We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated but good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Save Saved
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
RWS Moments Package
Ranked #10 of 13 hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Overrated but good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

we booked this via groupon for a short staycation in September and brought our son there for a short break. The pool was the key attraction and he totally enjoyed himself lots. Room was clean and decent size and good size for small families. However, nothing much else to rave about and i will think that 5 star is kind of overrated for sure. I will not have booked this if not for the good promotion price on groupon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Kristie-wong,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We appreciate any and all feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, and our great swimming pool.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay."

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    355
    248
    98
    70
See reviews for
438
186
19
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

As a previous poster said, a 5-star hotel but without 5-star amenities.

The pool area was the most attractive feature of the hotel, with the fake sandy beach, numerous pools, slides, etc.

Other than that, there was nothing fantastic about this place to rate it 5-star with exhorbitant rates. Granted the location is well placed, but the only thing going for it is the name "Hard Rock".

Our room was alright, with twin beds, overlooking the pool area. No bathrobe was provided, although the usual toiletries were there. Coffee making facilities and complimentary tea and coffee sachets, the usual stuff. Room decor was very modern but lighting not bright enough. This is the first time I have stayed in a Hard Rock establishment so I cannot comment whether this is their usual interior decor. Bathroom was spacious with separate shower, toilet cubicles.

The gym was of a good size, bright and cheery. Equipment was the usual type and well maintained. There was no attendant when we were there. Towels were provided and there was a water dispenser.

Our room rate did not include breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

There was no security to the guests lift area. Anybody can just walk in and enter the lifts. Not very good for a 5-star.

The worst part of this hotel is there was no free wifi! You have to pay for it! I find this most unacceptable, paying US$500 for a room but no free wifi. Even some of the budget hotels in the Geylang and Bugis area, costing US$50, offers free wifi.

This is the first and last time of my Hard Rock Singapore experience.

Room Tip: Our room no. 437 faces the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Josephine C,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We appreciate any and all feedback. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further.

For the benefit of the readers, we take pride in providing safe, and secure Dear Josephine C,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We appreciate any and all feedback. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further.

For the benefit of the readers, we take pride in providing safe and secure accommodations for our guests. We have been awarded every year since the hotel opening on our safety and security measures in fact.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay."

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We booked three delux rooms for our family vacation in October 2013. Even though it is supposed to be a 5 star hotel, the expected 5 star amenities were not there, for instance a 24 hour cafe.

Check In
There was a single girl handling checkins at the time we visited the hotel. She did her best and the check in went smoothly, but the experience could have been better. For instance for some time she went away to take copies of our passports, and the other guests arriving were calling out "hello" searching for some one to attend to them, until I informed them that the girl at the reception will be back soon.

Room
The room was OK and nothing great. It was small and only twin beds were available. The TV had about 8-10 channels none of which had anything interesting on and there was no free internet. The view from the room was great though, looking at the cable cars and the sentosa resort area. The window glass was all moistened up and unclear though, looks like windows are not cleaned regularly from the outside.
The beds were with spring mattresses which were comfortable, but the best hotel mattresses I have slept on are Tempur pedic memory foam mattresses and I was hoping for memory foam, it being a recent development.

The bathroom was tiny, especially having been divided into compartments for shower, toilet etc. The toilet compartment was smaller than a plane toilet.

Other amenities
Restaurants - There's one restaurant within the hotel - Starz. The breakfast was fine, but for us vegetarians the options were bread, fruits and parantha, not much else. I am accustomed to 24 hour lobby or other cafes in all the five stars I had stayed in, but not this one. The only option to dine after 10:30 was the in-room dining and it took about an hour for the order to be delivered.

Pool - probably the greatest feature of this hotel and based on whose pictures we had booked it, was its pool, but we didn't get to try it since we were out throughout the days of our stay and had tickets to the waterpark anyway. It would have been great for the kids in our party to play in the faux beach, pool and slides

Staff of the hotel were courteous and helpful, so no complaints there.

Overall we enjoyed our first visit to the Sentosa island and the complimentary tickets to multiple attractions included with our hotel stay. The hotel experience though was nothing to remember unlike some of the other properties I have stayed in. It felt like an efficient but no-frills business hotel. We stayed on weekdays and nothing much was happening at the hotel. Anyway who wants to come in the room except for sleeping when there are so many things to do nearby.

On an unrelated note both the location and ambience of festive hotel looked better to us.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the sixth floor (the highest floor of the property) and the view was great from ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Gaurav333,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the attractions, and our centerpiece swimming pool. Our Management is reviewing the valid feedback from your stay.

All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Love Singapore and love Sentosa - stayed at Hard Rock for second time and both times food awful and hotel tired and grubby. However staff very friendly.

It is central to everything and the swimming pool is amazing.

wont stay there again though -

Room Tip: Stayed either side of hotel and quite frankly all the same - pool view with balcony is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear eyag,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.
We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, maintenance, offerings and cleanliness of our property.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a pool facing room with a balcony. It's a very simply furnished room and rather small, even the shower cubicle n toilet were small. There were no bathrobes provided and had to call the guest services to request for them, though foc. Also for the kind of rate, the towels are cheap and the worst thing for me was that there was no hair conditioner provided, not even on request, being told the shampoo is two in one. Kind of shocking for a hotel in that price range.

We loved the pool. Big, and lovely fake beach concept, which kept the kid really happy. However they could do well to have more deck chairs around the 'beach'.

Service was good all round, from check-in to housekeeping to concierge. Always prompt and with a smile.

Word of caution for those who can't stand noise. You may want to check if there are events scheduled during your stay. There was a concert one of the nights we stayed and there are rehearsals during the day (loud at pool) and performance at night (loud in room). Didn't bother us but if u like quiet..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear wayfarer21,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, our incredible pool, and what we like to call the "Hard Rock Vibe". For the benefit of the readers, we hold at least one concert a month at the Coliseum in the back of our pool area. We have taken note on your feedback about the sun loungers as we are the process of refurbishing them, and upkeeping our pool area.

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We choose this hotel because the location near main attraction of Sentosa Island. Room was overpriced, not so clean but the decoration was very good. Serviced good enough. Sleep well after a lot of walking in Sentosa area. the hotel has great swimming pool especially for kids with beach like swimming pool with sands. Transportation inside sentosa was easy, but to go outside easier with taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear cityholic,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, our incredible pool, and most importantly the great staff, and service.

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

- Love All Serve All -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

There is just something about hotels and establishments in Singapore that makes me feel like it is there for the sake of being there.

The check - in was smooth, even got upgraded to a room with pool view, staff were all friendly and helpful with pointing out directions and hailing taxis but this Hard Rock franchise just did not have that vibe to it!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear thequeenb86,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We welcome any, and all feedback as it will allow us to constantly review to make improvements. We want to create the "Hard Rock Vibe" for each, and every guest. We have sent you a private message to learn more about your experiences.

All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;