We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but probably best place for kids” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
USS Christmas Event Pass
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Balikpapan
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pricey but probably best place for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We've stayed in other RWS places before but this is probably the best for kids. It is always difficult to get rooms for bigger families but we managed a reasonable deal for a group of 11, 4 adults and 7 kids from 6 to 15. Bunk beds are a plus and rooms a capable of 4-5 people if permitted. Breakfast was very expensive (especially for kids who are not big eaters). Pool etc. good, location handy and a short walk to Universal Studios, monorail etc. Biggest problem for us was the lack of cheap food in the vicinity, sometimes kids just wanted a snack but it was hard to find. RWS seems to be keen on keeping you inside the complex, whereas a short monorail trip away there are a lot more options.

Floor three near the restaurant can be noisy at times but the rooms are reasonably sound proofed. Views not much to rave about - all we saw was a wall, but there was a smallish balcony.

Room Tip: See earlier, try to get away from restaurant/pool floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    411
    304
    116
    61
See reviews for
768
94
10
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My husband, me and my two young children visited the Festive hotel from 26 to 29 Sep. Firstly, regarding the room, I am very disappointed with the hotel's cleanliness. The bath tub was dirty when we check in and there was no stopper for the bath tub so I couldn't bath my two young children. We have call the room service twice on first day and the bath tub stopper never came. My husband called house keeping on second day, they told him they will need a day to get it done and my husband just ask them why they can't get a stopper from an empty room first as we are checking out on 3Rd day so no point fixing on 3Rd day.

Secondly, the room is dark and dusty. The most unbearable part is, the bedsheet is torn! I cannot accept than fact that I am paying a 5 star price for a 3 star hotel standard. A lot of 4 star hotel in orchard far exceeds the standard. I have chosen Festive hotel. is became I had good experience staying in Hotel Micheal Suite room. So I was expecting a similar if not better standard for Festive hotel.

Nonetheless the only good thing we have enjoyed is the swimming pool in Hard Rock Cafe hotel, which is desire Festive hotel. We won't be back again for the lousy experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

There are two of us and we stayed in Room 324 over the weekends from 5 to 7 Oct '12 on a prepaid basis. To start off, checking in and out of the hotel is a breeze and all are done within a couple of minutes. Our hotel room has a balcony that overlooks the swimming pool. The room itself is so cozy that we felt so relaxed. However what impressed us most is the cleanliness of the room - what an efficient team of house-keepers they have!
Overall, the location of the hotel is ideal with abundance of eating outlets nearby.

Room Tip: The hotel's swimming pool is located on the same level as the rooms on the third storey. Hence...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I havent even stayed here yet & I am dreading it -

I booked a prepaid 2 nights stay which is non refundable with 2 simple requests.

(1) request a room with a balcony as I need fresh air due to health issues
(2) request a late check out as our flight is not till very late and we will not be checking in until 2am

I get a very rude email back stating the hotel does not have any rooms with balconys!!!! and if i want a late check out I must pay a full days stay at the daily rack rate ......(the daily rack rate is a complete rip off and you you be insane to pay that)

Obviously the staff believe Iam also retarded due to thae fact that they think I do not know they have rooms with balconys. !!!!! &$@!%@

Every single hotel I have ever stayed in (a lot) has accomodated me if i require a late check out due to travel plans.....This is what you call customer service and keeping guests longer in your hotel to spend money on facilties....IE. Casino, bar, resturaunts ETC ETC....keeps GFC from closing in on such fascist operators as such.

I tried to cancel without penatly as they refused to accomodate my simple requests.....of course this was refused also.

Judging by the other reviews, it looks like my partner & I will be sleeping in single beds - Cant wait to explain that one to him!!!!!!!!

Not looking forward to staying here and I was so looking forward to going to Singapore....... Would not recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panchkula, India
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

A beautiful place to stay in a beautiful location.

Sentosa resort by itself is great and this Hotel is a fantastic property.

The rooms are large with a separate area for a child with a bunk bed. Very nice laid out room and with a large balcony (walk out) and a fantastic view of the Singapore skyline.

The restaurant is Very good with a fantastic breakfast layout. The rooms are a little expensive but then a lot is covered in the charges.

If you plan to stay in Sentosa then this is a very excellent hotel

Room Tip: You should opt for a view of Singapore. The skyline is beautiful and also you can see the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Check in and out was pretty fast on a weekday and the service you get at the front desk is very good. The room is big with a bunk bed and my kid absolutely loved that bunk bed. The bed is soft and comfortable enough and the soundproofing of the room is quite good b'cos we did not hear any sound eventhough the room is facing the pool. The only complain is the bathroom which need some upkeeping as it is a bit moldy, loose toilet seats, etc. The highlight of the stay is the pool - you can use the hotel's pool (less crowded) or you can use the hard rock hotel's pool which is really nice and the proximity to USS (you can go back to rest then reenter USS again). Generally it is very good holiday - go on a weekday with less crowd and you will get a better service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Staryed at the festive hotel last week at Sentosa and the experience was very mixed. The front office staff was bad so the check in was painful inspite of having a pre booked and prepaid room. The room itself was decent and the kids loved the bunker beds. The room service menu is very very basic and pricey but the food itself was good.

Whats works in its favour is the proximity to universal studios and if you are taking the kids for an outing there then stay at this place , Far better hotels in Singapore

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids’ pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios SingaporeTM, S.E.A. AquariumTM and Adventure Cove WaterparkTM are just a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.