We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor to your Saves list
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    91
    32
    6
    10
See reviews for
77
82
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Was here for one night as I showed a friend around Singapore, both of us were impressed by the hotel grounds, let alone the actual room.
Courtesy of my LeClub Gold, I did get upgraded to a Junior Suite with early check-in, which made me pretty excited, thank you so much!
Room was super spacious, with a huge bathroom, good air-con and a very comfy bed. No faults in cleanliness, and strong wifi signal.
We unfortunately did not have time to sample any hotel facilities, but the pool looked large and the one beverage we did have was on point.
Staff have fluent English, friendly and helpful.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a bit of luxury on Sentosa, or a staycation for Singaporeans!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Ageing rooms and surroundings is a major problem within this place. We had a Villa stay, furniture is old and worn but overall still clean and most importantly, the Jacuzzi Bath still works despite leaking taps resulting in a flooded timber floor. This place is really in need of a major renovation which I think is in the pipeline. External Architects from DP Architects were seen discussing plans at the Hotel lobby while tile samples were strewed on the ground at The Pavilion Bar & Lounge. A very disappointing scene at a 5-Star property.

Lanvin toiletries & the So|Spa are the only Sofitel associations you will find currently. Breakfast at the restaurant was a huge disappointment. Coffee and Tea was self served like many 4-Star hotels in South-East Asia. Food was disappointing and thus a disgrace to Singapore's claim to be a food paradise. The only positive feedback for breakfast would probably be the Croissants which should be a given being from a French Brand managed property. Executive lounge is non-existent in this property but elite loyalty members will be acknowledged with the usual welcome amenities.

Shuttle services are very useful while housekeeping staff are working very hard to upkeep the property.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the overal amenities are getting real old. the furniture and decor in the room definitely need a refresh. we were told that the hotel is going through re-branding as Sofitel. Before the rebranding is completed, we will certainly not stay in this hotel.

What makes a hotel reputable is not just the hardware, it is the people. In this hotel in Singapore, from front office staff to waiters at breakfast cafeteria, all lack initiatives to smile and make guests feel welcome. As a Le Club Platinum member staying in Accor chains, most of the time I feel welcome but not this hotel.

If you travel with children, there is no facilities cater for children. All in All, there is better option out there.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here on the evening of our wedding in 2013 and again on our anniversary July this year.

On both occasions, we were treated to amazing service from management and staff, and it was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. The hotel pool and gardens manage to capture the essence of Thailand despite being a 10 minute taxi ride from Singapore's CBD.

Food at the Cliff restaurant is on the pricey side but excellent. Overall I would say the Sentosa really is the ideal location for a Singapore Staycation or a couple of quiet relaxing days for travelers coming through town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 4 days on a medical trip. We needed to get away, but also needed to see doctors... So, we opted for Sentosa. This resort was exactly what we were looking for.... Relaxing, quiet, clean Balinese like... But with easy access to the fantastic medical facilities in Singapore.
Our kids 7,9 loved hanging out at the pool but were entertained endlessly by the fabulous peacocks! Breakfast was incredible but the food prices at the pool were incredibly expensive and I paid an unbelievable 16 SD for 2 glasses of milk for room service! Easily remedied- Next time, I'll keep some in the fridge.

The rooms were clean comfortable, but the shower and toilet tiles while being clean and perfectly acceptable could use a bit of updating.

That said- we loved our stay and We will definitely stay again...

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Overseasamerican,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa on TripAdvisor.

The resort is very well placed in a premier address in Singapore and provides our guests tropical island retreat while enjoying easy access to the city’s conveniences. I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay in our clean rooms and the children were entertained by our resident free-roaming peacocks.

Thank you very much for your support and I look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Warmest Regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high atop a cliff amid landscaped tropical gardens, The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor on Singapore's Sentosa Island is one of Asia's best kept secrets. It is a stylish, tranquil sanctuary with superb facilities and designer guestrooms in 27 acres of lush greenery, just 10 minutes' drive from the business district. The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa has 174 deluxe rooms, 37 suites and four exclusive villas. Koi-filled ponds welcome guests through corridors to the East and West wings. The rooms exude a luxurious and warm welcoming feel with plush interior and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.