We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Did a one night staycation with my wife and baby. Service was excellent (albeit occasionally slow). The room was spacious and comfortable. Facing the forest was a little boring, so I may try the rooms facing the waterpark in the future. We also enjoyed the fact that the hotel's location was somewhat off the rest of Resorts World, so it was more quiet. Definitely value for money!

Room Tip: Facing the forest is quieter, but theres nothing to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    155
    80
    19
    20
See reviews for
156
118
4
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

While working in Singapore for a month for Universal Studios they kindly put myself and business partner Kevin up in the Equarius Hotel, Sentosa for the duration of our month stay. We were pleasantly surprised by the spacious and lovely decorated / fitted rooms. Great size balcony and views over the bay and the famous Singapore Cable Cars. A nice pool and amazing spa but with full use of all the Hotels facilities within Sentosa we enjoyed the Hard Rock Pool more so regularly made use of that one (See photos).

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Singapore and it was made all the better by our stay at the Equarius Hotel and the friendly staff who could not do more to help.

Highly recommended, we look forward to our next visit

Room Tip: Request a room higher up and on the back of the Hotel if you want panoramic views of the bay and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We spent 3days 2 nights in Equarius Hotel, the package also included waterpark, USS dan SEA Aquarium, the hotel is quite far from USS but they have shuttle bus, buggy and even Alphard to drop us to Michael Hotel. The pool is really great, u can feel like swim on a lake not an usual pool. Besides, the service is good, the breakfast is awesome, even there are not much variety kind of foods but the tastes is so damn good.

The bedroom is very very nice with a very comfy bed and even spacious bathroom, even have LCD TV inside thew bathroom so u can watching tv while bath tub-ing. Our room is facing waterpark and we can also see the harbour view.. i really enjoy and pretty love to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

It was my birthday and a deserving break after my exam. Stayed in a Deluxe Room and was allocated with a spacious room with a balcony overlooking the cable cars, Marine Life Park and the Adventure Cove.

In the morning, you will experience morning sun, waking up fresh. Tried the set lunch and dinner and the restaurant namely Forest and the food was awesome :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Got a very good deal that I stayed 3D2N plus breakfast plus the tickets of Universal Studio, Adventure Cove water park and the S.E.A. Aquarium.
Check-in.....with a problem though. We arrived 12 noon. No rooms available yet. Went back 2pm still not yet. We end up decide to go to Universal Studio first and went back to the room at evening. The check in area is not like a usual one. They have 4 tables and chairs for you to sit down. It's ok for non-peak hours but when it is peak hour, the line up is huge and looks weird.
Room....very spacious very modern. make sure you get the water park view. I think it is a lot better than the forest view. Although it could get noisy after 10am after the water park open but the view of sentosa is very nice.
Internet....it's not free and it is pricy. SGD$5 for one hour and only one device. Tried but the connection is quite slow.
Breakfast....they only have one Chinese restaurant in the hotel so I don't expect too much but ends up having a surprise. The food is quite good even though the selection is not very much. Service is good. Coffee is not so good though.
Location...it's at the end of the resort world sentosa so you really can't walk to the main area like Universal Studio. However they provide shuttle bus and it's quite frequent. Taxi is not available all the time, you need to book one or otherwise they have to call one for you and take like 5 minutes at least.
The very good thing is they are just next to the Water park (must go if you have kids, from toddlers to teenagers!) and the hotel staff can take you there with only a short walk if you already got a ticket. It saves you a lot of walk.
Overall pretty good and I would like to go back next time!

Room Tip: Water park view is nice, can see the whole sentosa with the cable cars!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in Equarius Hotel for one night with hubby. Lovely spacious room. Interesting concept where the bathroom can be seen from the bedroom, though can be covered with a screen for more privacy.

Loved the huge 'waterfall' in the lobby area which really made a difference from other hotels. And not forgetting the subtle fragrance in the lobby.

Equarius Hotel, one of the latest hotel to open within the Resort World Sentosa group, also has rooms with a garden... which is an extended version of the balcony and filled with plants as well. Lovely and great for photo-taking.

If you are planning to visit the Adventure Cove Waterpark, ask the staff and you will be led to an entrance which is almost next to the hotel. This will save you from walking a longer distance.

A shuttle bus runs at regular intervals and brings you to the main Resort World Sentosa area where most of the other hotels and attractions are.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed at the Equarius on a business trip. Nothing wrong with the place but it's a hotel that is a part of a resort and so has families on holiday and, well, having fun.

Being there for work and without the family I missed the dull anonymity of my normal sort of Starwood style lodgings populated by dull and slightly stressed looking business travellers.

On saying that The Equarius is not a bad place but there were one or two annoyances:

1) I had been booked an early check in and arrived at the hotel off an overnight flight at 9.00 am to be told that my room was not ready. Not a big problem but I was told that I would have to wait until 2pm for the room which was mildly upsetting. I sat in the lobby waiting whilst streams of people seemed to check out, yet still no rooms became available, which began to become irritating. Eventually I fell asleep in the lobby. I hope I snored.

2) The other thing that riled me, and this is something that always leaves me with the distinct impression that I have stumbled into Ali Baba's cave a few days before pay day, is being charged for the wifi. Now Resorts World seem to take it a step further in that you have to pay a separate fee for each device, and it's not cheap so if you want your laptop, tablet and smartphone all on wifi you will be paying a gargantuan daily fee for a service that, frankly, should fall into the same category of hotel services as air conditioning or running water. I think it's cheaper to pay the international roaming charges when you need it.

So to sum up, if you are travelling as a couple, you arrive and depart at normal hours, have no wish to go online and want to spend time in Sentosa then why not. It's a decent hotel with clean, large and well furnished rooms together with a friendly, holiday atmosphere. If you have young kids then the pool at Hard Rock is probably more fun for them. I think you can use the Hard Rock pool if you stay at Equarius but it's a short bus trip away.

If however like me you are a miserable travelling suit to whom the pull of Excel, Outlook and Powerpoint are sadly greater than the frivolities of Sentosa then the hotel may, ever so slightly, annoy you too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven nestled along the fringe of a tropical rainforest, Equarius Hotel is the perfect getaway for nature lovers and families alike. All our spacious and breezy deluxe rooms and suites feature a private balcony with stunning panoramic views of either forest or sea. The equally spacious bathrooms are designed for lavish convenience with double vanity areas, a separate bathtub and shower area. You will also enjoy exclusive use of the gym at ESPA at Resorts World™ Sentosa, Singapore’s first destination spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.