We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure

Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure
50 Beach View, #01-K5 Segway Hub, Beach Station, Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098604, Singapore
+65 9825 4066
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$52*
and up
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come experience Asia’s FIRST Segway® attraction! Segway® Fun Ride:Never tried riding on a Segway® Personal Transporter before? Then come down to the Segway Hub to experience an introductory ride! The Fun Ride is a ride through our fun and secure Gogreen circuit, consisting of a training ground and an interesting trail of twists, turns and inclined slopes. With friendly trainers always ready to help, you are bound to master maneuvering this eco-friendly vehicle in no time. A truly exhilarating experience! Great fun and suitable for all ages. *Min height requirement: 105cmSegway® Eco Adventure:Come experience Sentosa’s beautiful sights from a new perspective! Maneuver around effortlessly on our Segway® PT, the new way of maneuvering around Sentosa. Enjoy a scenic tour along Singapore’s most popular beaches on our Segway® PT. Choose between the refreshing 30 minutes ride that brings you to either Palawan or Siloso beach or opt for our 60 minutes premium tour that brings you to all 3 beaches on Sentosa – Siloso, Palawan and Tanjong beach. A memorable cruising experience on the Segway® PT, referred to by many as “Asia’s Most Thrilling Eco Ride”.*Min age requirement: 10 years old
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Bundaberg, Australia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
96 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

my husband, went on the Segway trail, and had great fun, everything was fast and friendly, no problems what so ever, keep it up!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gogreen_Holdings, Manager at Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your visit and review.

We are glad that your husband totally enjoyed his Segway® experience with us! We will continue to do our best and hope you can continue to support us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    45
    37
    12
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
374 reviews 374 reviews
147 attraction reviews
Reviews in 217 cities Reviews in 217 cities
533 helpful votes 533 helpful votes
“Rude staff & mountain of paperwork spoilt my 3 minute ride”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
-My third-ever (but shortest) Segway ride

Cons:
-Staff rude and unhelpful. More interested in checking their phones.
-2 pieces of health & safety disclaimer paperwork, meant this was longer than the ride!
-Passport or passport number required.
-Uneven surface would make beginners nervous.
-3 minutes, yes 3 minutes on the Segway!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gogreen_Holdings, Manager at Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your visit and review.

We sincerely apologize for your bad experience during your visit. We would like to assure you that customer satisfaction is one of our top priority and we will be taking measures to improve so that such incidents would not happen again.

We seek your understanding that certain information are required for the paperwork which is a form for identification and part of the procedures which we have to conform to. We will be looking Into introducing the electronic version of the forms to improve the existing processes.

We believed you went for our Segway® Fun Ride, which is a circuit ride, primarily as an introductory experience to the Segway® Personal Transporter. We also have our Segway® Eco Adventure ride which offers either a 30mins or 60mins scenic ride along the beautiful beaches in Sentosa.

We would like to extend an invitation to you to return for our Segway® Eco Adventure ride. Please do not hesitate to contact us at +65 98254066 or email info@gogreenholdings.com for any assistance. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrible waiting... mediocre... atrocious service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

First you'll be greeted by a large sign showcasing how fun and thrilling the ride is, to make you excited. As you make your way to the kiosk with glee, you will be greeted by extremely rude front desk staff. I was told to fill a liability form, which I was checking from a distance behind a barrier, and I was rudely told by the front desk lady "GO AROUND THIS WAY"... as if I didn't know how. After filling the form, you will be greeted by a long line, which took about 50 minutes wait. It's enough that the wait was mundane and boring, most of the staff there had a long face as if they hate their job. Then comes the Segway ride, which only took 3-4 minutes.... and we had 2 rounds. For $12 dollar for a single round you can only expect much less than 2 minutes. The ratio waiting time to riding time is unjustified. Heck, it took just as long as a single round to fill the liability form(s) <- [That's right, there's 2 to fill at different stages]. To save your time (and your money), please avoid this ride. It is absolutely not worth it. Nothing memorable, repulsive staff service, and painful waiting times.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gogreen_Holdings, Manager at Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your visit and review.

We sincerely apologize for the poor customer service you encountered at our front desk. We truly value every guest and we will be taking immediate corrective actions regarding this incident. Our guess, for your long waiting time during your visit, is due to the 4 days of holidays in Singapore when you visited. We hear you and we will be looking improve our existing Segway® Fun Ride circuit in order to enhance the overall experience.

We seek your understanding that filling up both forms is part of our procedures, including the initial training, and it is our responsibility to make known to all guests the safety requirements and precautions, especially for the first timers.

We would like to extend a complementary ride for you. We look forward to seeing you and do not hesitate to contact us at +65 98254066 or email info@gogreenholdings.com for any assistance. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Costs plenty- delivers little.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Ok, so we spent quite a bit of money paying for this ride for 2 adults and 2 young teens. The safety briefing and putting on the kit actually took longer than the ride. We had a couple of very average laps around a very small garden loop and out.....Underwhelming...especially as the posters give the impression you'll be gliding down the boardwalk which doesn't happen.....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Forget this, not value for money and rude people”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Completely ban this activity, people is rude and not polite,
The rides are now completely a
Like an escrow deal, just going along the road, 1 stop for a picture and go back
No more ride on the beaches are allowed, (it was allowed till end march 2013).
Despites rhis prices remain unchanged, and no info in then web site.
The supervisor was not able to propose any compensation after giving them this feedback.
You should reallt not consider this attraction if you want fun in sentosa.
I went there several times but now i really feel cheated. Shame on them !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gogreen_Holdings, Manager at Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your visit and review. We sincerely apologize for the incident regarding the Segway® Eco Adventure ride which lasted only 20mins. We are fully aware that all guests are entitled to the ride experience which they have paid for. We have investigated and reviewed this internally, and we ensure this will not happen again.

We recognized that all of our guests deserve good value for what they pay for. We will review our Segway® Eco Adventure ride and see how we can bring more fun to the guests in future. Your review is valuable to us and we would like to invite you to a complimentary ride with us. We look forward to seeing you and please do not hesitate to contact us at +65 98254066 or email us at info@gogreenholdings.com for any assistance. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gogreen Segway Eco Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.