We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing resort, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor to your Saves list
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RESORT ROOM & BREAKFAST
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“amazing resort, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Whether its for business or relaxation, this is THE place
they even provide complimentary shuttle service to Vivo city as well as Paragon in Orchard road. Very reasonably priced for a 5 star with excellent service
After your business trip, you may want to stay over the weekend to relax. Shopping is just a shuttle bus away and every 30 mins you have one . From porter boy to house keeping to duty managers right up to the GM, they are all so friendly its amazing. The resort itself is a "jungle" with very mature trees and I could just "live"by the pool side.

Room Tip: their suites are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    146
    49
    14
    14
See reviews for
120
133
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I live in Sentosa and cycled to this hotel last week to enquire about rooms for my visiting family. The hotel is under major reconstruction and I had to get past wooden hoardings everywhere to even find the reception area.
Hotels have renovation, it's no issue....the big issue is the staff lying to customers about the extent and time of the construction. I literally had to ask 50 questions before I felt I had the correct/honest answer. Simple questions such as "when will the restaurants re-open, is the pool being closed at all, is the bar area being renovated, when will the room renovations be complete" were all answered DISHONESTLY. And yet I was shown a rate card with zero discount....

Your hotel should be ashamed...especially when families flying half way around the world arrive to find this mess....and lying staff to compound it

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was in Singapore on business and wanted to stay somewhere quiet. Only a short taxi ride from the office I was surrounded by beautiful scenery and wildlife (peacocks, frogs, etc.). The people at the resort were very friendly, the food was great, and the room was beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our 3rd time staying here coming for contemplation, meditation, resting and enjoying the tranquility from the hustling and bustling city. Its our most favourable place in Singapore because its near the city but far away at the same time. The hotel is perfectly arranged amidst a botanical-garden-like labyrinth, the buildings are hiding behind trees and bushes and landscape watergardens, one does not feel like in a hotel with so many rooms to offer.
We always book the luxury room with a huge kingsize bed and garden view. We like the separated lavatory and the shower in the bathroom. Its all very clean, it just needs some overhaul that is actually done at this very time. We knew that its getting renovated and were surprised about the professionality how its done without disturbing the guests.
The 1st meal of the day offers a sufficient variety of both, local and continental breakfast buffet. Its usually served at "The Terrace" next to the "jungle", accompanied by some beautiful peacocks (and sometimes with their chickens) and funny cockatoos. Because of the ongoing renovation its currently served at "The Cliff" by the pool, which is a nice restaurant with a view to the Chinese Sea. Another wonderful place is "The Pavilion", a quiet and chilly place to enjoy the recommendable High Tea or to have a nice glass of wine at night, surrounded by waterlily ponds with Kois and one or two cute water turtles. After the peacocks arranged for the night time in the trees, the frogs start singing and you forget staying nearby a city but in the middle of a rainforest.
The hotel offers a wide selection of local and international foods and wines of high quality that is available throughout the day. We can recommend the restaurant at "The Cliff" offering Contemporary Cuisine, fusioning Western and Asian kitchen styles.
This time we stayed for my birthday and the hotel staff perfectly arranged for my birthday cake, flowers and dinner and when we came back to our room, there were orchid blossoms beautifully arranged on our bed.
When another birthday cake was served after our dinner we thought it was a mistake but the management sent this one as a compliment by the hotel. What a lovely surprise!
Last but not least, "The Garden" is a luxury place for anyone enjoying Spa at its best, located a few minutes walk from the hotel (you may also get a transfer), including a Gym and a pool. The Spa itself is arranged like a labyrinth-like garden with lush places by the waterfall, mud pool, ponds and pavilions to rest and loungers to enjoy a massage. After all you can have a healthy variety of food in the restaurant al fresco or inside.
All in one, its one of the very view hotels on Sentosa with a very good price-/performance-ratio without burning a hole in the wallet and we hope its not gonna change too much after renovation :-)
Its recommendable for everyone who hates concrete tourist bunkers but loves nature, tranquility, sophisticated environment and luxury treatment by wonderful staff that is always welcoming, warm and friendly and very professional, from the cleaner to the hotel manager, immediately realising any wishes the guests may have.
We'll come back any time!

Room Tip: We always ask for a quiet room with garden view. So far we had different rooms, there all were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel have a homely environment with lots of spaces in the rooms with very good facilities .The outside environment is great if you wants to walk and breath fresh air. Even walking around the Island if you have the energy

Room Tip: rooms further away from the reception on the third floor southern side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There is a free shuttle from Vivo City. Otherwise, it is quite a walk from Sentosa bus or monorail system.

When I stayed, the hotel was just being morphed into a Sofitel. There were minor renovation works being done but it was ok.

The hotel is sprawled across several buildings, some 3-4 floors high. The reception was small but had class. I assume it is only temporary until a more permanent reception can be built. Check-in was a bit long.

We were give a suite. It took us about 3 mins to walk from the reception to the room. There were small signs of age but everything was in good shape and function. The suite was spacious and luxurious. The bed was firm and very comfortable.

The bathroom was more than adequate. There was a full complement of toiletries and coffee/tea.

The swimming pool was nice but not especially interesting apart from the really deep portion which was easily more than 2.6m. The kids pool is part of the main pool so the time we were there, we were not able to fully relax as there were kids running and jumping as kids do.

The restaurant is superb. I would make the journey back there just for a meal. The selection of cheeses were really good. There was a wide selection of Asian and Western foods, including lobster. We did not opt to eat outside in the open area seating as there were peacocks roaming about. It seems there were peacocks all over the hotel grounds. Otherwise, I think it might have been very nice to have meal outside.

