality was really hit and miss. Fish tandoori with mint sauce was amazing, whereas the chocolate cake was like eating dry, flavorless chalk. When a six year old spits it out you know something is wrong. Given the price of the buffets (both dinner and breakfast) I would have expected better quality and consistency across all the food stations.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello golbaljunkie,
Thank you for your review. I am glad to know you had an enjoyable stay here and you loved your room! I will definitely pass on your lovely feedback to our team, especially our welcome team and W insider, I am sure they will be happy to hear from you. Regarding to your comment about our buffets, I am sorry for your disappointment and I will share your comment with our executive chefs for improvement. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

As soon as you enter the hotel the staff welcome you with a pleasant smile, it is absolutely beautiful. Once you step inside the hotel and room it's very hip and has different light settings. Amazing music which is very different from every hotel and it gives you straight away feeling of holidays. We've got upgraded for our second time visited here where we booked for Wonderful room and we had been upgraded to Suite room near the spa instead. It's a great hotel for a couples and the guest mostly came here for Staycation. Swimming pool is stunning and huge with a bar in the middle. Hotel staff were super friendly and don't forget to try their buffet breakfast. I just love the ideas of putting fresh juices in an individual glass bottle and of course then variety of fresh good food for great start of he day. Mostly recommended this hotel for couples and a great hotel to take a break from a busiest week at work

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hello NNANz87,
Thank you for your amazing feedback! I am glad to know you enjoyed so much staying here with us and everything went so well! I will definitely share your feedback with the team here and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Owing to kids' busy schedule, we decided to have a staycation (local holiday) at W Singapore. It turned out to be one of the best hotel holidays we had.

The staff were friendly and personal. They made us feel really welcome.

The hotel had bicycles which we could borrow - for free - for an hour. That was a pleasant surprise and we had a great time cycling around Sentosa Cove in the morning, thoroughly enjoying the sea breeze and tranquility of the area.

The swimming pool looked ordinary from the lobby but when we started using it, we found it relaxing and plenty of space to play water games with the kids.

The hotel room was roomy and spacious compared with many other hotels we've been to. We loved the window with its ledge to sit on, the comfortable bed and the big well-equipped bathroom. We weren't too much into the lighting schemes that the room had but we picked one which we were comfortable with and stayed with that through our stay. Room came with various amenities such as different types of hand phone chargers, free wifi, etc. Useful for hubby who had to work intermittently.

The buffet breakfast was brilliant. Plenty of local and international dishes to select from. Loved their variety of bread, cold cuts, fresh fruit and fruit juices.

Definitely will recommend to family and friends. And definitely will return.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephaneFabregoul, General Manager at W Singapore Sentosa Cove, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello loannaP,
Thank you very much for your awesome review! We are thrilled to know you had such an amazing stay with us and you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel. We cannot wait to have you back and hopefully we will Wow you again real soon.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to W Singapore Sentosa Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Singapore Sentosa Cove

Address: 21 Ocean Way, Sentosa Island 098374, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — W Singapore Sentosa Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a resort island with sparkling sea views, W Singapore - Sentosa Cove is Asia's new tropical playground and the perfect destination to sip, play and flirt. An oasis of modern luxury for discerning business travellers, vivacious staycationers and sophisticated globetrotters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your W Singapore Sentosa Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Singapore Sentosa Cove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.