We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Expensive, Woud Not Stay Here Again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Halloween Horror Nights®4
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Expensive, Woud Not Stay Here Again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights here. I had booked it all and pre paid through their website ($485 a night). On checking in I handed over my paper work to the girl. She bought up our details and said that will be $305 a night. I said what? We paid $485! she said oh I have made an error then said nothing more. So I felt like we had been ripped off with what we paid. The staff were okay but no-one stood out with service.
The room was okay, good standard. However the windows were covered in greasy head marks from the inside so looking out the window was terrible. I left the curtains open so the cleaners would see this however they just closed them again! There was a lack of information in the room. There was no hotel map showing where things were.
Everyday when we went out to explore the island or go to Universal Studios we could never get back into the hotel as they locked all the doors and you had to walk around trying all the doors to get back into the hotel. (this was at 5pm) It was frustrating to say the least.
This hotel did not have a holiday feel at all. A Tiger beer was $12 ++ for one glass!!
We found all of Sentosa to be very expensive. It was much cheaper in Singapore city.
I would just visit Sentosa for the day and not stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    368
    264
    101
    71
See reviews for
458
196
20
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

We stayed at Hard Rock Hotel 2 nights and 3 days. The room was not very large , clean and had a small window .In the room there were many modern things but they decorated them unsuitably.the staff was helpful but not very friendly . The breakfast was normal. We felt normally when we stayed there. I think this hotel will change in the future. Maybe we will come back HRH.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

I am 6 months pregnant with my hubby and we have decided to stay in this hotel coz they have an awesome pool which they really have =)
The room is big and spacious, music and tv are great, service are fab and overall experience is totally out of this world....its really a rock on hotel! AND WE LIKE =)
the best part is we got it 50% off coz i met a guy online who is a member thus he can book us a room =)

i just wondered if ever we didn't book it tru this member would we still receive this kind of service? i think yes =)

plus factor = they give you 4 complimentary bottles per day and the most unusual thing is that they have an ice bucket with no ice at their mini fridge however there is an ice dispenser in every floor...totally ROCK ON! i just wish i can just drink but i can't =)

its a must try hotel =)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

All great, spacious room, great view of the beautiful pools, super clean cuz its new and maintained. you wont see any lizards hanging out on the ceilings that's for sure, great boutique-style deco (got a Jimi Hendrix theme room). Great service and friendly staff. Cool things to look out as a short family escape is the beach-like pool, children water fountains play areas and slide. look out for the giant jacuzzi..its not warm but hey...the water jet massages were awesome! Great for family and children hang-outs by the pools. We took a sunday stay so there werent much of a crowd. That's a definite item we looked out for.

The bad?no bathtub.sound system for TV and audio for out-going ppl like us was great cuz the sub-woofers were astounding. but if you're looking for a quiet evening in your hotel room i suggest you can pack up and stay at the other hotels nearby cuz this hotel is not for u.That's why its called HARD ROCK HOTEL and not Soft Evergreen Hotel.. : )

Fussy, old-fashioned peeps..stay out.

Hope this reviews helps, peeps!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

I was apprehensive of booking this because of earlier reviews, but put them down to teething problems with the opening; On a visit in early January 2011 (two separate stays with the Pan Pacific sandwiched inbetween) I was proved largely right but the service is still not perfect. The key things going for this hotel are the pool (best I've seen in a hotel in terms of different zones for kids, adults etc), proximity to Universal Studios and the forum shops and restaurants, the breakfast buffet was fantastic, and the rooms were large and had interesting decoration, a step up from "hotel beige". The staff we came across were pleasant and keen to please (especially Spencer on the front desk and Skyy at the bar), though let down by a couple of back office systems lapses (our prepaid booking when we arrived had mysteriously ceased to exist and on our second visit the suite was not ready due to a late check out). I think this boils down to trying to run the hotel at 100% occupancy before the systems are ready for it. Overall its a four star hotel rather than 5 and the service levels reflect that. If you get easily upset by booking lapses etc, then I would recommend you look elsewhere till subsequent reviews note an improvement, also if you want a bath rather than a shower, either book a suite or look elsewhere but if you are prepared to look beyond and bring a bit of rock and roll spirit with you, then its well worth a go. PS if you're on a tight food budget, then there's a great chinese restaurant called Baits in the Forum, and a pastry place called "bread talk",also in the forum.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

We chose this hotel because of its pool. We wanted our 2 years old toddler to have some fun there. We had already read those previous reviews before we made the decision, hence, we had expected some not so good experience even before we were there. Maybe we were lucky, or maybe we set our expectation low, our experience turned out to be a good one.

As we had something on earlier that day, we only managed to reach the hotel at around 5pm. The check in was smooth and our request for late check out till 2pm was granted without any trouble. Our room was facing the pool, but does not have a balcony. It would be much nicer if it has a balcony. The room was nice, except the couch was really dirty and disgusting. We liked the pull-out bed a lot, it is comfortable. Our son normally shares the same bed with us when we travel. But this time he slept on the pull out bed while we slept on the king bed, and we needed not to worry he would fall down in his sleep. How we wish all the hotels have this kind of pull out bed.

All the staff we met were friendly and nice. There was a lady in the concierge who was extremely warm towards our son and she also interacted well with other children.

Overall, our experience was good. Would probably go back to this hotel again for its pool and pull out bed.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL, Malaysia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

My wife arranged a trip here for me for my birthday as we wanted to go to Universal Studios. Location wise if you are looking for somewhere in RWS, this place is pretty good.

Unfortunately the room fittings and size for what you pay is way below the value curve. You can tell that this hotel was done on the cheap.

For the price you pay, look somewhere else, even if it's not at Sentosa. It's just not worth it. Almost forgot, the parking is free but you get only 1 exit pass per night stay. So if you go in and out, you have to pay for parking. How dumb is that?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.