We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Children Friendly Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
USS Christmas Event Pass
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Children Friendly Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was there with my family and friend for a short stay-cation. The room is child friendly and hotel facility are good. Just need to do a bit of cleaning on the room cos can see some dust in part of the room. Any than that it a good place to stay and your can excess Sentosa facilities easily

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    410
    304
    116
    61
See reviews for
767
94
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We booked this in April requesting a baby cot for our stay tomorrow. After several emails a few weeks prior to our arrival they can't confirm the availability of the cot. So I decided to call them this morning and first they say again they can't confirm. How incompetent of them to not be able to confirm a cot availability 24 hours out from our stay?!? The whole point of requesting a cot is so that we know before we travel that we don't need to bring our own. If you can't confirm it we may as well not have one and have to bring ours anyway. After much to-ing and fro-ing they finally say there's none available, I was like WTF?!? Are you just making that up or what? Then they changed their tune and said the matter will be escalated further but still no cot confirmed. We fly out in a few hours and looks like we'll have to bring our own cot.
The whole point of staying in a so called family friendly place is for the convenience for kids and parents, if I had known about their incompetence beforehand I would never have booked this place. I'm extremely annoyed at them and haven't even arrived there yet.
Seriously if you request something 2 months in advance you would think there's a good chance you'll have it set aside for you. If it was already booked out then (Unlikely) then I would happily accept it if they just told me then. If you can't confirm the cot availability 24 hours out I wonder if our room is available too...Simply ridiculous, brainless service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF bay area
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We arrived around 1am, so check-in was fast. The night time staff were all courteous and efficient. The lobby clean and pretty. We had the "family deluxe" room, king bed, sofa bed, and loft. The decor bright and cheerful a view overlooking the pool. The bathroom was clean, though the tub was very tall. Tall enough that they have a stool in the room to help climb in.

Our issue with the room is the loft bed or specifically the ladder. There's no way to really block it, so we had to watch our 2y/o like a hawk. The loft bed is about 7 ft high, but it does have a rail about 10 inches high around. Our 4.5 y/o loved sleeping in it. The sofa bed is not a typical pull out. It's sort of like the seat folds out. Consequently half the mattress is harder than the other because the hard part is sort of the base of the sofa seat.

The pool is nice. It has an interesting jacuzzi area, but I didn't find it comfortable because it had a lot of hard angles. The wading pool is nice, a half meter deep, though it doesnt seem to have a step to walk in. My little one figured out how to lower herself down though, so maybe it's no big issue. They had a fun splash area nearby, which my kids loved.

Breakfast in the hotel was adequate, though not particularly noteworthy. Go early or late because there's usually a line.

The resort itself is a good jumping off point for the attractions on Sentosa, but if you want to do stuff in the city, it's probably better to get a hotel there. We took the Sentosa monorail to vivocity to catch the MRT when we wanted to do non-resort things.

I was very pleased with the front desk staff. They were always polite and helpful with our questions and arranging things as we needed.

My only wish was they had free wi-fi, even if it was just limited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is very suitable for family with young children. The hotel is very colourful. The family room can accommodate 3 adults and 2 children. Easy to find food such as Malaysian Food Street, only 10 min walk. 5 min to Casino. 10 min walk to Universal.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stay with kids for 2 nights, since we bought the package in agoda wich is include cove water park and universal studio. My kids love staying at sentosa, we can play untill night time without worry to queuing for taxi or train since the hotel and attraction is in one sentosa area.
We booked for family rooms, which we find out that the room consist only 1 king size bed, 1 single bed, but there is a sofa that can be used as single bed.
THe food price is much higher in sentosa area, but there is malay street food court (about 500m walk outside the hotel) provide various asian food with reasonable price.

Room Tip: Any rooms just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Enjoyed our 2nd stay at this family hotel. We had the family suite & again it did not disappoint us.Service level is quite good with helpful staff. The room was well kept & it came with all the nice toiltertries. Our kids loved the loft bed & took turns sleeping on it during both our stay. Our package came with breakfast for 2 A & we added in 2 kids breakfast. The breakfast spread was adequate with very nice coffee. The kids loved the festive pool as well as the pool at Hard Rock Hotel. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone comtemplating a vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This was one hotel that allowed us to stay as a family of 4 (2 adults 2 teenage daughters) in one room. All the attractions of Sentose resort were in walking distance. Room was well presented and cleaned every day. Concierge was always very helpful giving great advice of where to go. Lots of eating options and the brand name luxury shops were. Good to look at

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids’ pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios SingaporeTM, S.E.A. AquariumTM and Adventure Cove WaterparkTM are just a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.