We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel if you can get it cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RWS Moments Package
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
South East Asia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel if you can get it cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed one night.

Pros:
1. The rooms are large by Singapore hotel standards, beautifully furnished and clean. Comfy King sized bed, plenty of power sockets.

2. The bathroom was big, with 2 sinks, separate toilet, showering and tub facilities. Bathroom had a large glass panel which allows you to see into the bedroom and vice versa, where the bathroom mirror is usually found, but there are plenty of other mirrors to use. You can lower the screen for instant privacy. There's also a TV so you can watch while you're brushing your teeth!

3. Balcony with a nice view

4. Hotel Lobby is well-lit and airy. I'm not sure what to make of the fake display of the waterfall above the bar...

Cons

1. Housekeeping forgot to stock up the bath towels, but they were promptly supplied when asked for.

2. Cheap toiletries, no conditioner stood out in a luxury hotel like this.

3. Poor workmanship of the fixtures - the bathroom doorstopper had almost dislodged completely from the floor and the toilet paper holder was poorly secured.

4. No free wifi

5. Check in area is a bit small. We asked for a "forest" view but got the "adventure cove" view instead (which is a bit more noisy). Staff were supposed to give us a call to let us know when the room was ready, but I guess they forgot.

6. Generally slow shuttle service

In summary it's a 4 out of 5 stars if you can get it at < $300 Singapore dollars. I'm not sure it's worth it at the usual $500 or more per night rates.

Room Tip: Adventure cove view rooms seem to be very far from the lift lobby, forest views may be closer if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    126
    71
    17
    16
See reviews for
132
94
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at Equarius. First impression, hotel's lobby was very small for the size of the hotel. Guests had a long queue for check in. However once we stepped in to the hotel room, wow it's very spacey with posh interior. The washroom was excellent. Having the view to Water Cove was the best. Btw, please ask the concierge to lead the way to Water Cove from the back door of the hotel, it's only 2 mins walk. Kids can spend a whole day at Water Cove.

The downside of the Equarius is the location. It's so far from everywhere. Yes, they do provide free shuttle to RWS, but for some reasons, the waiting time is always uncertain. If we were to travel without 2 toddlers, we might have just take a walk to RWS instead of waiting for the shuttle. It was inconvenience. And it's far to the beach or any attraction in Sentosa.

Breakfast at Forest was under expectation for a five star hotel. Choice of food were poor. We ordered in room service a fried beef hor fun for the kids and the meat smelled weird.

For the price we paid for Equarius, next time we visit Sentosa, we might choose another hotel unless Equarius improve on couple issues as I mentioned above.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Water Cove. Use the back door to have direct access to Water Cove
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

First impressions on arrival are of a busy lobby,lots of kids but ok that's the nature of Sentosa,it's a family resort. The room was lovely, spacious with large bathroom and balcony with good views.
There is a lovely large swimming pool which seems to cater exclusively for the villas around it as there are no sun beds and no pool attendant and one day no towels either, it took 3 visits to reception requesting towels and 30 minutes later some did arrive. The answer to everything seems to be go to the Hard Rock, ok not a short walk with a baby in a buggy to enjoy an hour at the pool,and when you get there probably no beds to be had. So although the facilities are there the service is very poor,ordering ice for the room takes forever and trying to get a small jug of milk for tea, I am British and don't like those coffee creamers in my tea, is a nightmare,where do you get charged for a jug of milk as it's room service.
Coming from Bangkok we found the service here sadly lacking from the standards there,the next trip to Sentosa we would not choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stay 4 night , total 6 adults and 2 kids (2,6) , 3 rooms face to waterworld , kids love watching TV in big toilet ! Comfort bed and stable air-cond, nice view, few people at swims pool (good for swimming and take photos)

Poor is no free wifi and the shuttle bus is always full (because of only 16seats) , we always walk to hard rock or Festive , it's better open an entrance near to hard rock side so that we can walk directly thru 2nd floor to outside.

Breakfast is average compare with others SG hotels but offen quene up around 9:30am

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with big rooms that are well appointed.
For business a few things fall short:
- Gym opens at 8am....not helpful for business
- Option is gym @ Hard Rock.....close but not handy. Also not a great gym
- Wireless - strong but only can use 1 device as included. 1 carry 3.
***at Suntec in city you can get a 5 day unlimited 3G for $18
- Bfast just ok. Not level this type of hotel should have.
Pool just ok. Hard Rock pool better.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

There are 4 hotel at resorts world sentosa, we have stay hotel equarius this time.

Hotel was far form every place from map, however hotel do have small bus service to hotel Michael every 15min, from hotel Michael is easy walk to every where you want to go in sentosa.

Room was 51m2 with big bathroom( I enjoy witch tv when I have bath !) next time u stay there ask for super king bed, it was able to fit 5 people easy ( 2A/2C/1baby)

As hotel guest, you will able to use hotel hard rock's swim pool too, just like beach site.

Nice breakfast it cost SD$24.00, which is not bad for hotel in Singapore.

If you don't like small room hotel and seek more space, hotel equarius will be the best options in Singapore.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights with our son. Upon arrival, there was no bell service to take care of our luggages. We carried our luggages and lined up at the check-in desk as someone was there. The check-in line became longer and longer yet no staffs at the front desk nor the concierge desk offered help. When check-in, the staff told us there was no extra bed for our son for we did not book in advance. We said we booked and reserved extra bed through booking.com; however, the staff kept blaming booking.com without admitting the fact that the hotel did not stock enough extra beds. She provided no alternatives but just said no and asked our son to sleep on the sofa.

As our son has to sleep on the sofa, we requested for an extra blanket (duvet not the blanket with holes) and they said they don't have extras! Our son was forced to sleep with the blanket full of holes. He ended up wearing the bathrobe to sleep!

The room is indeed big and nice. As they were claiming themselves as an high-end, premium hotel. However, the hotel did not even provide hair conditioner setting aside the quality of their shampoo and body wash were of low quality.

The next day, as our mailbox light kept flashing at night, I called the front desk to retrieve the message, however, no one answered after many attempts. I then walked down to the front desk and found 3 staffs who were chit-chatting. I interrupted them and stated my purpose. Yet the staff, Aida, gave me a look with a very unpolite response.

I felt like I was suffering during my stay at the hotel. This was the worst service I have ever encountered. At least, not from a so-called premium hotel.

Location is remoted. It's separate from the others and other facilities. We have to take the shuttle bus (depart every 15 mins) to other hotels or to access other facilities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa, Singapore’s first destination spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.