We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“3rd Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed here with family last week from 22-24 May 2013 under the promotional package that include breakfast, Adventure Cove, USS, and SEA aquarium tickets for two.

Check in was a breeze and got a room 767, which was facing the tiger revolving tower, merlion and partial cable car view. Was pretty sure the balcony and room is smaller that the ones that are facing cable car and swimming pool. Could not wait till 3pm for cable car view rooms (facing Hard Rock Hotel) else my adventure cove tickets will be wasted.

Front office personnel, especially the lady in black at concierge could do a little more smile.

I will leave my experience at attractions at the other review post. The breakfast was limited and similar for two days, except that they swop the potato chips with harsh brown. I will not pay S$22 Adult and S$11 Child for such spread.

Checkout was a breeze on Vesak day. The car park at Hard Rock Hotel was a nightmare. Got to queue to get up and down the car park.

In summary, the room standard was better than my last visit in Sep 12.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    448
    331
    133
    63
See reviews for
834
104
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Earth
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Our family stayed in the family deluxe room over a weekend. Service at the concierge and check-in was good and efficient. we could leave our luggage there while we explored the island before check-in time which was 3pm but we could use the room from noon. It was great fun for the kids and good space for us as there was the loft bed (single), a king bed, a sofa bed and the hotel also provided us with a baby cot for our littlest one. The beds were very comfortable and room was nice. there was a problem with the TV remote control (the service people came twice but couldn't solve the problem) but who needs the TV anyway. The room came with 4 bottles of water every day.

Breakfast was not included in our package but we saw that guests could have buffet breakfast at Festive Hotel for $22 per adult, $11 per child. which was a good deal if your children are older. We ordered room service for one breakfast in Festive Hotel and had lunch by the pool at Hard Rock Hotel. Prices are reasonable for the good class hotel. Our breakfast set was about $15 - 2 eggs any style, sausage, bacon, tomatoes, salad, toast. we also ordered the pancake set $12 for 3 pancakes with fruit, maple syrup and butter. Other breakfast options in RWS would be Toast Box/Bread Talk - Toast Box sold their sets at $2 more than their usual outlets on the mainland but the portions are bigger (bread slices larger) $6.40 for kaya toast set (2 half boiled eggs, kaya toast & coffee/tea), Nasi Lemak Set $8.20 incl barley drink. Bread Talk buns are sold at the same price so they make a good breakfast too.

For the lunch at Hard Rock Pool, we liked the kids meal which was about $10 (we ordered fish & chips), it came in a good size for kids and included a tub of mini-Ben & Jerry's ice cream. Hanging out at Hard Rock Hotel's bar was also fun 1-for-1 happy hour from 6-9pm.

The pool at Festive Hotel was pretty normal - 4 rectangular pool and a wet spray area for kids. The gym was not in the best condition. There was no gym towel, no water and no staff manning the gym. We used the facilities at Hard Rock Hotel next door instead. Fantastic 'beach' pool with sand and clean water, a lovely big pool with a pool bar, there was also a slide for kids with a resort staff manning at all times. The gym at was also good with new facilities, gym towels and water. We could also draw out towels from Hard Rock Hotel and returned it in our room at Festive Hotel. We liked that guests at the RWS group could use the facilities among each hotel so the guests can get the best of all worlds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at festive hotel for a 3D 2N trip which includes tickets to USS, sea aquarium n watercove park. After reading some of the negative reviews on tripadvisor my expectations were lowered. But after the whole trip I believe it is up to individual and luck too!
Our check in was smooth(within 10mins) n our deluxe king room was ok too, no weird smell and the personal greeting on the tv was a pleasant surprise! One thing though I requested a baby cot for my toddler but they forgotten. After I called up housekeeping, the cot was sent to my room shortly. Pool not as fantastic compare to hard rock hotel. Breakfast spread was a lot n though there was a lot people we need not waited too long for seats.
Will plan for another staycation to RWS again! Overall a pleasant and wonderful trip for my family :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our stay at Festive Hotel, Sentosa was from May 22-24, 2013 (to avoid the mid-year Singapore and Malaysia school holiday peak period). We booked the 3-day/2-night All Attractions Package at S$628 nett through Resorts World Sentosa website in March 2013. Price included 1 deluxe family king room, daily breakfast for 2 adults, 1 day admission to Universal Studios Singapore for 2 adults, 1 day admission to SEA Aquarium for 2 adults and 1 day admission to Adventure Cove Waterpark for 2 adults.

