We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed family holiday.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Enjoyed family holiday.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Festive for 6 days recently. Contrary to many reviews already written our experience was totally different. Upon arrival we were assisted with our luggage by the concierge and they held on to it whilst we booked in. There were no queues upon our arrival at 4.30pm and we only had to wait a couple of minutes whilst another family were being dealt with in front of us. We were given pink cards to use when we needed to come back onto Sentosa Island. The room was nice and clean. However, the room was only set up for three people when there were four of us and the sofa bed was not set up. I pointed this out to the member of staff who brought our luggage up but he just sent someone up with extra bedding!! Come on - I've paid a lot of money for this room and come on holiday to get away from making beds - I don't expect to do it on holiday! However the bed was only set up once during our stay and every other day I had to make the bed. This was my only gripe with our stay.
Upon attending the restaurant for breakfast the next day I was expecting queues a mile long and a poor variety of breakfast items (something I had concluded from previous reports). However, although the restaurant was busy and at times appeared chaotic we were never stood waiting to be seated for long and literally only waited a minute or two on most days. As for selection I thought it was very good. Fruit juice, cereals, pastries, muffins, fresh fruit, waffles, pancakes, french toast, omelettes, fried eggs, bacon, tomato, scrambled egg, yogurts, ham, cheese, salmon, salad along with a variety of asian cuisine - I think that is a pretty good selection.
There were plenty of taxis. All you had to do was walk outside the main door and go to the doorman who was always stood outside next to the "Taxis ordered here" queue and he would get one for you almost immediately. There is also a free shuttle service that leaves around five past the hour for most of the day which takes you to Orchard Road and picks you back up. However, you do need to be a foreign guest to benefit from this service.
Enjoyed the location of the hotel - there is plenty of free transport on the Island and lots to do especially for children. The swimming pool is nice but it is also great that you can use the pool at the Hard Rock as well.

Room Tip: Ten minutes walk to Universal Studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    448
    331
    133
    63
See reviews for
834
104
11
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

We were immediately welcomed at the reception. Check-in was a breeze. We were given a room upgrade without even asking for one & our kids were given a surprise grooming kit of their own. Room was very spacious. Loved the decor. We even had a balcony. Bathroom was big as well & was well appointed. I just found their beds too springy. Hotel was very near all the nice attractions in Sentosa Island & it was easier to find a place to eat than around Orchard Rd. Needless to say, we had a really enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

Check in time supposed to be 3pm, when i arrived it was 4.15pm, I was told that the room is not ready & i have to queue again to get the key, when asked how long will that be, they said maybe half or an hour time ... come on that will be 5pm. I approached the staff for explaination, he simply said .. madam depend on what kind of room u take, i replied that was lame excused, as i told him thru my observation those checking in with passport are given the hotels key whereas we local are stranded, hanging around with our little children and luggages at the lobby. He took my I/C to check with the internal staff when i told him that i want to see the manager in charge and he replied he is the manager on duty, Alfa Romeo .. i had to correct him that we, singaporean ... inmaterial what kind of room we take but definitely we spend more than those people should too, although my room is deluxe family room but i had invested at least 10k at the casino so please threat us with respect, because everybody(s) equal. Room never replenish toilet paper & tissue only too find out when my return fm casino at 6am ... when i poured my orange juice at the plastic glass, its simply drip on the carpet due to crack fm the glass. Sigh.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

We booked a 1 night staycation to celebrate our wedding anniversary & brought our child along. Afterall, it's advertise as a family hotel.
Upon check-in, my boy was given the kids welcome pack. Nothing big deal but enuff to keep him occupied & happy. Oh yes, there was a TV area to cater to kids (showing cartoons) to keep them occupied while parents doing the check-in. We manage to even get a 1-2 hours late check out which was much helpful.

We had a nice pool view room. King size bed & room even had a sofabed! They even gave us a complimentary cake in view of our anniversary. However no bathtub for our room. Requested during booking & again during check-in but was told bathtub only meant for suites. Dun tink there was free internet/WIFI but was ok for us since we hv our own moblie broadband device.
Breakfast in the morning was somewhat a bit chaotic & had to wait for a while for a table. Resturant thou was big but really crowded. (guess its really a popular hotel - we were there on a wkday).

