We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save the time for something more enjoyable” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Siloso

Fort Siloso
33 Allanbrooke Rd, Sentosa Island, Singapore
+65 6275-0388
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This historic fort was part of Singapore's defenses for decades.
Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Save the time for something more enjoyable”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

There is nothing wrong with this facility but the presentations are very dated & the area is not well maintained.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    89
    43
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Decent curation, but what's with laser tag?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We learned a lot about a specific part of Singaporean history at Fort Siloso, namely that of WWII. If you're looking for a broader history lesson, perhaps you may want to check out other museums first.

I have no idea why there is laser tag at a historical site such as this. It seems like they're trying a bit too hard. I guess that's a sign of what people will pay for... (the same people who visit nearby Sentosa).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great to get some history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I like to know what happened in a place and understand some of its history, this spot does a great job in explaining the recent wars that affected Singapore so profoundly. Exhibits getting a little run down but worth a look.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“ok need to be a reader”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I went there because my boyfriend loves guns and wanted to do the shooting stuff with me, but we couldnt work out were everything was so he didnt like it and I ended up thinking it was great!! you have to stop and read all of the history of the war in Singapore there was alot of interactive parts and it gives a great history of what the island was originally used for.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Old Fort with Great History”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It is a world war 2 site where Singapore was under control of Japanese and how Singaporean suffer and manage during that period of time. It does have all the wax figure of army generals, captain etc. in the various chamber such as surrender chamber. It is very life like and if you are not gutsy enough please go in a pair. It is definitely a place worth visiting for the rich history. If you are into war games, there are several choices as well. Try walking instead of using transportation.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Siloso also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Fort Siloso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Siloso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.