We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment capital...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa

Resorts World Sentosa
Sentosa Island | Singapore, Sentosa Island, Singapore
+65 6577 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Singapore's first integrated resort is located on the resort island of Sentosa. Spanning 49 hectares, the resort opened in January 2010 and welcomed 15 million visitors in its opening year. Resorts World™ Sentosa Singapore is home to the region's first-and-only Universal Studios theme park, Maritime Experiential Museum™, a casino, luxurious accommodation in six unique hotels, the Resorts World Convention Centre, a destination spa, celebrity chef restaurants as well as specialty retail outlets. The resort also offers entertainment such as the Crane Dance and the Lake of Dreams. Still to come is the world's largest oceanarium, the Marine Life Park.
Surfers Paradise
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Entertainment capital...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Food and clothing outlets, the entrance to Universal Studios, monorail, water features and a massive oceanarium and aquarium as well as a selection of world class hotels, Resorts World is safe, secure and an entertainment capital. I could live in Singapore!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    154
    69
    20
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delightful day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Sentosa Island

Having had a delayed dinner previous night, we left for Sentosa Island at about 11 am. While going we went by the Cable Car and had planned to see

Images of Singapore
Underwater world, aquarium
Dolphin Lagoon
Fish dip (fish spa) for about 15 minutes
Song of the sea, laser show at 7.00 pm

The images of Singapore consists of a short 5 to 10 minutes documentary on the history of Singa-pura (Lion City) which was subsequently rechristened as Singapore, and a detailed exhibition on trade, foreign invasion and cultural background. Those who want to know more about Singapore should not miss the ‘Images of Singapore’. Though there was crowd at the other events, for ‘Images of Singapore’ there were only a handful of people consisted more of students. As all 7 of us liked the exhibition, by the time we come out it was almost 90 minutes.

The main attraction of the day was the aquarium the underwater world. We took two rounds of the show; first on the conveyor, concentrating more on the left side and then took a round walking focusing more on the right. We now realise that we should have taken a handy-cam.

After this, we had lunch; since there was no restriction on outside food, we had carried our ‘bite’ along.

Post-lunch we went to Dolphin lagoon, but the show was at 4 pm; therefore went for fish dip (legs) spa for 15 minutes, which was part of our ticket. They also provide extended or additional sessions such as foot & body massage etc. on chargeable basis. The fish dip was so relaxing and I felt rejuvenated after this sitting.

The Dolphin lagoon showcased how aquatic animals could be trained to entertain us.

Since the next show was at 7 pm, we took skytrain rides. Skytrain, bus & tram inside the Island is part of the entry ticket. While travelling in the train, need to ensure that you get down in stations inside the Island; if went out you cannot get in, without taking fresh tickets.

After that we tramed to the beach and went around and reached the Song of the sea venue by about 6.45 pm, for the 25 minutes show

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“ADVENTURE COVE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

a good day out with kids in Singapore but make sure to take towels as they are not available for hire. All rides will close during inclement weather. Not as good as the waterpart at the Atlantis in Dubai but similar.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lots to see and do”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

You can see and experience so much at resorts world from universal studios, to the new adventure cove water park, the aquarium is a must see. The crane dance is also great to see. Definitely be prepared to spend a day or two exploring

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Loved everything about Hard Rock Hotel & Resorts World. Clean, friendly and reasonably priced. This is a must do visit if you are in Singapore.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Resorts World Sentosa also viewed

 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Resorts World Sentosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.