We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Not recommended”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Party of six stayed at this hotel for five nights. The constant loud music in the lobby is very annoying. The lifts are so dark we were unable to see the buttons to select a floor. The rooms we stayed in were fine; clean and tidy and well maintained. Breakfast was very average at best for $22.00.The dining room was always very busy and the layout was very inefficient and confusing. We only had breakfast once because we could not be bothered fighting our way through the crowd. My biggest complaint is the price of drinks;$17.00 for a pint of Heineken, $42.00 for a jug of beer and $6.50 for a small glass of coke is bordering on the extortionate. There were hardly any people at the bar in the lobby probably due to the fact that most people would not pay the outrageous prices. In comparison a pint of Heineken at Changi War museum was $8.90,totally reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    400
    276
    113
    75
See reviews for
500
207
21
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Location and pool are the best things about this hotel. It's a shame the rest of the hotel isn't as good as it could be amazing.

The rooms are nice and spacious, furniture is comfy but there is a weird smell and our room was very damp! The carpets felt wet, the tiles were slippery and looked dirty even though they were scrubbed clean.
There were no bathrobes and no free wifi and no individual bottles of shampoo, soap etc... The large pump bottle of soap felt a bit watered down and no conditioner was supplied.
We had a great view overlooking the pool which was nice.
The elevators were a bit of a walk from our room.
The lobby is way too dark.
The Gym had the basics - treadmill, bikes, free weights etc
The signage outside the male/ female change rooms needs to be clearer.
Breakfast was average and you need to get there early to avoid huge queues.
Big thanks to Yadi for his help and suggestions.

Overall enjoyed our stay and would return just for the pool.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear R M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are very much thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed our amazing beach pool and it surely has attracted a lot of guests from past to present.
Likewise, our band member Yadi has been consistently showcasing his passion on what he does best we are most proud of him.

It is regretful however that we have not met your expectations in terms of the room condition and amenities. I have forwarded your review to our Executive Housekeeper and I am confident that this will be addressed with utmost priority.

Thank you once again for your support, and all of us look forward to being of service to you once again in the future.

-Regards,
Jayson Diaz Estacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Booked at this hotel for two nights because of the picturesque view of the pool and I was not disappointed- huge and beautifully landscaped. Hotel rooms are of modern designs with plush furnishings themed with a glimpse of a rock star lifestyle. Lobby and hallway are a bit dark. Check in process could be disappointing. They offer variety of food for breakfast but area could be busy as there are lots of family with young children. There is no free wifi. You can save by checking their promotions as we have a package of free entrance to Universal Studio, Adventure Cove Water-Park and S.E.A. Aquarium.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear kenoytugado,

It gives us genuine pleasure knowing that we have not disappointed you for choosing to stay with us and that you have enjoyed your overall stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa. We truly appreciate your generous review.

We take pride introducing our "Magnificent pool" and it has gained popularity lately, this of course is because of the excellent review we get like yours. Illuminating the lobby and some areas is one the projects in the pipeline plus more innovation to come.

I note on your comment on the check in and breakfast we thank you for highlighting.

All of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

Love All – Serve All
Jayson Diaz Estacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed at the Hard Rock for 3 nights on a 10 night stay in Singapore and wish I had have picked a different hotel to stay at Santosa, the room which is promoted as a family room and was far from it small pokey with 2 small doubles or large king singles not sure what they were and a pull out trundle bed. The room was promoted as pool view but as we were on the 3rd floor all we got views of were Palm trees, the included breakfast would have to be the worst I have had any where in my travels through South East Asia from cold over cooked eggs lack of plates/dishes and knives/forks and spoons to lining up for 45mins to get a table the hotel could not cope and this was every morning.
The Hotel does not offer any free Internet any where and all beverages and meals are expensive, on a positive note the pool area is great for the kids and the hotel is well located for the main activities USS/Sea Aquarium and Adventure Cove Water Park but all these are accessible from main land Singapore or different Hotels on the Island as the Santosa Express stops right in the middle of the all.
Very disappointed with the hotel after paying $500 a night expected more for that kind of money!

Room Tip: Choose another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Darryl B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

It is regretful to learn that we have not provided you the level of comfort and satisfaction that you are expecting during your recent stay.

I have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address all the issues you have highlighted. I hope to get back your trust on us and allow us to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jayson Diaz Estacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Book 2 nights in June 2014. Call up the reservation twice to double check the shuttle bus down to this hotel and was told to take from the bus stop outside Vivo . Still ask them again whether is it Free and they mention is free for guest. But surprisingly, we need to pay for the bus down to Sentosa and it is not a shuttle bus but a normal SBS bus.I am furious not because i need to pay , but i think your reservation team is lousy and given the wrong info to your guest.
Check in was fast,maybe because it is a weekday. Bed was fine but not the toilet. It look kind of old and dirty. And there are dust on the ceiling.No bathrobe, and i need to ask for one. Radio is not working.The worse part is TV program. Watch half way and it was hang and i need to re set it again and again. And it happen more than 5 times.
Ask for sometime from the room services and just pass me without smiling on the face nor thank you .Is that how you train your staff? I am not asking too much ,but HRH, you need to improve in all your area!! Especially your reservation Team!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Skyler22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

Please accept our sincerest apologies on causing you inconvenience and disatisfaction during your recent stay with us. It is certainly not the kind of service we aim to provide to each of our guests.

I have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order for us to address the other issues directly and assist in improving our products and services.

I look forward to your hearing from you.

Sincerely,
Jayson Diaz Estacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights in interconnecting rooms. Pool was the highlight of this stay although drinks at The Rock Bar were very expensive. Location is great for Universal Studios, the aquarium, Vivo city and other attractions. Very busy at breakfast as it seems lots of families with young children stay here. Disappointed that there wasn't free wifi.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear LCS2010,

Thank you for choosing Hard Rock Hotel as your preferred accommodation and for sharing your lovely review of our second to none beach pool.

Your comment on our wifi agreement is definitely valid and is in the midst of evaluation.

I look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back soon for more great stays.

Love all, serve all
Jayson Diaz Estacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elounda, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

the hotel has a very good location,surroundings ,swimming pool green area bar at the pool,and the rooms are good clean the room service good the bathroom nice and good.i think the most important drawbacks of this hotel is it's lobby.a dark place with dark reception and disgusting noisy rock music playing day and night that you can not sit and relax in it for just a few minutes.i really don't know how the reception personnel can work in this disgusting noisy place and not getting mad.the other drawback is the breakfast very crowded and the special thing is that you can not find cheese in it.breakfast with no cheese.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Guest Experience Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear faridfa,

Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable review and we are very glad you have enjoyed your overall stay.

I’m pleased to let you know that we do have refurbishment plans in the pipeline and that includes illuminating the lobby area. Surely we are most excited to present brand new facilities to all of our guests. We will also monitor the volume of music on each areas.

We have similarly raised your comment about the breakfast spread to our Food and Bevarage Management.

Do keep us in mind the next time you return to Singapore!

Love all, serve all
Jayson Diaz Estacio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.