We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical stay in Sentosa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) to your Saves list
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
singapore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Economical stay in Sentosa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My colleague booked a room under our cooperate scheme, so we went along.

To get to the chalet, we took the monorail, then beach tram. Then climb a flight of stairs, walk passed the swimming pool and another flight of stairs to reception.

Reception staff are prompt and polite, so are the cafe staff.

Room was tiny - it accomodated 2 single beds (next to each other), a wall mounted flat screen TV, bar fridge, open wardrobe, microwave oven and shower/toilet.

The swimming pool was a gd size - i saw families enjoying themselves in the pool. There were some game machines around too.

The BBQ pits were concentrated together next to swimming pool, with dining area (sit-down area), washing sinks, toilets and shower. Though it was inconvenient to bring the BBQ food from room to pit, the sit down area and sinks were convenient.

Overall, Costa Sands Sentosa chalet is a great economical resort for families and youngsters who may want a reasonably place to stay in expensive Sentosa. For those with deeper pockets, the Sentosa Resort and Spa might be a better choice

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    9
    16
    13
    13
See reviews for
17
7
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you're an Ant and you are reading this; firstly, congratulations, Ants mastering the use of technology is a huge step forward for your kind. Secondly, I have found the perfect hotel for you to share with millions of your mates.

I stayed in one of the 'huts' with my mates and quickly learnt what hell was like. They are dirty and never cleaned, they're so small that only one of you can get changed at one time. The air con is actually okay. However the 'powerful' button lasts only 10 minutes and after that goes back to the normal setting which is ridiculously poor. So when you wake up in the morning you are literally sleeping in a sweat lodge.

The shared showers are dirty and only have cold water. The toilets are even worse.

On the plus side the pools quite good, pretty clean and never busy.

So i would heavily advise anyone considering staying here to stay away and pay a bit more money on other hotels round the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

My sister booked a compact room with 2 single beds for the weekend. I think there was an elevator but we just used the staircase since our room was on the 3rd floor anyway. The pool seemed clean - I didn't take a dip since the ocean was just minutes away. There is an in house restaurant that serves decent asian breakfast. If you prefer a western spread, go else where like Marche. To catch a bus, you'd have to go down steep steps since the property is located at a higher elevation in the island.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The kampung huts are actually nice. but very very small and no private restroom. The public restroom are clean and is near the kampung huts. Not good if you are very picky person. There is a shuttle service around sentosa but to get to this resort you have to climb up the stairs. no elevator from the beach area to the pool area. If you are adventurous and young it is okay. but for older people it is not advisable. This resort is also near the watersports area. walking distance to the flow rider.

Room Tip: get the kampung hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Room are too small,security is so rude.bed not made properly and its dirty.u cant even make noise or what sort ever.pay so much for it but useless.dont ever go to this resort...I will never here anymore

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Service is really bad. Rooms are small not worth your price. Sink is always clogging! Too strict on noise. We were just chit chatting and laughing and we got a last warning. Whats last warning when you never gave me a first? Female Staff was very sarcastic and rude.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukhet
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had the unfortunanate experience to book 4 nights at Cost Sands Sentosa off the internet. The rooms are filthy and not serviced - the breakfast is half a cup of rice and a fried chicken wing (not joking! - they claimed it was 'local breakfast') the "eco-friendly" resort uses Chlorine in the pool, plastic flooring and immense concrete piers to support the rabbit warren of corridors and stairs, with token timber decorations under the windows. Disabled or mobility impaired folks are actively discouraged and the worst part is the staff could not care less about the constant noise from the innumerable video games blasting away all day in the public areas - which they never clean. NEVER NEVER NEVER GO THERE!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else but Costa Sands
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Address: 30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Otel so you can book your Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.