We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't go wrong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
Save
You added Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, Singapore to your Saves list
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Kids stay and dine Free!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

What a wonderful place to be. The room was spacious, clean and modern. We had a beautiful view from our balcony. Staff were friendly and helpful. The food was our of this world! I have a seafood allergy and the chef went back to make me some vegies in chicken stock when he overheard that I could not eat the vegies in oyster sauce. All of a sudden there he was at my table with my own plate of vegies. How sweet is that? The children enjoyed it even more than us. They could not get enough of the pools and slides and the koi fish and the lone water monitor roaming around. Lots of bird life and song. Paradise! We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    681
    209
    86
    51
See reviews for
1,131
431
53
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bay Area, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had a business meeting of a little over 100 people at this hotel. The rooms were decent sized, not overly large, but the rooms overlooking the water have very nice views. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean with good housekeeping service and the rooms were reasonably quiet. The hotel, while it did have reasonably good conference facilities seems more of a family vacation destination. Food provided by the hotel for breaks and lunches was good. The location on Sentosa Island is a bit isolated, so a ~15 min taxi ride is required to go to any of the downtown Singapore attractions and there is not really much in walking distance to the hotel except a bit of shopping and a casino. The location seems much more ideal for a family vacation with a lot of nearby amusement attractions like Universal Studios, etc. I was able to take advantage of the spa and had a very good massage. They also have a steam room which is very nice after spending many hours on a long dry airplane ride. Overall a nice place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

My family and I have been staying at the Rasa Sentosa Resort just about every year since 2000, when our two boys were ten. It is a great place to chill out while having ready access to the hustle and bustle of Singapore city (and visiting relatives).
When we first stayed there, we took advantage of the children's facilities, which are still great following renovations a year or so ago. As the guys have got older, they haven't come on every visit but still prefer this location over the city. They enjoy the buffet and Trapizza restaurant in the beach (and cocktails!) and it's easy to get to VivoCity for shopping, the Golden Village Cinema, or to try out some different restaurants. There's lots for older children to do on Sentosa, including iFly, the Luge and MegaZip, as well as the other attractions (e.g. Universal Studios). My favourites are iFly (better than jumping out of a plane!) and the luge. Afterwards it's so easy to walk back to the hotel.
We deliberately book hill-side rooms each time. It's cooler in the morning and you can leave the curtains open and wake up to the green of the jungle. The rooms have been beautifully decorated in green tones following the renovations.
The courtesy bus runs regularly to VivoCity or you can use the Sentosa bus or tram to get to the train or cable car. Personally, our preference is to get some exercise walking along the beach or going over the hill along the Dragon Trail.
And the added bonus to the great location? It's the great staff. Unless you're a really miserable person, you should leave here relaxed and with a smile on your dial :-)
PS Join the Golden Circle Club online. It's free and you'll be well treated. The fruit plate on arrival is a treat, especially after a long flight!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

As competition heats up amongst the hotels during the school holidays, I was scouting around for hotel promotions in Sentosa so that I could spend a day in universal studios and stay over in one of the hotels in Sentosa. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to find out that our hotel came up with a promotional package that not only included the usual breakfast component, we also had buffet dinner with unlimited beer/juice thrown in which was an absolute crowd pleaser with both my husband and son.
Rasa I must say is a perfect balance of sanctuary and family fun because they have an excellent kids club services. As parents you can have some chill out time but yet know that your children are in safe hands. Kudos to the kids club team for organising great pool games for the children!
The lush foliage and waterfalls in the hotel compound gives you that sense of calm. The only bummer is really having to take a bus to universal studios but I tell you that bus ride is definitely worth it for all the rest of their plus points!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We are so happy to be back at this beautiful resort!! From the moment we arrived and were warmly greeted by the wonderful staff, we knew we'd made the right decision to return, even though it was less than 12 months since our last stay here! The resort caters for every possible need for families, and the friendly staff can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Complete with yummy, great quality food & cocktails, spectacular kids club and pool area... I can only offer the best of recommendations for anyone considering staying here!! Enjoy!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Chose the resort as it was beach front and accommodations were better priced. Check in was smooth and Gina was especially helpful. We had two connecting rooms at the pool level. The resort was relatively quiet just before the Lunar New Year. The room and bathroom were clean. Housekeeping had already laid out the sofa as a third bed. In room safe was big enough for a laptop. There was free Wifi and 3 bottles of water provided. Housekeeping also provided a small step stool for the kids to reach the bathroom sink. That was a nice touch. There was a laundry room on the floor too.

Beach towels were available pool side and the beach was just beyond the pool. As the beach was within a lagoon, the water was pretty calm bordering on still. Huge container ships were berthed off shore. There weren't a lot of beach umbrellas but a lot of coconut trees to sit under. During our stay, there were daily thunderstorms.

The pool was a hit for the kids. There was a large pool for the kids, a water play area and water slides. They loved the pool game organized by the resort; daily at 12 and 3pm.

The breakfast spread was good. It was crowded on the second day and there was a line at the omelette station. Otherwise, things ran pretty smoothly. Lunch at 8 Noodles was great. Loved the local food though it was relatively expensive compared to prices at Vivo City which was a shuttle bus ride away (provided by the hotel). Had dinner at Vivo City most days. Had planned to dining at Trapizza but it was actually located outside of the resort and the kids needed a place with AC.

Check out was smooth and we managed to get a cab ride from the resort pretty easily.

Room Tip: Garden terrace rooms facing the pool were great with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here several times with our kids (8 &12) and the last time we thought we might give it a miss next time as it was looking a bit tired and the restaurants were just ok. We are SO glad we came back. We recently stayed in two interconnecting ocean view rooms for seven days and were really impressed. The rooms are lovely, the new restaurants are fantastic (we tried everyone - trapizza on the beach is our favourite), and the pool is as good as always. Thankfully they have relaxed their 1.2m height restriction on the waterslides and my tall eight year old was allowed to go on them. We were really impressed with the staff, I had several complicated requests re rooms, payment etc and they were so obliging. We needed to change rooms (as our party reduced by one person) and the room change was made so easy. Don't be put off by location. The shuttle to vivo shopping centre is great, and taxis to anywhere are so cheap. We visited all the hotels in resort world and we are really happy we chose the rasa. Even though we were told the resort was full on our last two days, apart from a short wait for breakfast it never felt too crowded. It's not as luxurious as their other shangrila on Singapore, but this one is perfect for families. Really glad we gave this resort another chance as it exceeded our expectations in every area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, Singapore

Address: 101 Siloso Road, Sentosa Island 098970, Singapore (Formerly Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore )
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sentosa Island
#2 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort, Singapore’s only beachfront resort, is situated at Sentosa Island. Far from the hustle and bustle of the city, yet close to major attractions like Orchard Road, Little India and Clarke Quay, the resort is conveniently linked to mainland Singapore by a causeway. It is next to numerous attractions including the Universal Studios, Underwater World and Dolphin Lagoon. The business district is a mere 15 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotel.de, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La`s Rasa Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Rasa Hotel Sentosa Island
Shangri La Sentosa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa, Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.