We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly Hardrock?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore to your Saves list
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3D2N Hotel Package
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Sentosa Island
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Family friendly Hardrock?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We weren't that sure what to expect with the combination of Resorts World and a HardRock branded hotel - but we were pleasantly surprised. Still quite new, the rooms were in very good condition and a roll-out bed (trundle) appears to be standard, which was great for our toddler. The pool was huge with it's own "beach" and was one of the best, kid friendly pools I have seen. There wasn't much "rock" atmosphere though!! Pretty close to Universal Studios and the various restaurants. Suggest you avoid eating in the hotel though - pretty expensive and there are much better options close by.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    489
    325
    130
    91
See reviews for
617
246
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (312)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

As Platinum members of Resorts World Sentosa, we often get free rooms. For the past three rounds, we decided to stay at Hard Rock Hotel, as it was new to us (although the swimming pool could be used by other guests of RWS hotels). We decided to give it a go.

Check-in was quick for us as we had a separate lane, but the standard check-in line was somewhat long and slow from my observation. The last time we visited, on March 12th, there were about three to four people waiting to check in. But, for peak season, it was still pretty fair.

Our room, a Deluxe Pool View, was located on the fifth floor (560 if I'm not mistaken). Compared to other hotel rooms, this one was somewhat larger. Families of four would fit perfectly in this room. The beds were comfortable - it doesn't cave in too much while giving a sort of bounce. Blankets are thicker than usual ones. The television worked well (albeit a limited selection).

One thing about the room was that one could access the closet from both inside the toilet and from the outside. This saves a lot of hassle and is a very clever idea. My biggest complaint, by far, is the lack of hand soap. My sister claimed that there was, but I didn't notice it. If I recall, this was prevalent during our other stays, so make sure you bring some soap, just in case. Another problem was that the shower head in that particular room wasn't working, but it wasn't really a big deal.

We've went to the swimming pool, or pools technically, many times before, and it lives up to expectations. It consists of a lap pool, an artificial beach, a miniature waterpark with a small slide, some rivers, an ordinary pool and two jacuzzis. One thing good about RWS is that the hotels are all connected, so people from Hotel Michael and Festive Hotel, for example, could head over to the Hard Rock swimming pool. This, however, means more traffic, especially for families, so couples who seek a nice, quiet swim at the pool should choose Hotel Michael's one.

We never had breakfast at Hard Rock, although we did eat at the cafe. The prices were exuberant and compared to Boulangerie in Festive Hotel, the prices were doubled for the same quality! Ambience was all-around good, and all areas looked trendy and clean. We went to Kid's Club back in 2010; an hour for the night is good enough I guess.

For those seeking to use Wi-Fi, you may need to pay a charge in the hotel room. It's $5.35 for an hour, and persists since last year. Thankfully, 3G SIM cards are easy to get, especially at the neighbouring Vivo City shopping complex on the shore, accessible by the Monorail.

All in all, Hard Rock Hotel is an ambient, lively hotel. I'd recommend it greatly to friends staying together for a night or families who wish to be near the pool. It costs about US$288 for a promotion, so in terms of value, it is severely lacking in comparison with non-RWS hotels. But, for those who have some money to spend, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Take rooms near to the lift. For example, 550 - 570 are near the East Lift if I'm not wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

I had a suite and I really liked it, amazing view of the harbour, extremly well thought out, super fine bed, fancy soaps, marble bathroom and no less than 3 places to watch TV, if you have enough time to watch TV. Between lazying by the pool on being on the doorstep of the entertainment.
The pool is fab, although directed at families, Asia being Asia, the kids are so well behaved you'd hardly notice they were there. There's a huge lane pool and swim up bar, what's not to like? Pina Colados all round!
Excellent service through out, breakfast is huge! 5/5 they really are doing a rocking job. I'd go back.
Go David Song!

Room Tip: 5th floor suites rock
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

It was a short stay at the hotel. The hotel room was nicely designed with rain shower, bath robes, hair dryer, sandals provided. The check in was 1.5 hours late as it was school holiday and there were many guests checking in and out. However, the check in staffs were friendly, patient and that helped. The concierge also had wonderful and cheerful service. They gave me an additional complimentary parking ticket upon request and gave us a 3 day complimentary pass for entering to Sentosa. Love the view from my room where I could see children swim and enjoyed themselves. It created a resort feel. They extended my checkout to 1pm from 12 pm.
The areas that could be improved:
There was no complimentary bottled water in there room.
The hallway leading to my non smoking room smelled of smoke.
It was a long walk (10mins)from the casino Carpark. I should have been directed to its own carpark entrance.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor, and felt fine with the sound level from the pool . Someone who loved sile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I agree with what others say about the cleanliness and comfort, great pools and nice location. I was disappointed in the lack of memorabilia, a feature of Hard Rock cafes and hotels, ordinary expensive poolside bar food (very basic fish and chips was 22 SGP dollars, very dry, no veggies). Watch out for hidden extras too, my booking showed "room rate inclusive of breakfast and 24 hrs internet access" which implied complementary Internet but you have to pay sizeable extra charges for it. All in all, a nice hotel but if you want the Hard Rock "vibe" in Singapore stay somewhere else and visit the Hard Rock Cafe in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

I was very dissappointed with my stay at the Hard Rock Singapore. After being wow at HR Pattaya the standards totally drop here in Singapore. Check in was almost took 45 min of waiting and 15min to check in. The Guest Service Agent at the Front Desk were not smiling. And the atmosphere of the staff doesnt bring the "welcome atmosphere". However was greatly impressed by the GSA that was checking me out. If i am not wrong her name is Lyana. That has been working 6 months and she is super friendly, has the joyful presence. Was surprise when she inform me that she only have been working for 6months. 2 thumbs up to her.

Rooms are okay. I am more than happy to get the room that i requested for. Cosy and everything was is good condition. Bed and pillows are perfect. Only that it was noisy. I can hear kids running the floor above me in the middle of the night. People talking outside the room can be heard.

I did enjoy my stay at the hotel but high chances i would not come back. Paying at a high price for just 3 nights but not worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

stayed here with relatives sometime in February. the hotel rooms imo were really basic. the hard rock theme wasnt very outstanding within the hotel and the rooms. the bed was ok. only plus is that they're really generous with their bottles of complimentary water. swimming pool was great! very resort, beach like.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sentosa Island
0.7 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa, Managed by Accor
1.8 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hotel Michael
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore

Address: 8 Sentosa Gateway, Sentosa Island 098269, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rock and roll attitude meets five-star service at the Hard Rock Hotel Singapore. Breathtaking design, fashionable dining options, and the legendary entertainment experience only Hard Rock can offer make this the obvious choice for those looking for a stay that is beyond the ordinary.If unique networking venues are what you need, the hotel is home to some of the resort's best meeting and conference facilities, and indoor exhibition space. This includes 30 function rooms and one of Asia's largest ballrooms with seating for 6,500 guests. All at the doorstep of Universal Studios Singapore ®, the world's largest oceanarium and Asia's newest casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Hotel, Singapore Hotel Sentosa Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.