We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“out of city experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor to your Saves list
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    103
    36
    8
    11
See reviews for
85
93
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The grounds with water features and open spaces are really delightful.
Our room however was a bit disappointing. It was dark, due to the dark wood furniture. Only one of the air conditioning vents worked. I did not feel that the room was very clean, as if the servicing was rushed and not too thorough.
The room was of a reasonable size and all things necessary were provided but it felt 'tired'.
The buffet breakfast was of excellent quality and even the coffee was quite good.
I loved the peacocks in the grounds and the pool area was just fine.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau Region, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would highly recommend this hotel, but keep in mind the hotel is going through a planned renovation and should be back to earning its 5th star soon! The room was comfortable and very clean. The service helpful, but you can tell that they need a bit of training to be a bit more attentive. The wild peacocks on property are great to watch and especially at breakfast, they get so close. The beach is nearby but not close, so you need to plan your trip so you don't need to return to your room for anything. Transportation around the island is free and very easy.

Room Tip: I suggest that you request a room in the west wing, which will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend getaway, and glad we chose this place as it was quiet and peaceful, perfect for a getaway.
Check in was a breeze, the room was big and comfortable, and we also managed to head to the gym which had a range of equipment, and the best part was that, it wasn't packed!
The stay also came with a buffet breakfast which was pretty standard stuff, would have been better if they had more food options but it was still acceptable.
Overall, had a great "retreat" from the city!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel provided 5 star comfort & facilities. Staff were very friendly & courtiousRoom service twice daily. Because were stayed over 5 nights 5pm checkout was offered and accepted as we has 10.30 pm flight. Buffet breakfast (thank goodness it was included in our package) was very enjoyable, excellent variety hot, cold all beautifully presented.Staff very attentive, 'egg service' no more than 4 min wait. Free shuttle bus every 2 hrs in Singapore till midnight.
Only complaint about resort food extremely overpriced.We are average people who save for holiday, and usually have what we want on a holiday, but these prices were exorbitant.Beer &18 per glass,steak $98, oysters $10 per oyster. Breakfast $38.
We actually ate at Sentosa Golf Resort (5min stroll over the road.Meals absolutely delicious and excellent variety. Staff welcomed us with open arms.
Would recommend Sentosa Island to anyone. So much to see and do.Public transport free on island as is monorail. very clean, punctual. Singapore itself beautiful, clean, safe(zero tolerance) so no crime / drugs,taxi drives polite, chatty and extremely informative. We were 4 seniors and would go back in an instant. Sentosa Island wonderful for families.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be garden view. No beach view available, but stairway down to beach from pool ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I went to Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa for a 2D1N staycation at Level 1 (Room 130) on 11-12 Dec. We were pleased with the garden view and everything was lovely and great. Nice pool, nice environment, nice spacious room, quality live jazz at night, good service all round.

However, the next morning, we were horrified to see 3 adult cockroaches running around the room! We immediately contacted the housekeeping department and the staff came, armed with insecticide.

Having ordered room service for breakfast just before discovering the roaches, we had no choice but to eat our breakfast at the corridor to avoid 1)roaches 2)insecticide in our food. This of course was not what we expected when we paid a few hundred dollars for the room. Much to our chagrin, we noticed another dead cockroach outside at the corner of our door.

The housekeeping staff left after catching/killing the three roaches. Tied for time, my girlfriend called the duty manager to extend the checkout time since we had only started breakfast.
At this point, I must applaud that he was polite and prompt, allowing the extension to 4.00pm quickly.

Assuming that the coast was clear, my girlfriend returned to the toilet only to be traumatized by another live cockroach falling off from the metal flap while retrieving toilet paper.
Imagine her terror, as she ran out screaming and she was disturbed for the entire day.

We called the duty manager again to request for a change of room immediately as we could not stay a second longer. We definitely did not want a change to the same level, hence we waited at the lounge where coffee was arranged for us. En route to the lounge, guess what we saw - yet another cockroach (dead) along the corridor.

The manager arranged a room upgrade, late checkout at 6pm and informed us that they wrote off the room service bill during our checkout.

While we commend the manager for his efforts, promptness and professionalism, we were terribly disappointed with the experience we had. A 5-star hotel like Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, infested with cockroaches was unacceptable! We encountered a total of 6 cockroaches, 4 alive and 2 dead in one morning.

Our first experience has totally destroyed our confidence of having a comfortable stay at Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa. From our trauma, we eventually went round knocking the toilet roll metal flaps and towels to ensure that there were no hidden cockroaches in the new room. Plus, the room upgrade seemed meaningless since we did not need the extra space.

If anyone from the hotel is reading this, I would appreciate a reply on what the hotel will be doing to rectify this problem.

Room Tip: Avoid low level as there might be cockroaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear hmaybeh,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to highlight to us the issues faced during your stay and I understand your discomfort and frustration. I sincerely apologise for this unfortunate incident and would like to share that we are in the midst of investigating the source of this issue which should not have occurred as our Housekeeping Ambassadors are tasked to clean the rooms each day and conduct regular fumigation. We have since fumigated the rooms again to ensure no pests will return. It is gratifying for me to hear that you received professional and prompt service from our Front Office Manager who tried his best to make your stay more comfortable and your commendation is very encouraging.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to experience a truly comfortable stay at our idyllic resort.

Warmest Regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high atop a cliff amid landscaped tropical gardens, The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor on Singapore's Sentosa Island is one of Asia's best kept secrets. It is a stylish, tranquil sanctuary with superb facilities and designer guestrooms in 27 acres of lush greenery, just 10 minutes' drive from the business district. The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa has 174 deluxe rooms, 37 suites and four exclusive villas. Koi-filled ponds welcome guests through corridors to the East and West wings. The rooms exude a luxurious and warm welcoming feel with plush interior and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.