We also had a late supper at the pool bar/restaurant. Again, the cheese platter was excellent. I had fish and chips and it was pretty good. All prices are a little pricey, but it was to be expected.

All in all it was a very nice mini holiday for us.

Room Tip: Do not miss out on the restaurant. Go to the buffet at least once. I believe it may have the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new south wales
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I spent nine nights here with my husband and still have somewhat mixed feelings.Arriving on a Friday night, the taxi from the airport had no idea where it was and drove us all around Sentosa.We were tired and relieved when we finally made it, but the first impression of a boarded up entrance was a little disappointing, I guess renovations have to be done at some time, and they did not detract from the overall service or our enjoyment of the resort.
Check in was quick and the staff welcoming and informative Our room was a Luxury King Garden View which was just a bit blah...The room was large enough, but somehow lacking any character.There was a welcoming plate of treats, which we did enjoy very much.In fact,there is a little treat of some sort delivered every afternoon.The bed was huge and seemed very firm but I actually slept extremely well and my husband appreciated it very much, as he has a bad back.The linens were crisp and clean.The bathroom was pretty good but the shower and toilet really needed a complete overhaul.The shower was a dark,slightly mouldy space and the toilet room was a drab, stuffy little box.The bath was lovely though, and the super fast tap filled it in no time and water pressure in the shower was also good.The orange scented, Lanvin toiletries are also a nice touch.The garden view was nice enough and in truth, we spent very little time in our room so it was adequate for our needs.The air conditioning was excellent and very quiet, so that was a big plus.There was no room information to be found anywhere though, and the daily battle with the television and its two remote controls was quite a challenge.You had to keep swapping for each different function, and the wrong push of a button would render the whole thing useless.Finding the correct light switch was also a game of trial and error.
On that first Saturday morning, my husband wanted to run in the local Parkrun event at East Coast Beach Park.The staff were very helpful in getting him there and even sent him off with bananas for energy. Once again though, he had a lost taxi driver upon his return, and a trip around the world.Luckily taxis are not indicative of the rest of the excellent public transport system in Singapore.
In the daylight, we could fully appreciate the lovely gardens and peaceful atmosphere of the resort.The water features,koi and peacocks are delightful and you are far away from the hustle of the mainland.The gardens are lush and expansive. Sentosa Island is a lovely destination all on its own.There are so many attractions,Universal studios,the Cable Car, WIngs of Time,and numerous places to eat, drink or relax.
We had the hotel breakfast buffet only one morning and it was a vast spread of very tasty food, but we really didn't need so much to eat for breakfast and didn't go again.
There are many very positive aspects of this resort which largely outweigh the negatives.
It is in a great position on Sentosa Island.It is only a short walk to the beaches of Tanjung and Palawan, but be warned, the climb back up the stairs is a killer.The shuttle services are fabulous.You can ride the free shuttles to and from VivoCity shopping centre, every half hour up to 10.30pm. From here you can catch the MRT to anywhere.We bought a three day travel pass for the MRT and bus network and hopped on and off everywhere we wanted.There is another hourly shuttle service to the Paragon hotel, for Orchard Road.The No 3 Sentosa bus will take you all over Sentosa and back to the resort all day, till late at night.You can ride the Monorail to VivoCity, also for free, and are given a pass for entry back into Sentosa on the Monorail, which will last three days once you activate it.The hotel shuttle drivers are very friendly. All these options make getting around very easy and at the end of the day you return to the peace and quiet of the resort. We found that there were endless things to do and see and we simply ran out of time.
We did have a rest day at the So Spa, using the outdoor pools and facilities.It was blissful.The mud baths were particularly relaxing, the staff were sweet and the facilities are beautiful.It was so welcome after being on the go for days and I recommend it highly to recharge your batteries.
We only had dinner one night, at the Pavilion, as the restaurant was closed for renovations.The meal was very good. There was a Happy Hour, but the conditions were very restrictive- so not so happy after all.Most nights we caught the shuttle over to VivoCity and ate at Food Republic.Awesome hawker stalls,great asian street food at low prices.
The pool was very warm, but not open late enough in such a hot place. I just didn't like the whole pool design.It had a roped off area indicating a lap lane and the floor dropped off sharply outside the rope.For me, it just detracted from the appearance and made it seem like an olympic pool training facility instead of a resort pool.A bit picky I know, but just me.The change rooms were very good though, with showers and a hair dryer and I still enjoyed the occasional dip after a hot day.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful and really made our stay enjoyable.Nothing was a problem.Our room was beautifully serviced every day and there was always a turndown service at night.All in all,despite some misgivings,we enjoyed our stay at the Singapore Resort and Spa very much.It is not an inexpensive place to stay, and I hope it will be better when the renovations are finished.I would hope that the rooms, particularly bathrooms, are refreshed.The location, on Sentosa Island, is a major plus as far as I'm concerned.
On our last day, they were more than happy to store our luggage until the evening. Check out, and our eventual departure were very smooth and pleasant events, which is not always the case.On my next visit to Singapore I'm pretty sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high atop a cliff amid landscaped tropical gardens, The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor on Singapore's Sentosa Island is one of Asia's best kept secrets. It is a stylish, tranquil sanctuary with superb facilities and designer guestrooms in 27 acres of lush greenery, just 10 minutes' drive from the business district. The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa has 174 deluxe rooms, 37 suites and four exclusive villas. Koi-filled ponds welcome guests through corridors to the East and West wings. The rooms exude a luxurious and warm welcoming feel with plush interior and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Jetsetter so you can book your The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.