As the hotel is under the RWS chain of hotels, even thou we stayed at festive hotel, we could just walk over to Hardrock hotel & had a splashing time at the man-made beach pool on the 1st day. 2nd day after taking a short walk in sentosa island & having fun on the Luge, we then went to enjoy Festive hotel's own pool.

Overall: enjoyable, will be back!

Room Tip: Pool View room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

USD 24++ per day for WiFi access is quite simply; robbery.
SGD 110 extra for a "Family Room"; the children's "bed " consists of a mezzanine mattress in the ceiling above the wardrobe about 9 feet above the floor with the only access via a treacherous ladder.
NOT for young children as they would surely kill themselves if they fell out.
Unfortunately the whole of Singapore has become a rip-off, from taxis to alcohol to hotels and the Sentosa experience is the worst of the lot.
Getting a taxi is ALWAYS a problem in Singapore and from this hotel is is terrible. You are recommended by the staff to walk to the casino taxi rank which is about a 10 minute walk from reception through the hotel and down to the basement car park. For the money this hotel charges it is a joke.
The only plus is that the beds are wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Stayed for two nights from March 15 to March 17, 2001.

Carpark - Festive Hotel does not have her own carpark, so make sure you park at the adjacent Convention Centre. Remember to inform the reservation counter when you check-in so that a free parking ticket is given to you when you need to exit the car park.

We reach the hotel around 4pm and there were no crowd. Check-in was done quickly and the reservation clerk gave us some brouchers and highlight to us some of the attractions nearby within walking distance.

The room was small but clean. There is a loft bed which my daughter had fun climbing up and down, but didnt sleep in. She prefers to sleep with us on the king-sized bed. The bed was comfortable and not hard. There is a sofa bed which pulls out into a doubel bed. But the position of the sofa bed is awkard because once it is pulled out, the bed blocks the access to the cupboard which is in the corner.

We had a plesant surprised when we switch on the TV and there was a welcoming message on the TV screen. This made us felt so much welcome. There were two extra pillows in the cupboard, extra blanket and bathrobes and slippers. But we did not find any bathrobes for kids as advertised on their website.

The room was rather dim to me. I would have preferred a brighter room. The view from our balcony was nice, we can see the cable cars right in front of us. There were two complimentary water bottle Mineral Water and when we requested for more, housekeeping came with an extra two bottle for us.

My daughter expected her Kids Welcome Pack which was advertised too, but did not get any. Breakfast selection were not many but adequate.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here since it is just next door to the Universal Studio Sentosa.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We absolutely loved the Festive hotel. We were upgraded to a family suite so the room was huge. I would be happy to have my kids there with me. The decor was gorgeous, bright and bold. The room was clean and has everything, fridge, safe, balcony overlooking the pool.
Bed was soft, range of pillows on bed to choose.
Bathroom had lovely shower head, even if Im not a fan of shower curtains.
Pool was clean, kids pool looked fun, the spa jets gave my feet a good massage after a day at Universal Studios.
Close to the monorail and you can get back to Singapore with a free pink pass from the hotel. We went to VivoCity for dinner which was a bit cheaper.
But Bread Tlak is in the Forum and is a yummy breakfast.
Universal Studios was great and we had finished everything in 7 hours.
Love the free shows, I think the Crane show was better than the Lake of Dreams.
Didn't get to go to Casino as we only brought shorts and no shorts allowed.
Did a Segway ride around island was fun and enjoyed the beach.

Kids will leave this place and we loved it too!

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel. Free upgrade on checkin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Resort World at Sentosa, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exuberant yet relaxing, and brimming with family and child-friendly facilities, Festive Hotel makes for the ideal family getaway. The Deluxe Family King room comes complete with a sofa bed and a loft bed to comfortably accommodate a family of four. For some splashing good time, make your way to the hotel pool. While the little ones have a blast at the separate kids' pool and wet play area, adults can relax by the poolside cabanas. For more family entertainment, Universal Studios SingaporeTM, S.E.A. AquariumTM and Adventure Cove WaterparkTM are just a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, EasyToBook, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.