We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You only sleep in rooms anyway.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) to your Saves list
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, Singapore   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You only sleep in rooms anyway.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My sister booked a compact room with 2 single beds for the weekend. I think there was an elevator but we just used the staircase since our room was on the 3rd floor anyway. The pool seemed clean - I didn't take a dip since the ocean was just minutes away. There is an in house restaurant that serves decent asian breakfast. If you prefer a western spread, go else where like Marche. To catch a bus, you'd have to go down steep steps since the property is located at a higher elevation in the island.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    15
    19
    15
    16
See reviews for
24
11
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The kampung huts are actually nice. but very very small and no private restroom. The public restroom are clean and is near the kampung huts. Not good if you are very picky person. There is a shuttle service around sentosa but to get to this resort you have to climb up the stairs. no elevator from the beach area to the pool area. If you are adventurous and young it is okay. but for older people it is not advisable. This resort is also near the watersports area. walking distance to the flow rider.

Room Tip: get the kampung hut
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Room are too small,security is so rude.bed not made properly and its dirty.u cant even make noise or what sort ever.pay so much for it but useless.dont ever go to this resort...I will never here anymore

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Service is really bad. Rooms are small not worth your price. Sink is always clogging! Too strict on noise. We were just chit chatting and laughing and we got a last warning. Whats last warning when you never gave me a first? Female Staff was very sarcastic and rude.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukhet
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I had the unfortunanate experience to book 4 nights at Cost Sands Sentosa off the internet. The rooms are filthy and not serviced - the breakfast is half a cup of rice and a fried chicken wing (not joking! - they claimed it was 'local breakfast') the "eco-friendly" resort uses Chlorine in the pool, plastic flooring and immense concrete piers to support the rabbit warren of corridors and stairs, with token timber decorations under the windows. Disabled or mobility impaired folks are actively discouraged and the worst part is the staff could not care less about the constant noise from the innumerable video games blasting away all day in the public areas - which they never clean. NEVER NEVER NEVER GO THERE!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else but Costa Sands
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here with my family for 1 night to spend our Christmas eve (24-25 December, 2012) with other families' friends. We had the Kampung Hut. We had fun cooking barbecue, chit chat with friends and then we went to some Bars in Sentosa because it is just nearby.

The service for the price is acceptable and of course, we that price in Singapore, we cannot expect more. This is the cheapest in Sentosa and plus it's peak season when we stayed here. The room is small and it doesn't have a private toilet. It has only shared toilet and most of the time, it is quite dirty because a lot of guests using it as well. It has a big swimming pool and they have also their own restaurant.

One thing, I would like to commend is the staff of this hotel for giving us a free ride to USS. We had a private van to drop us off to Universal Studios when we checked-out. The Malay uncle who assisted us was very nice and quite talkative, we enjoyed the whole trip.

Bottomline: if you are on a tight budget, you can try this hotel but if you have more cash to burn then go for other luxury hotels in Sentosa. Don't ignore the other reviews here and then you will complain afterwards. Caveat Emptor.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Its been a long time since I stayed in a quadruple sharing chalet. The chalet is designed for those who just want to bunk in at night and have activities outdoor the whole day. There is barely any space to walk inside the chalet and there is only one key per chalet. Each of us have to remember who take the key because we don't want to loose the key. Furthermore, the key is linked to the switch to power the entire electricity of the whole hut, so it was really inconvenient for any of us to leave with the other stay behind. The toilets and shower rooms were appalling. I stayed here for 4 days and have to bare with the rubbish inside the shower rooms ie. human hair, dirt and leaves. Even the toilets were horrendous as there was always no toilet paper. There is constantly BBQ gatherings and night club music at night throughout the whole 3 nights I was staying there. Next morning, you will find a lot of rubbish thrown in the bins till overflowing. We were having breakfast once at the dining area next to swimming pool, and the resort staff just came up with the blower to blow all the dust at the BBQ pit next to us. We were shocked, he didn't ask us whether it is OK. We have to cover our food in fear of all the ash and dust flying to our food. The prices for the conference room was also very steep, as we wanted to book it for a few nights and it was a peak period. The only consolation is the front desk staff were accommodating in giving in to some of our requests. Otherwise, this place is good for younger age group settings who wish to stay in the island and this will be the cheapest accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Address: 30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.