We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3D2N Hotel Package
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

Stayed there for just a night. Service was good.
Pool was fantastic. Don't mind a return visit just for the pool :)
Had buffet dinner and breakfast there. Moderate food variety.
Again, go for the POOL!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    491
    327
    130
    91
See reviews for
619
247
23
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

Love the theme of the hotel, decoration of the room & the pool area.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

The only reason this hotel even appeared on my radar was because a friend of a friend had an ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS time there. Now I think it couldn't possibly have been the same hotel.I mentioned it to my husband since we were thinking of doing our final weekend there before the kids went back to school. He tried to get us a family suite at the Festive Hotel next door but those were all booked so we went for Hard Rock since it was right next door and shared a pool which, according to most reviews, is the highlight.

The positives...
**The room decor was quite funky and contemporary with a definite rock and roll motif.
**The staff were friendly and helpful.

The negative...

1. The hotel is still not 100% complete. As a result a large section of the centre of the lobby is under construction. It appears as though they are going to put a bar there. Also as a consequence our room had a "construction view" which is the opposite side of the hotel from the 'pool view' and although this will eventually be the harbourview since you see the water and ships coming in, it isn't pretty now (unless you're a 5 year old boy who's into heavy machinery, tractors, cranes and tonnes of mud).

2. The lack of room service is an inconvenience and an annoyance. A 5-star hotel should be all about convenience and I don't buy the Resorts World policy of encouraging guests to explore the many restaurant options. They should at least offer a limited room service menu. Tired, travel-weary, hungry guests like myself could really use some room service when they've just arrived. I wanted to relax, not go out walking around to look for food. To make matters worse, there was nothing to eat in the minibar not even a pack of peanuts. Nada! And only soft drinks - not even a beer (although there was beer on the minibar menu).

3. Bad room layout: Though the Deluxe Suite was roomy the only extra sleeping accommodation (other than the king bed) was a cot-sized windowseat 2 feet from the bed while outside in the spacious living/dinig area there was nowhere for extra guests to sleep - just a dining table with 4 chairs and 4 single lounge chairs. The closets were also located INSIDE the bathroom which I found to be unusual and made the bathroom feel quite cramped.

4. On our final morning we woke up only to realise that something was wrong with the power in our room and none of the light switches or AC would work. Luckily the plugs did work and the desk lamp was pretty bright so there was enough light for us to see to pack up and get ready. We reported it to the front desk but an electrician didn't show up until 45 mins later and after puttering around the room, poking here and there and talking on his phone for about 20 mins, we checked out without the problem having been solved.

Indeed the pool is the BEST part! Especially if you have small children. It's huge and has many different features including a sand beach, a lap pool, fountains, a water slide, a large jacuzzi and several different little private pools where adults can just sit and hang out. Unfortunately the pool bar does not service the entire pool area so if you want to get drinks or a bit to eat (menu is very very limited and portions small) you need to go over to the pool bar's seating area (or swim up).

We'd planned to spend a day at Universal Studios but didn't know how difficult it was to get tickets and didn't book in advance. However it seems like a bit of a ripoff when you're told that all the 1-day tickets for today are sold out but you can still get in today if you buy a TWO-DAY ticket. WTH! We were leaving the following morning and the price was just too high so we spent the day at the pool instead.

All in all other than the fabulouspool the hotel was extremely disappointing. My husband and I decided that we will come back to Resorts World but next time we'll bookUniversal Studios tickets way in advance and we'll stay at the Festive Hotel only because the kids will enjoy the kid-themed rooms and will have access to the awesome pool again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

Room are ok, BUT no room service, have to walk around 10-15mins to get to the restaurant!And NO free WIFI, it cost US$6 per hour or US$.50 per min if you go to business center.
Pool is good for family with kids.
Overall Quiet Disappointed about Hard Rock!

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed with our two young children (4 and 1) in July 2010. When we arrived at midnight, there was someone standing on a ladder in the lobby doing work, and the bar was still being constructed. We booked a king room and got a twin, which they quickly fixed. When we found out there was no room service (after 15 hours of flying) we were furious. This was not mentioned on their website, and I was now going to have to go and find them something at the casino. As it was late not much was open, and only asian cuisine was available, which although we liked, the kids won't eat, so we ended up giving them banana cake! The hotel offered us free breakfast, which I was grateful for, however felt that for the rate we paid we should have gone to a nice hotel in the city. Also, we had family trying to call us four times, and not once were they put through to our room.
In fiarness, the pool was very nice, and the beds comfortable, and the rain shower was a nice touch. Rooms and bathrooms quite small though.
I don't believe a hotel should open until everything is up and running, and if they are 5 star, room service should be in place. It was very inconvenient for us with two small children. Won't stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

We stayed at the hotel for one night. It is clean, new and the staff were friendly. We had a beautiful view of the swimming pool -- that's the part of the hotel that we enjoyed the most. My children of 7 and 9 spent hours there. Overall a fun place for adults and kids. And, a short walk to Universal Studios and shops.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barossa Valley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

My husband, 14 year old daughter and I stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel for two nights 11 - 12th July, so that we could visit Universal Studios.
Room had a funky, trendy mood - with photos of Jimi Hendrix on the walls. We were originally booked in a room with a pool view, however there were none ready, so we took a room facing the road, which was rather quiet.
We had two double beds, and a pull out bed for our daughter, all were very comfortable.
Room could have been a bit cleaner, floor between beds had not been vacuumed for a while (large clumps of fluff) and there were finger print marks on the windows.
Staff were pleasant and accommodating, they even supplied us with water whilst waiting for our car to take us to the airport.
Pool area looked lovely, but we didn't get to try it.
It was a short walk over to the Forum and Bullring for meals. We went through the hidden alleyways to get through. Had a couple of meals at the Hard Rock Cafe over there, fantastic food, great service.
There was some building work going on at reception, which was deafening whilst walking through.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Hard Rock Hotel and would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.