We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel But Expensive Parking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel But Expensive Parking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in the deluxe room. Hotel lobby has a very chic atmosphere and "rock star" deco. I loved that the souvenir shop has extra discounts for guests (show them your hotel room card to get discounts). Our room is clean with lovely deco (Sting room) and I especially loved the bathroom! It has an open concept theme with separate toilet and shower area (no bath tub) and the closet is fixed in such a way that you can have access to your clothes from inside the bathroom and also from your sleeping area. The king sized bed is Simmons I think. Very comfy and clean. The pool area looks awesome although I had no time to go and have a dip. The one bad thing about staying in a RWS hotel is the parking. If you happen to drive, please take note that the complimentary parking coupon is usable for a one time basis only. So if you plan to check in, and drive out and come back to the hotel and drive out again and so on, you're gonna have to pay for the parking yourself if you have already used the coupon once! We did that and boy was the parking really expensive!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    400
    276
    113
    75
See reviews for
500
207
21
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

As part of my year end holiday, I I stayed at this hotel over a few nights. After meeting up with the rest of my travelling party, we all checked in at the front desk. Although check-in was a bit slow, we eventually got our hotel room key cards. The deluxe room we were allocated was spotlessly clean and spacious. I especially like the bathroom toiletries holder which was in the shape of a guitar. Very unique! Our room has a balcony that over looked the swimming pool. The room was also replenished daily with 4 bottles of water, coffee power and TWG tea bags.

The service was top notch, one person in our travelling group requested for a baby crib and within 10 minutes of our request, the baby crib was already delivered to the room . Also, one night I call housekeeping and asked for a face towel and within 5 minutes, someone was at my room door with the face towel.

One of the main features of this hotel is the swimming pool. The swimming pool is actually 4 different pools loosely linked together. One of the pools had sand in it and has a beach-like feature beside it. I really had a fun time in all the 4 pools although the pool with the sand was more for kids. However, most swimmers after being in the sandy pool would go over to the regular pool which would make the regular pools to feel a bit sandy when you walked in them. It would be nice if a foot bath was built near the entry points of the regular pools so that swimmers can wash their feet to get rid of residual sand before entering the regular pool.

We also had breakfast at the Starz Restaurant and the selection was wide which including the typical American breakfast buffet food and also Indian Roti prata, Chinese congee and 2 choices of dim sum items.

Unfortuantley, what I did not like about this hotel was that, for the high room rates they are charging, they still make you pay an arm and a leg for internet access. Internet access should be included into the price of the room or at the very least deeply discounted. Also, the choice of TV channels in the room’s TV was limited. For example, they only had CNN and not BBC new channel. Also the bedside Ipod clock radio was unable to receive any audible radio signals. All I got was static.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the swimming pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

i was stay at Hard rock hotel for 4 days. The location is great. I love the swiming pool design. The food was great also and the best thing about this hotel, you will nver get bored to stay here because so many nice things to see. Shoping mall, casino, and also Universal studio. Spa was great too. Good hotel in good location.

Room Tip: choose room with swimming pool view ... love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Hard Rock for the first leg of our trip and noticed immediately that the resort was FULL of children. Everything was absolutely beautiful, although covered with CHILDREN! Not only that, everything at Sentosa is very experience.. very much so to the point that we were hesitant to eat at any restaurant’s because of the price. I must admit, the room wasn’t all that flash either - seemed to be a lot of mould in the bathroom (which I do understand is from the aircon and the humidity) I would absolutely recommend this resort to couples with young children as they are accommodated well within all areas of the hotel although if you’re looking for a cheap, relaxing holiday - this is not the place!

Room Tip: The pool view room was a beautiful touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Great location to Universal Studios. Rooms are well appointed and a good size. Checkin and checkout a breeze. Hotels swimming pool is one of the best I have ever seen. Would recommend that when you book this hotel there is a package deal for Universal Studios entry. Saves lining up with the crowds to buy entry tickets. Would recommend this hotel for travellers wanting to go to Universal Studios.
Very busy hotel and the prices of the minibar a little high.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed a few days with the family and was pleasantly rewarded with nice rooms.

Excellent hotel to stay at RWS if you're looking for the pool.

Food is so so.

Only thing that spoils the stay was the late check-in and early check-out.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Celebrated my daughter's second birthday at the poolside Cabana. It took me a long time to decide on a venue which will be fun for the adults and children. It turn out to be a really good decision as the kids love the pool and the parents had equally splashing good time. Near the pool, there is playroom for kids 3years and above which is a boost to leave the kids for some 'me' time. The hotel rooms are well anoited and the breakfast spread is also a draw. The night band was OK, though too loud for me.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.