We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience but not value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3D2N Multi Attractions
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
87 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good experience but not value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you travel with young children you may choose to stay in a different hotel.
Is located near the water cove and transportation to the attractions in the island is always available.
There is no various food options, particularly in the western menu.
The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    200
    95
    25
    24
See reviews for
212
154
4
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and overall, it was a pleasant stay. The room was big and clean and so was the bath room. There was a bath tub as well as a shower room. There was a TV in the bathroom, making a relaxing soak while indulging in your favorite show possible. I love the scent of the shower gel and shampoo too. Simply rejuvenating!

However, the down side was that it took a long time for the housekeeping staff to deliver things that we asked for. Several phone calls had to be made and even the lady on the other side of the line wondered aloud why the housekeeping staff had not appeared at our door with our requested items. Another down side was that the pool was not located directly below the hotel. There was a small pool on the ground floor but that was only for guests staying on the ground floor. For the other unfortunate hotel guests staying on the second floor and above, we had to walk to the other side where ESPA was. I wonder why and who came up with this concept?
To get to the attractions in Resorts World, we have to take a shuttle service.
On the whole, we enjoyed our stay here but we would want to try another hotel in Sentosa next round.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very long check in even on Sunday. The room is very clean and spacious with balcony. However, the toiletries are low quality. No lotion and conditioner are given without request too. It is a bit far from main attractions unless you are golf lover. the swimming pool is reserved higher grade room thus we have to share with other RWS hotel. I feel not worth with its price.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We were staying here due to a visit to universal studio and after that can relax at the hotel and go home the next day. We requested for late check out but the hotel said it was full and offer to upgrade the room for us to suite room. The room is huge and the bathtub is bigger than usual as well. We quite like this room and it's quiet as well. It has TWG tea and nespresso machine and got 6 bottles of water which is more than enough. The shower gel, shampoo and conditioner all using ESPA. Even the bathroom also have a small TV which is nice. The only problem is the remote control which is difficult to press, we have to press so hard or even exchange with the living room 1. Overall it's a wonderful experience. Hope we have a chance to stay here again.
We tried the dinner at sam leong restaurant and it's nice but super expensive. With rws visit card, we can get 50% rebate which is worth it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

my wife & i stayed here for 2 nights as part of a conference from July17-20 2014. the conference itself was only on July18, but as it was a whole day from 9am to 5pm, we had to fly in the day before and decided to stay for another night (transferring to another hotel since Sentosa was too far from the places we wanted to shop in, eat & walk around in).

the hotel was efficient. the bathroom unique (glass pane separating the bedroom from the bathroom, with a tarpaulin that can be raised or lowered as needed).

the only complaint i had was the remote of the TV. i called Housekeeping twice, and both times the problem was that i wasn't pressing the buttons hard enough!

if you want a relaxing hotel near enough to the beach, casino, mall, Universal Studios, restaurants & a nature walk without having to be in the center of everything, this is a good choice (specially if you've been to Singapore before but never stayed in Sentosa).

if you don't care for the beach, casino, mall, Universal Studios, restaurants & nature walk inside Sentosa, then this hotel is too far from all the other activities of Singapore that you may want to do.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spacious room, professional yet friendly staff, close enough to the main attractions and restaurants. We used to stay at Hard Rock before considering the location within walking distance to the Sea Aquarium, but we never get back to Hard Rock after our first night stay in this stunning resort, in fact This is our 3rd times and the service was even getting better time by time :)

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stopped in Singapore for four days on our way back to New Zealand from London. We stayed at the Equarius Hotel for two nights of our four nights in Singapore, and took advantage of a package deal which included accommodation and day passes each to the Adventure Cove Waterpark, Universal Studios Singapore and the S.E.A Aquariam.

The service here was wonderful, although there was a bit of a wait initially to be seen. But once seen, the staff were helpful and attentive throughout the rest of our stay.

The real surprise was the room. The room was huge, and the bathroom was almost as big, with it's very own TV and sound system! You had the ability of enjoying the view through the bedroom windows from the bathroom or you could extend an electric blind for complete privacy. The decor was simple, yet very stylish and the room was extremely comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the Adventure Cove Waterpark and could sometimes see the dolphins. Our room was so good for the price we paid, we were afraid they had given us the wrong room! Fortunately, they hadn't, this was the room we'd paid for - incredibly great value for money.

The breakfast was pretty good, as far as hotel breakfasts go, and this was also included in our package price. There were regular free shuttles to and from the hotel around various points of the island, which were very handy. Although we did get caught out once, coming back to the hotel after a late dinner, there were no more shuttles for the night and we had to walk (a pleasant 10 minute walk from the Crockfords Tower). I think the only thing that lets down this hotel is it's location in relation to the rest of the attractions on the island - but this shouldn't affect anyone with decent mobility.

In summary, easily the best hotel we've ever stayed at for the price we paid. We will stay here again in a heartbeat and have recommended to all of our friends and family looking for a getaway on Sentosa island.

P.S. Do make sure you get out and see the rest of Sentosa, not just the Resorts World, Sentosa island has so much history to tell.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa, Singapore’s first destination spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.