We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price. Poor service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor to your Saves list
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RESORT ROOM & BREAKFAST
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Not worth the price. Poor service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent one night to celebrate my husband's birthday. The moment we stepped in for check-in, we were shock with the loud noise from the renovation works.
Nothing special about this place. Service was quite poor.
One example - I saw a room service staff outside my room and I asked for an extra shampoo. Immediately upon my request, the staff shouted in front of my face "Kenny please give this customer one shampoo!!" loudly and rudely..I was so surprised with this kind of service.
Not going back to this place. Have been to much better place in Sentosa like Capella and W..This place is not worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    149
    50
    14
    14
See reviews for
125
135
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Lush gardens with quiet ambience and good service. Room is well equipped but kinda old.
part of the resort is still under renovation so expect some noise during working hours, all quiet when night falls. There is free transport service to Vivo, RWS and Paragon (Orchard Rd)

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Positive - Renovated room is great. Negative - Alot of work on going and closed areas in the resort. Restaurant very expensive but probably normal for 5star SG. Booked two rooms, only one ready before 6pm.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped for 5 days at this hotel, we have a little boy of 18 months and all of the staff were amazing, they couldn't help you enough, our room was cleaned morning and evening and was immaculate, it has a great free shuttle service into Singapore with a great breakfast and pool!

Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Quite expensive, especially for food.
Amazing spa, more adult than child friendly.
Peaceful and beautiful grounds, with large pool.

Rooms were standard, great room amenities, but we felt we were placed in an older part of the hotel, away from other guests just because we asked for adjacent or interconnecting rooms.

Great local transport, so easy to visit the rest of Sentosa and Singapore cheaply.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and I wish we could have stayed longer! We had a luxury king bed room and it was a beautiful room. Very soft and comfy bed and spacious. So quiet too. The only dated part was the tiling in the shower but the rooms are being renovated to convert to Sofitel. None of this disturbed our stay. Beautiful grounds. Perfect location and facilities to explore Singapore and Sentosa with the free shuttle service to vivotec City to then hop onto the MRT. As we were there for my husbands birthday, they surprised him with an incredible birthday cake that was divine. The service was fantastic and very friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear lil_monkeyPerth,

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us at the resort.

I'm pleased that you enjoyed the luxurious rooms, comfortable bed and the little gift we have arranged for you. I am very delighted to know that our Ambassadors had made your stay memorable. I look forward to welcome you back to our resort for another Magnifique stay!

Warmest Regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high atop a cliff amid landscaped tropical gardens, The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor on Singapore's Sentosa Island is one of Asia's best kept secrets. It is a stylish, tranquil sanctuary with superb facilities and designer guestrooms in 27 acres of lush greenery, just 10 minutes' drive from the business district. The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa has 174 deluxe rooms, 37 suites and four exclusive villas. Koi-filled ponds welcome guests through corridors to the East and West wings. The rooms exude a luxurious and warm welcoming feel with plush interior and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.