We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3D2N Multi Attractions
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Orlando
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great pool and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a great choice if you plan on spending all your time in the Sentosa resort area. The rooms are nice, with amazingly comfortable beds and great views. Get a balcony room, it's really worth it. Paid extra for pool view, but the other view was just as nice as it overlooked the water park.

We stayed 5 nights in July from Sunday through Thursday. It's a short, pleasant 20 minute ride from the airport during non rush hour times. We arrived around 1:30 pm and checked in quickly. No long lines and we were allowed to go right up to our 5th floor room. The room itself is very stylish and dark with your typical Hard Rock designs. We did not have a balcony, just a huge window with a view over the pool, a view of the rollercoaster at Universal and unfortunately a view of the shipping yard. A balcony would have been nicer to have.

The bathroom was of acceptable size, except the walk in shower. We're not a huge couple and we had difficulty squeezing into the shower together. The toiletries did not seem to be of the same quality that we are used to when staying at Hard Rock Hotels so we had to buy some at the local pharmacy.

One room flaw is the utter lack of storage space. Apparently, awkward mood lighting was more important than useful drawer space when these rooms were designed. We ended up living out of our suit cases for the most part. We had to cal housekeeping to get more hangers, bathrobes and towels as the room was not entirely ready upon arrival. That was ok, because we did get to check in early and they were very expedient in delivering them up to our room.

The pool is probably the best aspect of this hotel, especially if you're travelling with kids. The sandy beach and palm trees surrounding the pool really help create the tropical atmosphere and there are plenty of nooks to swim around and get away from all of the action too.

The hotel is square in the middle of all that Sentosa has to offer. This can be great if all you want is Theme park related. The location can also be the biggest detrimental factor as well. After Universal closes there is absolutely nothing to do here and if you want a late dinner you will be treated like you have leprosy unless you go to the Hard Rock Cafe. That was the only place that welcomed us at/after 9pm. Most of the Sentosa resort area shuts down at dark. The stores at the forum and bull ring were open and Vivo City was alive till 10 but all of the restaurants stopped taking orders at 9pm.

We enjoyed our stay at Hard Rock, but for a couple seeking more nightlife, I would recommend staying close to Clarke Quay or another singapore location. I'm sure Friday and Saturday offer a little more action on Sentosa Island for active adults but I would still say stay downtown unless you are just looking to do Sentosa.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Director of Rooms at Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear travelpro 1008,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review on your recent stay with Hard Rock Hotel Singapore at Resorts World Sentosa.

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and we like to consider ourselves a go-to destination for the whole family with plenty to offer both children and adults.

We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping Team, and will look into what occurred further.

For the benefit of the readers, our in house band, In Kontrol, plays every Friday and Saturday night and our Rock Bar is open until 12am Sunday thru Thursday, and until 1am on Fridays and Saturdays.

We hope you will make that long flight over from the States again, and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon to Hard Rock Hotel Singapore for an authentic experience that Rocks!

Love All – Serve All
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    414
    286
    121
    77
See reviews for
520
215
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I'm so glad we didn't listen to the bad reviews we had read on this site. We loved the hotel and really couldn't fault it. Check in was very smooth and easy- they let us check in 3 hours before official check-in time as we arrived early with small children. The receptionist said priority is given to those travelling with tired children from early morning flights, which we really appreciated.
We thought the lobby area was great. People have complained about the darkness, but we appreciated that it wasn't glaringly bright when coming inside from the heat. We enjoyed the ambient light. The band was also great on the weekends.
The buffet dinner is absolutely amazing- ourselves and the friends we travelled with all agreed that it was the best buffet we had ever had. We didn't have breakfast included as we liked trying different places, and there are many restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Having said that, we did eat breakfast a couple of times in the hotel and it was great with a huge range of food. We didn't have to line up for more than a couple of minutes.
The room was huge and easily accommodated the 4 of us- 2 adults and 2children- with twin beds and a pull out bed. It was clean and tidy. When we arrived the toilet button wouldn't flush, and a call to reception had a maintenance man straight up to our room and he fixed it straight away. Reception was always very helpful and polite. The staff at the front of the hotel were especially helpful with organising transport as well as suggesting activities for us.
The pool area is just amazing and perfect for kids- especially small ones as the sandy bank is nice and shallow. The whole pool is quite shallow which allowed our 8 year old and his friends the freedom to explore the pool without us constantly by his side. He absolutely loved the pool. The lifeguards are attentive, and were straight over to a small child who had wandered into the pool away from his parents. The pool bar staff are also attentive and polite. We also had no trouble getting sun loungers every day when we wanted them.
The hotel allowed us a late checkout at no extra charge which meant we could stay by the pool on our last day and change in our own room for the airport, which we appreciated.
Overall we wouldn't hesitate in returning to Hard Rock, and were so sad to leave!
Singapore in general ( especially Sentosa) is absolutely amazing, and we had the best holiday!
A few tips- Sentosa:
The port of lost wonder is awesome for kids and only costs $10 per child with adults free.
The crane dance is on every night near the s.e.a. Aquarium and is fantastic, especially for the kids.
Songs by the sea is also amazing.
S.e.a. Aquarium is a must see.
Universal studios is awesome, but pay the extra for the express tickets so you don't have to line up. It may be a bit more expensive but its worth it. We got them, and skipping to the front of the line instead of lining up for over an hour per ride really made our day enjoyable.
Catch the monorail to Vivo city for great shopping. Hard rock will give you free passes for the monorail so you don't have to pay.
The luge is great and worth doing.
The Malaysian street food mall has delicious food and is very reasonably priced.
Singapore-
The cloud forest is awesome, but I'd probably skip the flower dome unless you're really interested in the flowers!
There aren't a lot of currency exchangers around so we found it easier to change our money at the hotel.
Night safari is a fantastic experience especially for the kids.
Singapore zoo is beautiful and you can feed animals for $5 each. Our kids fed giraffes!
We also took a day trip to legoland Malaysia, which the kids loved and so did we. Really easy to cross the borders with our passports. We took a private coach as it meant we could nominate what time they picked us up from our hotel, rather than having to meet at a destination point by 8am.
Overall singapore is a fantastic holiday destination- so clean, safe, polite and helpful Singaporeans, delicious food, and heaps of fun activities and sites to see. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good location - near the three attractions, SEA, USS and Adventure Cove.
Best pool for family with children.
Comfy beds though rooms a little dark. Guess because it's Hard Rock Hotel.

Long queues for breakfast and pool towels were always insufficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family and I stayed at Hard Rock Hotel just after we stayed at RWS Equarius Hotel's Ocean Suite, which boasts the aquarium glass panel - but we prefer Hard Rock Hotel anytime. Straight up, better service, nicer resort-like ambience, great location and accessibility, more fun, young and hip.

Staff are extremely friendly and it rubs off on guests as well, everyone was so sociable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Loved every minute of the stay at this hotel.. The pool was amazing, my daughter loved it as well as the kids center.. We had asked for a king size bed but, the room given to us had twin queen beds.. The rooms were quite big, the toilets had separate shower stall n toilet no bath tubs though.. we loved the room and had the view of the swimming pool.. Great location just next to the universal studios and the aquarium.. They just have a coffee shop and no other restaurants, you need to go outside to eat food as the room service menu is limited.. We had lot of restaurants just outside hard rock which made it possible for us to enjoy different types of food everyday we stayed there..

Again the we loved the stay, the only problem we faced was we needed an early check in as our flight landed at 8.30 and we were at the hotel at 9.30, they did not provide us with a room until about 11.30 we had our daughter with us who is a 3 year old who was exhausted after the plane journey. They did not even bother to consider this.. Except for this problem we faced in the beginning we had a pleasant stay without any hassles..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a good deal packkage including Universal Studios, Aquarium and Waterpark. All worth a visit and the money. The Sentosa express connects you to the public transport system of Singapore. So you can explore the whole city and enjoy a tranquil evening at the beach.

Room Tip: We had a room to the mainland - so we could observe the ferry activity. At least it was a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed a number of hotels in Sentosa and this the only one I would not recommend. The entrance to the hotel is very dark, too dark. Whilst they are trying to create an atmosphere, it is somewhat difficult to find your way around. I gather from the construction that they are still adding to their facilities. I would hope that this is another restaurant as lining up for some 20 minutes each day for breakfast certainly gets the day off to a bad start. The room was also average and looked a bit tired for a new hotel. On the upside, the hotel is walking distance to Universal Studios and it has a great pool. With the fantastic options available in Sentosa, we won't be going back.

Room Tip: Even though we advised the hotel in advance that we needed an extra bed for our son we still had to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.