We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sentosa 4D Adventureland

Sentosa 4D Adventureland
51B Imbiah Road, Sentosa Island 099708, Singapore (Formerly Sentosa 4D Magix)
+65 6274 5355
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Be awed by live effects that are truly unique at the Sentosa 4D Magix, with the light and sound technology utilized usually only available in world-famous theme parks like Universal Studios.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Penang Island, Malaysia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“wow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

a must try if u like pulse racing Xcitement! not too bad if ur on it the first time but there are other better ones outside s'pore.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    41
    32
    20
    26
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Very Ordinary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The rides offered in Cineblast look a bit outdated. Kids might like the rides, but certainly not the adults. The duration of the rides are also very short. In an age where there are many more advanced rides, Cineblast was a disappointment.

Even though the ride is advertised as 15 odd minutes, the initial 10 minutes is spent in some session on instructions etc, there by reducing the duration of the ride significantly.

There are much better rides in Universal studios.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun but a bit Expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Went here with my family, me and my daughter have loads of fun, i got high score on the cow boy ride twice lol. The log ride is good, but sadly haven't tried the pirate one because its expensive. The ride lasted about 15-30 minutes. I guess if they lower the price a bit it would be a good deal. But overall it was fun

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin, England
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Better things to do”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were a bit disappointed with this ride. Seemed all quite hyped up and expensive for what was a fairly ordinary experience. Much better value to see the attractions at Universal Studios instead. Missable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good fun for kids - included in Day Play Pass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This attraction at Sentosa Island was good fun, but could use some improvements. When I visited the 4D Magix the show was "Pirates". One thing I didn't like was the violent movement of the seats - I'm a 23 yr old and love full on rides but for me it was a bit much and didn't seem necessary for the type of attraction this was. Nevertheless kids would definitely enjoy this attraction and it is a must do when visiting the island.

I would recommend doing getting a Day Play Pass which gives you access to 17 of the main attractions at Sentosa Island, including this one. Otherwise the cost of each attraction quickly adds up. I managed about 12 attractions in four hours and still saved almost $100.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sentosa 4D Adventureland also viewed

Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Sentosa Island, Singapore
 

Been to Sentosa 4D Adventureland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sentosa 4D Adventureland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sentosa 4D Adventureland to your Saves list