We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A much better stay than 1 yr ago :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A much better stay than 1 yr ago :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This is my 2nd stay at Festive Hotel since last year and this stay is so much better than the 1st.
I book a deluxe rm and was upgraded to the suite instead. Was given a top level and corner room, the suite was huge! Comes with a living area with 2 LCD TV in the rm, super large toilet with bathtub. Sleep quality was gd, low(almost no noise) noise level during the night. If u have the spare cash, the suite is indeed a very good choice for Couples. The drawback is the slow check in by the counter, took them abt 20-25 mins before i was able to check

Room Tip: Rm number 888 is u are going to back a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    188
    360
    262
    93
    53
See reviews for
672
78
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

not my favorite place to stay in Singapore but still a good hotel. Id say this place is a very family freindly hotel taht would cater for most families but I was on a business trip. Check out the cheapest rates at their website www.festivehotelsingapore.net this way you can know your room is booked and ready when you arrive but you can always book at the front desk and there are hundreds of hotels to choose from in Singapore so its not 100% needed to book in advance if you don't want.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

If you have kids, dont read this review as your expectations might be completely different to couples.

Positives:
- Good location with many activities in Sentosa island (casino, universal studios, etc) and good links to public transport network (metro) in singapore.
- Access to the neighbouring shopping mall (with many restaurants) via a free, frequent mono-rail.

Negatives:
- Long waiting times for checking in
- They only have "a limited number of double rooms" so me and my wife, as part of our anniversary trip, were put into a twin room by the not-so-helpfull reception staff. Asked if we could stick the beds together, the answer was no. We did it ourself anyway.
- Lots of kids; great if you are there with children but not good if you are a couple.
- A very basic room with empty mini-bar.
- No bath-tub, few towels, and cheap bathroom amenities (shower gel/shampoo)
- No mirror in the room for the wife to do her make-up
- Fairly expensive (think 25usd for a in-room burger)
- Robotic staff and basic service (i.e. no "thanks for your stay" " or "how was your stay" when checking out, just the bill!!!)

Adequate stay in lovely city, but basic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of my wedding anniversary celebration. No special arrangements were made, not even a cake, enenthough I informed them of the special event which was dissapointing! Otherwise the room was fine. For some reason the hotel does not have a "do not disturb" sign. The pool was nothing spectacular. Food in the hotel and in the vicinity was a rip off. Just take the train to Sentosa Station for more variety and better value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I are from Singapore and we decided to check out one of the RWS hotels as we got a pretty good deal online. Apart from the location and being surrounded by fancy attractions, plush shops and good food outlets, the hotel itself was a bit of a let-down.

I requested for a king bed but was given a twin instead due to unavailability, so that wasn't a good start. The decor was festive enough, but the cleanliness of the elevators was found to be lacking and some of the towels in our room were stained. The beds were comfortable but the pool itself disappointing and it soon became clear that the hotel owners probably wanted you to spend more time in the casino instead of the hotel.

We have stayed in other hotels in Sentosa and found that dollar for dollar, this is definitely not worth the while if you are looking to be pampered.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Great location, big spacious nice room. Our accommodation was upgraded at no extra cost. Very near Universal Studio for the kids and casino for the adults. Fast check in and out.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We have just returned from a stay at the Festive Hotel. On the positive side, the hotel is extremely well located on Sentosa Island close to the monorail to Vivo City on Singapore island (where there is a link to the excellent MRT underground system), the cablecar to the mainland (expensive but excellent views), lots of shops and restaurants (including Hard Rock Cafe) and of course, Universal studios. The hotel is also child friendly with a nice pool, and also access to the fantastic pool with man made beach at the Hard Rock Hotel next door. For us with a family, it was fine, but those looking for a romantic break or on business should stay away. The room was adequate for our requirements, and my son loved the loft bed, although it would have been a bad idea for younger children with the steep climb up and its height.

On the downside, we found the service appalling and not what would be expected from a 5* hotel. We had to ring for the correct number of towels, ran out of toilet paper, had to ring to have the toiletries replaced, ring to have the sofa bed made up for my daughter. Service was prompt when we asked, but we shouldn't have had to ask. At breakfast, it was bedlam as the indoor seating is insufficient for the number of guests so we had to queue. No-one ever bothered to ask if we were ok or had what we needed and it is fully self service so no interaction with the staff at all. They had the fastest omelette maker in town, but she still couldn't keep up with the demand so we had to wait 20 mins for Omelette each morning. Finally on checkout, the receptionist didn't even bother to ask if we had enjoyed our stay so obviously didn't care.

Finally, I would advise anyone staying here to go for a B&B rate if possible - we were room only and for our family of four, the cost of breakfast each day was over fifty UK pounds.

In summary, I would stay on Sentosa again as it is very convenient for both Sentosa and Singapore attractions. However, I would only stay at the Festive if a much cheaper rate was available and definately book B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids’ pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios SingaporeTM, S.E.A. AquariumTM and Adventure Cove WaterparkTM are just a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.