We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, hope to be back soon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 099891, Singapore (Formerly The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value, hope to be back soon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in a junior suite. Booked advanced and got 30+%off. Was great value for the price. Shuttle bus service to Vivo and Paragon proved to be super convenient and saved us cost on transport. Pool is simply great and relaxing, got a free welcome drink due to our Accor status.

The only thing was that the Nespresso machine in the room seemed to have an issue and wasnt able to make coffee towards the end. Staff's level of service in general was ok, but there were some who were a bit inadequate, give 7.5 out of 10.

Overall experience was extremely positive and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makilua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Makilua,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad you've enjoyed your stay and we will work on the areas you've mentioned to improve them.

We look forward to having you back again at our resort in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I had the pleasure to be a guest at The Singapore Resort & Spa on Monday 7th July 2014.
I was most impressed during my stay by the customer service provided by your staffs, especially Ms Yvette, who definitely went beyond the call of normal duty to make guest' experience very memorable.
My friend and me enjoyed every bit of our stay here, we will come back soon for sure!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mabel_Chin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Mabel_Chin,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback for our resort. We are proud of Ms Yvette and have shared with her your compliment. We look forward to be of service to you and your friends again at your next staycation at The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carcassonne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The concierge service was unbelievably rude. When I approached the staff "Shukor", asking about shuttle service, he refused to engage and looked away dismissively, rudely saying the bus comes at "7.15, 7.45, 8.15, 8.45, 9.15, 9.45, 10.15, 10.45"... and he kept repeating "7.15, 7.45, 8.15, 8.45, 9.15, 9.45, 10.15, 10.45" whilst looking away.
I thought I could give your concierge service the benefit of doubt, but as I departed with several luggage items, your concierge "Albert" just stood there, not offering any help.
As I couldn't find a feedback form in your room or webpage, I have no choice but to place this on the public domain.

The only saving grace is that the housekeeping/room service staff provided prompt service, making us feel slightly more welcome at your hotel.

For anyone considering a visit to this hotel, formerly known as Beaufort, think twice about having rude concierge staff ruining your holiday. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FairReview2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear FairReview2014,

Thank you for sharing about your recent stay at our resort. I am disappointed and apologise for the service shortfall you've received, which is certainly not the standard of any Accor hotel. I have since spoken to the mentioned ambassadors to ensure this does not happen again.

We hope you will give us another chance and choose to stay with us again to experience the true friendly and warmth hospitality at The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.


Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed there for 5 nights and I definitely think it was the best place to stay on Sentosa and I would possibly say Singapore!!
Beautiful surroundings and the rooms were very good for the price, the pool was fantastic and we didn't go to the beach (as I'm a beach spoilt Aussie and the beach looked clean but is surrounded by refineries, docks and ships which put me off) but we loved every day in the pool.

Although it was a bit of a distance from the other hotels I found this an advantage and there were shuttles non stop all day plus taxis are very cheap in Singapore so travel is not a problem.

The restaurants are amazing but very expensive but Vivo is just up the road and a shuttle leaves every 30 minutes we we ate there most of the time as they have lots of great places to eat plus a big supermarket and bottle shop- down below.

Would definitely go there again but this time I would avoid a very large minibar and poolside bill by pre-stocking my little mini bar with goodies from Vivo city!!

Room Tip: we stayed on the bottom floor of the west wing very quite and opened up to a beautiful green lawn wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leiah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_VincentLelay, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great resort, pool, beach access, gym and spa. Would happily consider staying again apart from the horrible atmosphere on a Sunday. Not quite sure why but hotel management seem to think it's a good idea to invite in drunken yobs to ruin the resort for the guests. Does not then feel like a pleasant place for families. This happened on two consecutive Sundays during our stay. A real shame because this is a real contrast to the resort during the rest of the week.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMMYG1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TonyChisholm, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear PAMMYG1967,

Thank you for your feedback which we take seriously. We are glad you've enjoyed your stay at the resort despite the not so plesant environment you've mentioned on Sundays wiht our drunken guests. We will look into ways to try and prevent this in the future.

We hope to welcome you back at The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa during your next visit to Singapore.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

This resort is a good place for a weekend escape. You have more tranquility and quiet environment considering the busy Singapore even in sentosa. The hotel have almost all necessary amenities but they are quite a distance away. You are expected to take buses and ask for transport to nearby places. Good if you want to avoid crowd and relax in peace. Liked the room and service given. Will be back for more relaxing time.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny170000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_TonyChisholm, General Manager at Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Danny170000,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us. I'm glad you've enjoyed your the tranquility and lush surrounding we offer at the resort. We also provide two-way shuttle buses to VivoCity as well as to Paragon Shopping Centre along Orchard Road. We hope to welcome you back at our resort in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Vincent Lelay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
1.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,301 reviews
1.1 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
1.0 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa

Address: 2 Bukit Manis Road, Sentosa Island 099891, Singapore (Formerly The Singapore Resort & Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor)
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa is the newest French luxury 5-star resort hotel on Singapore's favourite island. Situated at the top of a cliff rising above Tanjong Beach, it is a haven of tranquility and relaxation blessed with stunning views of sunsets over the horizon. Greeting guests upon arrival in the lobby is a dazzling bespoke lighting installation inspired by the Milky Way hanging from the lofty ceiling. The entire property is cosseted in lush tropical greenery and overlooks the South China Sea. The 215-room hotel includes luxury rooms, suites and villas, and offers an array of delectable cuisines from around the world at its various F&B establishments. Facilities include indoor and outdoor event spaces, a state-of-the-art gym, children's playroom, complimentary internet access and shuttle services. Completing the experience for guests is a spacious swimming pool deck and the world's largest Sofitel signature So Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
The Sentosa Resort And Spa
The Sentosa Island Hotel
The Hotel Sentosa Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing