We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel but.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Kalimantan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel but.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very nice hotel and nice place to spend time with family. Many facilities there is universal studio, song of the sea, beach, ifly, vivo city mall, Nice pool and room and good food when breakfast. But no free internet connection in the room :-(.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Leroy J

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool and the many attractions that Resorts World and Sentosa has to offer.

We appreciate any and all feedback. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further.

Thank you once again for your support, and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    302
    221
    78
    61
See reviews for
368
166
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I was there for 5 nights.
It is a very beautiful hotel, although a bit pricey, but worth it.
The location is very strategic, especially those who want to find halal food because it has a secret access to the "The Forum" and "Festive Walk" @ "Malaysian Food Street". The hotel located very close to Universal Studios (5 minutes walk).

The rooms equipped with modern equipment, with latest design and decoration.
Start from quality mattress and pillows, till beautiful bathrooms..... maybe there are someone can spend long hours in her bathroom.

This hotel always filled with people either passing through or hanging out in the lobby, live band performances, as well as sandy pool till you feel like you are by the beach. The lobby decorated with items belong to famous artists on display.

There are too many interesting places as well as Universal Studios, which you can visit. You can walk, ride a free bus or trying the LRT. For those looking for halal food, maybe you can’t find at the hotel..... But there are many halal restaurants around there that you can go.

My suggestion, you have to stay at this hotel for at least 4 nights to make sure you cover all point of interest (except casino) at Sentosa Island's.

Room Tip: Try get room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Haniff_Baan

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a 1 night stopover in the hard rock hotel on sentosa. Good service by all of the staff, especially the Concierge Mr. Jega. The best feature of the hotel is the pool. My toddler loved the beach pool. Not too deep for her. Also close to universal studios theme park and a few other fun parks. Downside was the carpets smelt damp.
I woulx come back again..

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear alwayslovinglife2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this great review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.


We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and our great pool.
We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!


- Love All – Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Pros:
- location
- try to book the hot deal with attractions
- swimming pool
- staff are friendly


Cons:
- the food in the pool bar is very bad
- the pressure in the bathroom is very bad
- the hot and cold water levels in the bathroom needs maintenance.
- the room size is small if you have 2 kids.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear Khalaqi

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed the pool facilities during your stay with us/


We have shared your concerns with our Management team, with regards to the shower in the room as well as the pool bar food quality.


Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

-TAKE TIME TO BE KIND-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I travel with my wife, and my kids (3,5 yo & 1 yo)..We have so much fun in this hotel. Room was nice and clean, it has pulled bed for our kids, pool is great and it has sands pool also which interesting for kids.
It was also near to lots of attraction in Resort World like Universal, SEA Aquarium and many more although it need little bit walk and limited direction.

Need extra effort for having breakfast because you have to queue.

We bought a package from Resort World including 3 attractions, I think that its quite a good deal compare to hotel at Orchard which also very pricey.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, Vibe Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Dear AdriaTiono

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Hard Rock Hotel Sentosa, room is nice and cozy, very comfortable after a long day walk. nice bathroom too. Their staff are friendly and helpful specially "Ariel" who always welcome us with a big smile. location is less than 5 mins walk to Universal Studios Singapore. Great pool. But no free wifi, we had the same breakfast buffet menu for 3 days hehe...overall we'll come back!

Travel date: jan 30 to feb 2, 2014

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHSingapore, VIBE Manager at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Avie Q

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the many attractions at Resorts World Sentosa, and our great staff (Ariel will be specially recognized).

It is through constant constructive as well as positive feedbacks from our guest that drives us to not only improve but also constantly continue doing what we had done good.

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

-Take Time To Be Kind-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We asked for a sea view and it was amazing, also this building is 11 floor high and we were on the top floor. Buffet breakfast were fantastic and you could find plenty of different asian and western foods to eat. The staff were very obliging .We had peacocks and Goannas crossing our paths in the lovely gardens surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island
Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.