We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jun Staycation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3D2N Hotel Package
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Jun Staycation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Bought the staycation package with 3D 2N stay + 2 adult tickets to SEA Aquarium, USS & Adventure Cove. Tried to check-in at 11am but was informed to return at 3pm due to the high occupancy rate. Me and my child proceeded to Adventure cove first since is just next to the hotel. The concierge led us through the short cut which is only for Equarius hotel guest. We returned at 3pm and initially was told the room is not ready which i wasnt very pleased. Finally they managed to get me a room but was on the low floor and the check-in was slow.

The room is pretty big, was impressed with the bathroom as it is posh & huge for deluxe room.

Breakfast was very crowded and gotta queue for 2 mornings, food is ok nothing special.

This resort is pretty isolated as compared to the rest of the resorts, hence it provides shuttle bus frequently which is fine.

No activities for kids within the hotel, it is more for relaxing.

Did not try other restaurants in the hotel but did order room service, the food is not bad.

Overall, worth the money and will return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllaLeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
South East Asia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed one night.

Pros:
1. The rooms are large by Singapore hotel standards, beautifully furnished and clean. Comfy King sized bed, plenty of power sockets.

2. The bathroom was big, with 2 sinks, separate toilet, showering and tub facilities. Bathroom had a large glass panel which allows you to see into the bedroom and vice versa, where the bathroom mirror is usually found, but there are plenty of other mirrors to use. You can lower the screen for instant privacy. There's also a TV so you can watch while you're brushing your teeth!

3. Balcony with a nice view

4. Hotel Lobby is well-lit and airy. I'm not sure what to make of the fake display of the waterfall above the bar...

Cons

1. Housekeeping forgot to stock up the bath towels, but they were promptly supplied when asked for.

2. Cheap toiletries, no conditioner stood out in a luxury hotel like this.

3. Poor workmanship of the fixtures - the bathroom doorstopper had almost dislodged completely from the floor and the toilet paper holder was poorly secured.

4. No free wifi

5. Check in area is a bit small. We asked for a "forest" view but got the "adventure cove" view instead (which is a bit more noisy). Staff were supposed to give us a call to let us know when the room was ready, but I guess they forgot.

6. Generally slow shuttle service

In summary it's a 4 out of 5 stars if you can get it at < $300 Singapore dollars. I'm not sure it's worth it at the usual $500 or more per night rates.

Room Tip: Adventure cove view rooms seem to be very far from the lift lobby, forest views may be closer if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bucket_List74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at Equarius. First impression, hotel's lobby was very small for the size of the hotel. Guests had a long queue for check in. However once we stepped in to the hotel room, wow it's very spacey with posh interior. The washroom was excellent. Having the view to Water Cove was the best. Btw, please ask the concierge to lead the way to Water Cove from the back door of the hotel, it's only 2 mins walk. Kids can spend a whole day at Water Cove.

The downside of the Equarius is the location. It's so far from everywhere. Yes, they do provide free shuttle to RWS, but for some reasons, the waiting time is always uncertain. If we were to travel without 2 toddlers, we might have just take a walk to RWS instead of waiting for the shuttle. It was inconvenience. And it's far to the beach or any attraction in Sentosa.

Breakfast at Forest was under expectation for a five star hotel. Choice of food were poor. We ordered in room service a fried beef hor fun for the kids and the meat smelled weird.

For the price we paid for Equarius, next time we visit Sentosa, we might choose another hotel unless Equarius improve on couple issues as I mentioned above.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Water Cove. Use the back door to have direct access to Water Cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

First impressions on arrival are of a busy lobby,lots of kids but ok that's the nature of Sentosa,it's a family resort. The room was lovely, spacious with large bathroom and balcony with good views.
There is a lovely large swimming pool which seems to cater exclusively for the villas around it as there are no sun beds and no pool attendant and one day no towels either, it took 3 visits to reception requesting towels and 30 minutes later some did arrive. The answer to everything seems to be go to the Hard Rock, ok not a short walk with a baby in a buggy to enjoy an hour at the pool,and when you get there probably no beds to be had. So although the facilities are there the service is very poor,ordering ice for the room takes forever and trying to get a small jug of milk for tea, I am British and don't like those coffee creamers in my tea, is a nightmare,where do you get charged for a jug of milk as it's room service.
Coming from Bangkok we found the service here sadly lacking from the standards there,the next trip to Sentosa we would not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midomarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stay 4 night , total 6 adults and 2 kids (2,6) , 3 rooms face to waterworld , kids love watching TV in big toilet ! Comfort bed and stable air-cond, nice view, few people at swims pool (good for swimming and take photos)

Poor is no free wifi and the shuttle bus is always full (because of only 16seats) , we always walk to hard rock or Festive , it's better open an entrance near to hard rock side so that we can walk directly thru 2nd floor to outside.

Breakfast is average compare with others SG hotels but offen quene up around 9:30am

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with big rooms that are well appointed.
For business a few things fall short:
- Gym opens at 8am....not helpful for business
- Option is gym @ Hard Rock.....close but not handy. Also not a great gym
- Wireless - strong but only can use 1 device as included. 1 carry 3.
***at Suntec in city you can get a 5 day unlimited 3G for $18
- Bfast just ok. Not level this type of hotel should have.
Pool just ok. Hard Rock pool better.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank smclagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

There are 4 hotel at resorts world sentosa, we have stay hotel equarius this time.

Hotel was far form every place from map, however hotel do have small bus service to hotel Michael every 15min, from hotel Michael is easy walk to every where you want to go in sentosa.

Room was 51m2 with big bathroom( I enjoy witch tv when I have bath !) next time u stay there ask for super king bed, it was able to fit 5 people easy ( 2A/2C/1baby)

As hotel guest, you will able to use hotel hard rock's swim pool too, just like beach site.

Nice breakfast it cost SD$24.00, which is not bad for hotel in Singapore.

If you don't like small room hotel and seek more space, hotel equarius will be the best options in Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smart8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#5 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa, Singapore’s first destination spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing