We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great decoration and location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Jakarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great decoration and location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We choose this hotel because the location near main attraction of Sentosa Island. Room was overpriced, not so clean but the decoration was very good. Serviced good enough. Sleep well after a lot of walking in Sentosa area. the hotel has great swimming pool especially for kids with beach like swimming pool with sands. Transportation inside sentosa was easy, but to go outside easier with taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear cityholic,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your passionate review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, our incredible pool, and most importantly the great staff, and service.

We have shared your kind comments with our staff and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

- Love All Serve All -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    400
    276
    113
    75
See reviews for
500
207
21
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Asia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

There is just something about hotels and establishments in Singapore that makes me feel like it is there for the sake of being there.

The check - in was smooth, even got upgraded to a room with pool view, staff were all friendly and helpful with pointing out directions and hailing taxis but this Hard Rock franchise just did not have that vibe to it!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear thequeenb86,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We welcome any, and all feedback as it will allow us to constantly review to make improvements. We want to create the "Hard Rock Vibe" for each, and every guest. We have sent you a private message to learn more about your experiences.

All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Bad experience from time of check in. No mobile reception in room. Aircon noisy,hardly any sleep. Houskeeping never makes up room even after switching on make up room sign. Reception does not know the term get back to you because they never seem to get back to you even after they said it twice!! Water heater was terrible!! My son was nearly scalded by the hot water that suddenly came on! Very bad experience! Stay away!!

Room Tip: No point. Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear James00605120,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations. We have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping team, and can assure you we will be sharing your review with our staff.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

the hotel is clean with good amenities. the mini bar includes twg tea bags which is excellent! however, the hotel could improve on their in-room dining menu and food quality. another point to note is the more than usual time to check-in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear NeoET,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

Thanks also for your feedback on Room Service, we appreciate the opportunity to improve.

Thank you once again, and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore.

- All is One -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at Hard Rock Hotel for a night during our short trip to Singapore. The only thing we missed was the in availability of a room for the following night, which is understandable owing to a weekend. The stay was perfect. Supportive staff and located at RW Sentosa which has all the good attractions for a visit. We enjoyed a lovely meal at Hard Rock Cafe and had an amazing time at the lounge bar with live music. Highly recommended and will definitely stay here the next time we visit the city.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Pradyut M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your rave review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations, the great food, and ultimately the great service. Our staff will be thrilled to hear about your review.

All of us at Hard Rock look forward to welcoming you back soon! Rock On!

- Love All Serve All -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had expected the hotel to be more unique, but it turned out to be a rather standard hotel. So no great rock´n´roll feeling for the kids. Fantastic pool with a real sand in one part. Not much more than the pool to do for the kids, but a lot of stuff in the Sentosa area. So good location for a family trip to Singapore.
The most negative thing was the queue into breakfast in the morning. Not only one, but you had to queue up twice. First for the cashier and then to get a table. When you then came to the breakfast, it was not impressive (especially considering the price).
Charging SGD 33,- for internet per device, must be considered robbery in 2013. Internet should be free and available at all time.
So we had an OK stay at a average hotel. Nothing special. I will for sure stay somewhere else next time, but OK for the kids to have been there.

Room Tip: I think they all look pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear BentOlufsen,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We appreciate any and all feedback. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid and we are currently reviewing this further contractually. Our Starz Buffet has gained even more popularity, and our F&B team is diligently working on plans to free up more space to cater to the huge demand.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the swimming pool and the many attractions that Resorts World has to offer.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be given another chance to welcome you back so we can try and "Rock Your Stay."

- All is One –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed at the Hard Rock for 4 nights at the end of September. Our room was a disappointment, mould in the bathroom, very out dated and old, the staff were friendly.
The pool area nice, On Friday and Saturday nights a band was playing in the lobby, you could not even talk to the girl on the desk, no wifi ( at a cost in the lobby) . The kids club was an extra $12 an hour. We expected big things from the hard rock, but did not get them..
Not our type of hotel....

Room Tip: do not waste your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear malandqianqian,

Thank you for taking time to provide a review on your recent stay.

We sincerely apologize that we did not provide the accommodations nor comfort level that met your expectations.

We have shared your concerns with our Management team, and can assure you we will continue to look at elevating the aesthetics, maintenance, offerings and cleanliness of our property. Your comment about our Wi-Fi agreement is most valid, and we are currently reviewing this further contractually.

We have sent you a private message and would like to obtain more details about your stay in order to address these issues directly and prevent future recurrences.

- Love All Serve All –
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.