We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor to your Saves list
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Darwin, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Plenty of room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Enjoyed the space of the family suite. Room had good facilities and hotel staff were friendly.
Shuttle bus over to Vivo City was good but movement around the Sentosa was not very good. We liked to eat at the restaurants around Resorts World and use Universal Studios but the #3 free bus is only half hourly and then 20 mins travel time. Taxi's were cheap but wait times were very long.
I think the hotel could do with a second shuttle that picks up from the restaurant area of Sentosa.
Would like to have used the pool in the evening after a hot day out around Singapore but it closes at 7:00pm.
Food and drink was very expensive but we ate out most of the time as there are so many places to eat at that are great.
Grounds of hotel were very nice, more like Vanuatu than Singapore and despite the costs it was great to have a hotel room in Singapore that actually had room for a family of 4.
We enjoyed out stay.

Room Tip: You pay for a suite but it makes the holiday relaxing. Was worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Michael V,

I'm happy to read your review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. We will also review the areas you've mentioned.

We look forward to having you back again at our resort in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    79
    29
    6
    9
See reviews for
70
71
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in a junior suite. Booked advanced and got 30+%off. Was great value for the price. Shuttle bus service to Vivo and Paragon proved to be super convenient and saved us cost on transport. Pool is simply great and relaxing, got a free welcome drink due to our Accor status.

The only thing was that the Nespresso machine in the room seemed to have an issue and wasnt able to make coffee towards the end. Staff's level of service in general was ok, but there were some who were a bit inadequate, give 7.5 out of 10.

Overall experience was extremely positive and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Makilua,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay and we will work on the areas you've mentioned to improve them.

We look forward to having you back again at our resort in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure to be a guest at The Singapore Resort & Spa on Monday 7th July 2014.
I was most impressed during my stay by the customer service provided by your staffs, especially Ms Yvette, who definitely went beyond the call of normal duty to make guest' experience very memorable.
My friend and me enjoyed every bit of our stay here, we will come back soon for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mabel_Chin,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback for our resort. We are proud of Ms Yvette and have shared with her your compliment. We look forward to be of service to you and your friends again at your next staycation at The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The concierge service was unbelievably rude. When I approached the staff "Shukor", asking about shuttle service, he refused to engage and looked away dismissively, rudely saying the bus comes at "7.15, 7.45, 8.15, 8.45, 9.15, 9.45, 10.15, 10.45"... and he kept repeating "7.15, 7.45, 8.15, 8.45, 9.15, 9.45, 10.15, 10.45" whilst looking away.
I thought I could give your concierge service the benefit of doubt, but as I departed with several luggage items, your concierge "Albert" just stood there, not offering any help.
As I couldn't find a feedback form in your room or webpage, I have no choice but to place this on the public domain.

The only saving grace is that the housekeeping/room service staff provided prompt service, making us feel slightly more welcome at your hotel.

For anyone considering a visit to this hotel, formerly known as Beaufort, think twice about having rude concierge staff ruining your holiday. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear FairReview2014,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at our resort. I am disappointed and apologise for the service shortfall you've received, which is certainly not the standard of any Accor hotel. I have since spoken to the mentioned ambassadors to ensure this does not happen again.

We hope you will give us another chance and choose to stay with us again to experience the true friendly and warmth hospitality at The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.


Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights and I definitely think it was the best place to stay on Sentosa and I would possibly say Singapore!!
Beautiful surroundings and the rooms were very good for the price, the pool was fantastic and we didn't go to the beach (as I'm a beach spoilt Aussie and the beach looked clean but is surrounded by refineries, docks and ships which put me off) but we loved every day in the pool.

Although it was a bit of a distance from the other hotels I found this an advantage and there were shuttles non stop all day plus taxis are very cheap in Singapore so travel is not a problem.

The restaurants are amazing but very expensive but Vivo is just up the road and a shuttle leaves every 30 minutes we we ate there most of the time as they have lots of great places to eat plus a big supermarket and bottle shop- down below.

Would definitely go there again but this time I would avoid a very large minibar and poolside bill by pre-stocking my little mini bar with goodies from Vivo city!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the bottom floor of the west wing very quite and opened up to a beautiful green lawn wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Leiah G,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. Indeed, we are blessed with 27 acres of lush greenery with beautifully landscaped gardens. We hope to welcome you back to The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa when you next visit Singapore.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great resort, pool, beach access, gym and spa. Would happily consider staying again apart from the horrible atmosphere on a Sunday. Not quite sure why but hotel management seem to think it's a good idea to invite in drunken yobs to ruin the resort for the guests. Does not then feel like a pleasant place for families. This happened on two consecutive Sundays during our stay. A real shame because this is a real contrast to the resort during the rest of the week.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TonyChisholm, General Manager at The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear PAMMYG1967,

Thank you for your feedback which we take seriously. We are glad you've enjoyed your stay at the resort despite the not so plesant environment you've mentioned on Sundays wiht our drunken guests. We will look into ways to try and prevent this in the future.

We hope to welcome you back at The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa during your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor

Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 99891, Singapore (Formerly The Sentosa, A Beaufort Hotel)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched high atop a cliff amid landscaped tropical gardens, The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor on Singapore's Sentosa Island is one of Asia's best kept secrets. It is a stylish, tranquil sanctuary with superb facilities and designer guestrooms in 27 acres of lush greenery, just 10 minutes' drive from the business district. The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa has 174 deluxe rooms, 37 suites and four exclusive villas. Koi-filled ponds welcome guests through corridors to the East and West wings. The rooms exude a luxurious and warm welcoming feel with plush interior and contemporary comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.