We arrived at the Festive Hotel at 12.50pm, but were only allowed to check-in at 2.50pm. Check-in was smooth as it was off-peak period at the hotel. Reception gave us a complimentary Sentosa Pass each (Sentosa Express monorail) valid for 3 consecutive days from date of activation. We used the pass to board the monorail train at Waterfront Station (station nearest to Festive Hotel) to Sentosa Station (Vivocity) for some shopping and have our meals.

Room 0718 faces the pool and surrounding buildings. There was a king bed, sofabed that opened up onto the floor and a loft bed in the room. The mattress and pillows were soft but the sofabed was all right. Bedroom slippers, bathrobes, extra pillow and blanket were placed inside the wardrobe. However, it was difficult to get to the wardrobe once the sofabed was opened up. Complimentary bottled water, tea, instant coffee and Milo were provided. Balcony right-door handle came off as we opened the door. The drying rack in the balcony was useful for wet swimsuits.

Bathroom/toilet was spacious with bath and hand towels, shampoo, body wash, hairdryer, step bench (below wash basin) for kids and a non-slip mat for the bathtub (hand-held shower head) provided. The water pressure from the shower head was low and the hot water temperature was not constant. The toilet flush button did not always work.

Generally the room furniture surfaces were clean. Bed linen and towels changed and bottled water replenished during our stay. But the sprinkler, air-con vents and vents near the room door and above the toilet bowl were covered with dust and dirt.

Buffet breakfast at The Fiesta on Level 3 consisted of plain congee with side dishes, roti prata with 2 curries, pancake with maple syrup and whipped cream, French fries, baked beans, bacon, sausage, stir-fried vegetables, fried beehoon, nasi lemak with side dishes, black pepper siew mai, pao (with vegetable filling not char siew as labeled), eggs, salad, yogurt, pastries, bread, cereal, sliced fruits, fruit juices, coffee and tea.

There was a wide variety of food, but the type and quality of food was lacking. Items such as the roti prata and pancakes were overcooked and the beehoon and dim sum items did not taste good. We would not have paid S$22 per person for the buffet breakfast if it was not already included in our room rate.

Service during breakfast was generally prompt and courteous. More training might be needed for staff who place the tray of dirty dishes on the tables where guests are still seated when clearing their tables.

Overall our stay was all right as we managed to avoid the crowd.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked the deluxe family king for three nights. Upon check in, we were told that there's no extra bed for this room, however we can use the sofa bed if we liked without extra charges . However after check out, when I try to get the refund for the extra bed, the hotel claimed that the sofa bed is considered as an extra bed hence there will be charges. It's terrible to customer service and worse if payment is made through a third party, Agoda in this case.

The housekeeping is terrible too. The room is not made up when we return to the hotel at 3pm although we were out since 9am.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms. The loft bed and sofa bed were good additions for a family with young children. Had space for infant cot too. Swimming pool not as interesting as hard rock's but good for younger children. More peaceful. Strange that baby pool had no steps for children and note the wooden planks are slippery. Hotel breakfast was reasonable and had porridge which was good for small children. Waitresses were helpful with baby chairs and utensils etc. rather crowded so may have to wait if u go after 830 am. Maybe also because too many children who take longer to eat!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The hotel is perfect for families with young kids. The room is clean and spacious. The staff is very accommodating and helpful to the guests. My daughter had to be rushed to the hospital during our stay, and the manager at the front desk was of great help to us. The kids loved our stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios SingaporeTM, S.E.A. AquariumTM and Adventure Cove WaterparkTM are just a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.