We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Save Saved
You added The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Cairns Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location & comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Enjoyed a 3 night stay with family in two adjoining room. A great base to explore Sentosa Island with free transport on your doorstep and a very short walk to the lovely Tunjung Beach and a great little beach bar. Good customer service within the resort, with staff going the extra mile to meet your requests. Comfortable rooms, although daily servicing of rooms was in need of a little improvement. Buffet breakfast was enjoyed by all and included a variety of breakfast options. Worth upgrading to the breakfast included rate when booking. Thanks for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    42
    52
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
53
41
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The resort is old and I think is due to be upgraded in the not too distant future, the gym and the spa (which are in separate buildings quite a way from the main hotel) have recently been refurbished to a high standard. The resort is the old colonial style series of connecting wings and bars/restaurant, situated in lush landscaped gardens. The rooms are air conditioned but most of the other buildings just have ceiling fans, but it is always pleasant. The whole resort is just like a pair of favourite slippers-old, worn but very comfortable, and lots of character. Service was good, rooms dated but functional (bed was a bit firm for our liking), we enjoyed our stay very much. The resort has got one of the largest swimming pools I have ever seen in a hotel, 33metres with lanes roped off for lap swimming!

Room Tip: Rooms in the west wing overlook the gardens- I imagine most of the other rooms would as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weimar, Germany
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We booked this Resort before I joined Tripadvisor - would I have known how clear the information were, I would have never booked our honeymoon to this place. Why: We send after booking an mail to the place announcing that we are coming to be there on our honeymoon - no feedback. After a 12 hours flight we arrived at the place a little bit tired - we came back with our question to the front desk and got an answer - we are not so much interested in honeymooners and we offer nothing to them.... Our idea: we get probably a reply using their guest feedback mail system - but by far thought wrong: no answer at all....
On top of that this resort is dead in the evening (alomost nobody in the 3 restaurants - and if you want to go, pls. read before my evaluation of The Terrace, we only tried this restaurant and after this experience we were not so much interested in wasting our money for poor, poor service.
Summary: this isn´t by far a 5 star hotel - and the mind set to serve customers best seems to be very under developed, never saw this before in Singapore!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very nice place, quiet, good service both at reception and at breakfast. The whole property has very nice yards and pools with kois, peacocks wondering around and frangipani trees. All of them give you a great resort feeling. The pool is very large, good water temperature. The hotel is located very close to the beach. Overall we loved it. Guests interested primarily in Singapore sightseeing may feel it is a bit far, however there is a free shuttle to Vivocity and the taxi fares are more than decent. On the less positive side: based on the rooms the hotel is not 5 stars, I would say more like 4. The furniture in the room is a bit outdated and the bathrooms need some refurbishment. During evenings we had light dinner at the bar: good service and food, except for the pizza. I suggest to the chef to change the recipe for the dough, it was neither soft, nor crispy, was more like eating shoe sole (no intention to be offensive, could not find a better comparison). Oh, and to finish on a positive tone, there was a singing show during one evening, something that we did not expect and we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Should have more facilities for children . Gym is too far . I booked the tennis court at 7pm but the lights were not switched on. Location is excellent. The dinner is not very fantastic either. My son chose MacDonald instead . Overall not Sofitel standard of 5 stars hotel.


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Wee Choo C,

Thank you for sharing your feedbac with us. Located atop a cliff, the resort is a tranquil sanctuary surrounded by beautiful landscapes and lush greenery which is very much loved by our guests. We apologise for the lapse in service you experienced at our tennis court, and will bring it up to our ambassadors to be more careful in future.

The hotel will be undergoing renovations in the coming months and will be rebranded to a Sofitel property in 2015. We hope to have your continued support to serve you better on your next stay with us.

Warmest Regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high atop a cliff amid landscaped tropical gardens, The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor on Singapore's Sentosa Island is one of Asia's best kept secrets. It is a stylish, tranquil sanctuary with superb facilities and designer guestrooms in 27 acres of lush greenery, just 10 minutes' drive from the business district. The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa has 174 deluxe rooms, 37 suites and four exclusive villas. Koi-filled ponds welcome guests through corridors to the East and West wings. The rooms exude a luxurious and warm welcoming feel with plush interior and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.