We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort....very relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Save Saved
You added The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort....very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort is very beautifully made and managed. You can see peacocks roaming around which adds to the beauty. Rooms are very spacious and adequately equipped. The staff is very cooperative and helpful. Small pounds near the rooms are also adds up to its aesthetic charm. Tajong beach is very near to the resort and the staircase which leads to it is again provides a good scenic view. The resort is very peaceful and relaxing. Definitely worth staying when in Sentosa.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    66
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
62
55
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Last week a friend and I stayed at the above resort, my must stay in Singapore from now on. Just a short taxi ride from the city it is lovely to have the grounds to wonder and enjoy the ponds, peacocks which are very entertaining, the staff are lovely very warm and welcoming. We have stayed in hotels in the city but this will be a cut above the rest looking forward to the planned renovations and once are complete it will be the star, still very relaxing, lovely food fabulous High Tea is a must. My friend had a spa treatment and said the venue was one of the nicest she had seen anywhere in her world travels and she doesn't make that kind of comment lightly. It is also so refreshing to see staff that show so much enthusiasm, especially Irekah in the Pavilion Bar and Edina the Pastry Chef many many thanks to you ladies for your professional attitude but your open and friendly manner you both are great assets to your managers looking forward to seeing the planned changes all the very best. Also the resort is a very short distance from Universal Studio and other family attractions on Sentosa with the Golf Course is out the front door and down the drive. Lesley, Perth WA

Room Tip: We had a small suite facing north and found it quiet and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised at the large expansive grounds and peaceful atmosphere, which is in stark contrast with the frenetic pace on the rest of Sentosa.
Great rooms, courtesy of Yvette at the front desk, who properly exuded the Sofitel charm I've come to expect of the Flagships of the Accor group.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When checking in there had been a mix up with the bedding arrangements in our junior suite, but reception were straight on it. Once the room was sorted out they bought the room cards to me at the pavilion bar and they also offered me a late check out. Yes some parts of this grand hotel are a bit tired, but don't let that stop you staying there. The vision for the renovations taking place in the next few months will only enhance any stay. The staff are some of the best I have experienced in any hotel in Asia, Europe or Australia. Many thanks to the service in the pavilion bar, especially that of Irikah, what an asset to the new management. It has been a long time since I have seen such desire to make someone feel welcome in a hotel, nothing was a problem for her or those working with her. I wish our stay was longer than our four nights. Taxi's are cheap enough in Singapore, so didn't worry about where the shuttle went to! As I was having back problems I didn't get to walk down to the beach, but would have loved to walk the board walk down through the natural jungle like bush, the distance may concern some but considering this was the only place on Sentosa up until relatively recently, distance to beach or city shouldn't be a major concern for those who are looking for somewhere to unwind and relax. This is what this hotel is all about!
Sue brisbane

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

All the staff were friendly. I had a very relaxed stay with my family. It felt like I was really away from Singapore. The pool, flora and fauna of the location is beautiful. The pool was not too cold making it very relaxing to swim in. It's very nice to have peahens roaming around.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in this hotel at least once a year as our short getaway. Considering that we have been patronizing this hotel for the last 8-9 years, they do not seem to value returning guests. When it started as a small luxury hotel (Beaufort hotel), it was the best hotel in sentosa then. The rooms are well spaced out and sound proof enough for a good sleep. The fittings and layout of the room is fitting of a five star. However, over the years, the place is now in need of uplifting. The standard of service has dropped a bit too. This year was the first time that I see tour groups in the hotel, and I guess that also cause the hotel to lose some of its tranquility. After taken over by Accor, I hope that it will not be change into just another hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high atop a cliff amid landscaped tropical gardens, The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor on Singapore's Sentosa Island is one of Asia's best kept secrets. It is a stylish, tranquil sanctuary with superb facilities and designer guestrooms in 27 acres of lush greenery, just 10 minutes' drive from the business district. The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa has 174 deluxe rooms, 37 suites and four exclusive villas. Koi-filled ponds welcome guests through corridors to the East and West wings. The rooms exude a luxurious and warm welcoming feel with plush interior and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.