We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joel Robuchon Restaurant

Joel Robuchon Restaurant
Resorts World Sentosa 8 Sentosa Gateway | Hotel Michael, Level 1, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
+65 6577 6688
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The very best of French haute cuisine, featuring the signature degustation menu, paired with wines of over 1,300 premium labels
Colombo
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was in Singapore for 3 days, catching up with an old friend. She and I are foodies so We chose the atellier as the ambience is hip, friendly and there is the sound of chatter, not noisy though. I think the restaurant is quieter (more expensive too) The red and black setting was awesome with the open kitchen. We chose from the degustation menu, so 6 starters and we were stuffed. We had fois gras, bone marrow on toast, tuna, steaks, minced trotters and mini fois gras burgers. Delightful.The mashed potato was special. The staff were very chatty and we took loads of photos with the chefs. The price, ok it was very expensive

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    53
    28
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great concept, best restaurant in Singapore?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I'd visited the one in Paris on a work trip, my wife felt left out so we went to this one in Singapore.
We had a great night,and I'd say the Singapore venue is even better than Paris (which I also liked), proper area to drink per-meal and better welcome.
Food is excellent, service great, and really good atmosphere.
I love the concept of great quality food, in a relaxed casual atmosphere, I'm sure we'll be coming again...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Bring a fat wallet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We were not impressed. Service good. Food portions miniscule (we thought the main was a bouche amuse). And the bill outrageous. $AUD 680 for two and we had only two courses and one of their 'cheaper' bottles of wine. And we could have gone to Ku De Ta instead!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome food + Amazing Bread, Dessert Trolley!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The food was amazing but it was the Bread Trolley and Dessert Trolley that blew us away!
Instead of just a bread roll, your service staff wheels out a trolley of bread for you to choose.. plain, buttery, olives, bacon, pesto.. you name it, they probably had it. Even the butter was different and we were told they made their own.
Opt for the Dessert Trolley if you're having the degustation menu - all made in small bite sized pieces but again, what a selection.. you have to visit it to experience Robuchon!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was a pleasure eating at Joel Robuchon Restaurant. The service was amazing and the food excellent. I can't fault it. It was a once of lifetime experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joel Robuchon Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Joel Robuchon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joel Robuchon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.